Page 1 of 1

Notice: MISASA AGM 2017

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 7:49 am
by John Boucher
Notice is hereby given that the 2017 MISASA AGM will be held at the Kroon Fly-In on the 17th June @ 16H00

Re: Notice: MISASA AGM 2017

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:13 pm
by John Boucher
The MISASA AGM 2017 was held at Kroon on the 17th June 2017 at 16h00 as advertised and announced.

The Kroon Fly-In was well attended with Dawie and his team pulling out all the stops with his famous brekkie! Well done to all....

The meeting was also well attended. The meeting was chaired by Rowena Kraidy in my absence and I thank her for that. Tough Seat to sit in.
Also in attendance was the new GM of Aeroclub Alan Evan Hanes - thank you.

A new committee was elected - with some old face and some new faces and to them I say "Welcome folks"

To the outgoing chaps - Alan Mackenzie, Mervyn Reynolds, Louis Jordaan, Byron Lutzke & Freddie Niehaus ... our most sincere appreciation for all the sacrifices and hard work.
I have often said that being a volunteer is a thankless job which more than often costs you loads of money because there is no pay!

The new committee to take on the challenges for the year ahead are as follows:

Elected Committee for 2017/2018
Chairman : John Boucher
Vice-Chairman : Donald Hicks
Treasurer : Brett Hickman
Technical : Rowena Kraidy
Training : Nico Willemse
T&D : Marius Nel
Admin : Thelma Roberts-Boucher
Safety : Dawie du Toit
PRO (Events & Calendar) : Martin du Preez
PRO (Advertising) : Adrienne Visser
Publications : Pierre van der Walt
Competitions : Hendrik Loots

Shadows for Committee Portfolios
Technical : Deon Kraidy
Safety : Gerhard Burger

Non-elected Members
Magazine Editor : Alan Mackenzie