Page 1 of 2

Fly Inn and Social

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:31 pm
by The Agent
Ok so some folks feel it is long overdue that we arrange a huge gathering here in Gauteng.

Say we need a venue and it must run from Friday afternoon and all depart on Sunday after breakfast very similar to the lowveld jol at CC's.

1. Venue
2. Date
3. Events/competitions

Aircraft must be safe as well as people sleeping under the wings as well as some guest houses must be available in the area.

Comments please, and a name for the event.

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:34 pm
by emil
ho oom agent...ek is daar om tehelp reel as jy my nodig het..

gee my n lui later VANAAND as jy kan asb

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 9:50 pm
by Morph
What about me :cry: :cry:

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:24 pm
by GR8-DAD
Morph wrote:What about me :cry: :cry:
Wats jou probleem? Kom ons gaan, maak 'n dyk in daai Voyager miles :twisted: :twisted:

Oompie, give us Capies enough leadtime please -0< :shock: promise we will behave :>>

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:39 pm
by Duck Rogers
GR8-DAD wrote:.....promise we will behave....
Ja right!....and if you believe that, you probably believe in the easter bunny as well :roll: :roll:

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:39 pm
by KFA
Want to organize a "daknatmaak" party at Komatipoort to celebrate the opening of our new hanger and school. Was thinking of somewhere in september or october when weather has calmed down a bit. Would be nice to have a bunch of mad gautengers here for a good party and some big five viewing. :lol: :roll:

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:00 am
by Morph
GR8-DAD wrote:Oompie, give us Capies enough leadtime please -0< :shock: promise we will behave :>>
Gr8-dad Are you thinking what I am thinking, get 4 of us to share costs on the 172 and take a little journey? Go show these vaal Vaallies how to jol. :wink: ':-

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:26 am
by Big-D
Ah Agent - Nou pra jy!!

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:33 am
by Morph
Why not make it a fly-in for everyone, i.e. everyone gets to do a bit of a journey, what about Christiana? or Upington or Colesburg (Gariep Dam) or.... Why Gauties :?

Oh and for a name why not something simple like

The First Annual National Cyber-Microlighters Convention and Flyin for the Republic of South Africa 8) :wink: :lol:

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:21 pm
by The Agent
Ok we need to determine how many if these are to be held, as you all know one cannot fly great distances with micro's ECCEPT Demon and da boys, ok well I am not yet qualified to do that.

I twill be good to use someones home base where 3 axis and Micro's can land and take off safely, we also nees some form of ablution blocks for men and woman, there needs to be in place a facility to provide food, for those of you who have been to Border Aviation Club or to CC Pococks place thats the answer, wind direction at the time of the year is also important, caravan hire might also be an option for the overnighters and that is the aim afterall.
The area must be of such a nature as well that we do not get complaints of a/c noise, and most important I would not like to have squatter camps in the vacinity as we will sleep over and those bliksems always see an oppertunity to cause kak.
Some guys will want to sleep under the wing and also fuel availability has to be taken into cocideration.
Come up with more suggestions and perhaps lets break it up into a provincial thing.
I would like to suggest Rhino Park as we will be able to cater for most of the goods needed as well as the over night and safety.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:54 pm
by Leprachaun
Rhino Park , you must be joking ,Whos gonna do the catering , so many complaints about the restaurant , so little action , ^?^ Ja Boet probeer weer

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:58 pm
by GR8-DAD
Morph wrote:
GR8-DAD wrote:Oompie, give us Capies enough leadtime please -0< :shock: promise we will behave :>>
Gr8-dad Are you thinking what I am thinking, get 4 of us to share costs on the 172 and take a little journey? Go show these vaal Vaallies how to jol. :wink: ':-
The 172 will k@k to carry 4 up in Gauties. Rather take the P28A - 180bhp and 125 KIAS cruise :wink: got it on my license as well. Net 'n dors bliksem.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:03 pm
by GR8-DAD
Duck Rogers wrote:
GR8-DAD wrote:.....promise we will behave....
Ja right!....and if you believe that, you probably believe in the easter bunny as well :roll: :roll:
Eend, jou rudder vere pluk ons sommer nou -nou :twisted: Sien jou in Vredendal huh? :wink:

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:36 pm
by The Agent
I will look at getting some outside catering and the flying school can do the pub section.
Alot of work has to go into a thing likr this and very goog planning.
My idea is not to rush into this but do the planning and get it onto the calender for early next year, with everyone who is interesteds input and assistance.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:55 pm
by Leprachaun
Ja Boet , that what I like n man met n paln & n single seater aerie .
Laat weet waar ons kan help , ek laaik die pub are , kan ook n skaap braai,