Page 1 of 1

ForensicFlyer in the Big Smoke AGAIN!

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 11:05 am
by ForensicFlyer
At this rate, I think we should start a sticky for "ForensicFlyer in Gauteng" or something?

Anyways - Softness and I are coming up to Gauteng AGAIN this week.

Driving this time, but hey - we wanna get together with you bunch again...

Also wanna show off our new bus...

So, how's about you come and say howzit to us at the Harvard, Rand Airport or at Harties AirStrip?

We will be at Harvard on Sunday afternoon for lunch (from about 1-ish) and at Hartebeespoortdam Airstrip on Saturday morning form about 8-ish till after lunch (possibly the whole bloody day again)...

This time, we will set up another braai, but BRAAI at about 1... But, in stead of wasting (again), we will get only wors and rolls.

In order to support the local pub, folks can get their coolies there (all cokes on us). We will braai the wors, and then you bunch can come and get some lekker wors rolletjies for lunch.

That fair?

So, please do pop around and say hi!

Stan.

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 8:26 am
by Big-D
Yip, time for you guys to move here and call it a day :D
Harties AirStrip
R u refering to Aviators Paradise or the other one?

Have fun while here, softness and I will be cooling our heals in the Eastern Transvaal this weekend

Catch yo next time

Aviators?

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 8:48 am
by ForensicFlyer
Oh crap!

I don't know brother...

The one next to the road, where I was last time...

That AP?

Enjoy your holiday bru!

Stan.

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:05 am
by Big-D
Yip - That is Aviators Paradise a.k.a. the flying, drinking and happy place of DH and D :D

OK so last Sunday it wasn't quite that happy with rotors sent by the Satan himself as you turn cross-wind taking off 21 :shock:

Catch you for a braai next time Stan

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:49 am
by afskies scribe
Big D wrote:Yip - That is Aviators Paradise a.k.a. the flying, drinking and happy place of DH and D :D OK so last Sunday it wasn't quite that happy with rotors sent by the Satan himself as you turn cross-wind taking off 21 :shock: ...
Hey there, Big D, you handled the bumps like a cakewalk :wink: and I had a fab flight with DH, thanks guys :!: :) :D :o

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:07 am
by Big-D
Always a pleasure having our aunty Trix visit :D

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:59 pm
by Wart
Forensicflyer, when are you heading down to Durbs?

Give me a shout and I will drag the gang together from down this way.

Meeting places

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 6:19 pm
by ForensicFlyer
Oh well - looks like no-one can make it well this time.

We'll see where we can go when...

I hope to see some of you at least somewhere.

If you wanna hook up, just PM me!

Stan.

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 6:29 pm
by RV4ker (RIP)
If you change days around you may be in luck. There is the inagural meeting of the proposed Gauteng Flying Club at TAC (Rand) on Sat at 10am... :wink:

Entrance requirement is being VLIEGBEDONNERED... :lol:

Meeting...

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:03 pm
by ForensicFlyer
Yah - Agent told me about it...

I will probably zip in there if I'm in Joeys in time...

Where exactly is it?

You can give me either an address or a GPS location...

Thanks

Stan.

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:41 am
by RV4ker (RIP)
At Rand airport next to da big jumbo's.... Don't use same gate as for Harvard, rather the eastern side. There is a new entrance with robot opp the Sasol garage. just go towards the jumbos and you be fine...

Meeting...

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:21 am
by ForensicFlyer
Shweet!

See you all there then!

Stan.