Fresh water for sale - bring container.

kb

Fresh water for sale - bring container.

Postby kb » Mon Nov 13, 2006 11:01 am

Guys, just in-case you didn't know, we have had 60 ml's rain in 4 days here in "sunny" debben. I am now selling fresh water, just bring a container. The rain is great for the farmers, and the ducks...and that's about it.... OK, i am now officially gatvol of the rain, i wanna fly!
"The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest."
slysi

Postby slysi » Mon Nov 13, 2006 2:34 pm

I have a fine example of a Siemans cordless phone for sale, 50 metre range and lots more. All for R19.99 including another base and hand set or the nearest cash offer. Struck by lightning in last nights storm on the West Rand....both myself and my five year old nearly sh@t ourselves when it hit :shock: ....needless to say it may need some minor repairs :roll:
artagra
Passed radio course

Postby artagra » Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:15 pm

[OK, i am now officially gatvol of the rain, i wanna fly!]
:twisted: :twisted: [/quote]
My mind never on earth but always in the sky
(Do What You Love and Love What You Do)
Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:24 pm

just started pouring down here again (west rand) ,,,, ,,,, ,,,, ,,,, ,,,,
Thunderbird ZU-ECX
artagra
Passed radio course

Postby artagra » Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:50 pm

Joburg is also getting smashed with rain ,,,, ,,,, ,,,, ,,,, ,,,, :( :)

Flooding has begun in Durbs

Postby John Young » Mon Nov 13, 2006 5:12 pm

Flooding has begun in Durbs. :cry: :cry:
West street_061113_2.jpg
Flooding has begun
West street_061113_2.jpg (58.34 KiB) Viewed 1781 times
artagra
Passed radio course

Postby artagra » Mon Nov 13, 2006 5:26 pm

OUCH the poor golf :cry: :cry: :cry:

What area of durbs is this if you dont mind me asking :?:

Postby John Young » Mon Nov 13, 2006 5:29 pm

artagra wrote:What area of durbs is this if you dont mind me asking :?:
West Street - pretty much CBD. At least 3 other areas flooded - Umgeni Rd., M13 & Brickhill Rd.

John ZU-CIB
artagra
Passed radio course

Postby artagra » Mon Nov 13, 2006 5:39 pm

Freak thats not to cool.....
its funny how it works.. when it is dry we pray for rain, and then when it rain it really RAINS :? :? :?
Tower

Postby Tower » Mon Nov 13, 2006 7:21 pm

This is photos of my A3 in pretoria today, ok, I was where I should not have been but the car is a-ok. My nerves is another thing.

Check out the wake from that wing mirror in the 1st pic. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
water2.JPG
water2.JPG (74.71 KiB) Viewed 1752 times
water 1.JPG
water 1.JPG (52.38 KiB) Viewed 1752 times

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:12 pm

SH1T.... Did the car keep going. Can sweep away very fast in streem like that :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Boet » Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:19 pm

Save a thought for the poor oke`s in the North western Cape region. We have had fuggerall rain.......DRY !!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:
artagra
Passed radio course

Postby artagra » Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:35 pm

FREAK i did canoeing for about two years and what i have learnt is that you dont want to get stuck in that :? :? hope you car doesnt get any damage in the long term...

Ouch what on earth is happening to this weather :?:
GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:53 pm

We only get 320mm per annum :? , it seems you guys got his in one day :shock: :shock: :shock:
Nooitgedacht: 124.8 Alt 1050 ft
S 32°16'49.8 E 18°53'33.0
No Fly Now

Postby No Fly Now » Tue Nov 14, 2006 9:42 am

Blame it on the Cape! We had vicious South Easters here on the weekend and that always sends the k*k weather up north!