At this rate, I think we should start a sticky for "ForensicFlyer in Gauteng" or something?
Anyways - Softness and I are coming up to Gauteng AGAIN this week.
Driving this time, but hey - we wanna get together with you bunch again...
Also wanna show off our new bus...
So, how's about you come and say howzit to us at the Harvard, Rand Airport or at Harties AirStrip?
We will be at Harvard on Sunday afternoon for lunch (from about 1-ish) and at Hartebeespoortdam Airstrip on Saturday morning form about 8-ish till after lunch (possibly the whole bloody day again)...
This time, we will set up another braai, but BRAAI at about 1... But, in stead of wasting (again), we will get only wors and rolls.
In order to support the local pub, folks can get their coolies there (all cokes on us). We will braai the wors, and then you bunch can come and get some lekker wors rolletjies for lunch.
That fair?
So, please do pop around and say hi!
Stan.
ForensicFlyer in the Big Smoke AGAIN!
- ForensicFlyer
- Solo cross country
ForensicFlyer in the Big Smoke AGAIN!
Stan Bezuidenhout
IBF Investigations South Africa
"I'd rather have it and not need it than need it and not have it!"
- ForensicFlyer
- Solo cross country
Aviators?
Oh crap!
I don't know brother...
The one next to the road, where I was last time...
That AP?
Enjoy your holiday bru!
Stan.
I don't know brother...
The one next to the road, where I was last time...
That AP?
Enjoy your holiday bru!
Stan.
Stan Bezuidenhout
- afskies scribe
- The sky is all mine
Hey there, Big D, you handled the bumps like a cakewalkBig D wrote:Yip - That is Aviators Paradise a.k.a. the flying, drinking and happy place of DH and D :D OK so last Sunday it wasn't quite that happy with rotors sent by the Satan himself as you turn cross-wind taking off 21...

scribbles
Nothing beats FLYing!
ZU-FLY
Nothing beats FLYing!
ZU-FLY
- ForensicFlyer
- Solo cross country
Meeting places
Oh well - looks like no-one can make it well this time.
We'll see where we can go when...
I hope to see some of you at least somewhere.
If you wanna hook up, just PM me!
Stan.
We'll see where we can go when...
I hope to see some of you at least somewhere.
If you wanna hook up, just PM me!
Stan.
Stan Bezuidenhout
- RV4ker (RIP)
If you change days around you may be in luck. There is the inagural meeting of the proposed Gauteng Flying Club at TAC (Rand) on Sat at 10am...
Entrance requirement is being VLIEGBEDONNERED...

- ForensicFlyer
- Solo cross country
Meeting...
Yah - Agent told me about it...
I will probably zip in there if I'm in Joeys in time...
Where exactly is it?
You can give me either an address or a GPS location...
Thanks
Stan.
I will probably zip in there if I'm in Joeys in time...
Where exactly is it?
You can give me either an address or a GPS location...
Thanks
Stan.
Stan Bezuidenhout
- RV4ker (RIP)
At Rand airport next to da big jumbo's.... Don't use same gate as for Harvard, rather the eastern side. There is a new entrance with robot opp the Sasol garage. just go towards the jumbos and you be fine...
- ForensicFlyer
- Solo cross country
Meeting...
Shweet!
See you all there then!