Page 1 of 1
Bapsfontein Antonov for sale in new African Skies Mag
Posted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:56 pm
by Leprachaun
I note that the owners of the Antonov which did a non scheduled landing at Bapsfontein have placed an ad in the new African Skies mag - Yep it still can fly , its for sale with a full tank of Avgas - offers ??? any takers , check the new African Skies smalls - pity I dont fly 3axis

Posted: Mon May 29, 2006 8:37 am
by Big-D
Now that is an Indiana Jones plane if ever I have seen one! :D
Posted: Mon May 29, 2006 10:20 am
by RV4ker (RIP)
There was one for sale (ZS-FUGly) for R400K for ages. Any idea on price? Nice aerie if you have huge load and short hops..., but huge fuel (and oil) bills...

Posted: Mon May 29, 2006 4:28 pm
by The Agent
First thing we need to do is a cerious preflight.
I will as Darrel Lush from Avcom who knows these Russion Engines and we make a plan to fly the bloody thing to Rhino, then we have a big dop of celebrations.
So who else of you brave buggers will fly in dat ting.
Ek sit regs voor.
Posted: Mon May 29, 2006 4:51 pm
by RV4ker (RIP)
Posted: Tue May 30, 2006 6:52 am
by The Agent
I was just boosting his ego because of the virtual Yak thing.
OK thanks now at least we know of someone that can fly the thing.
I think it's a prctical J by the Lep.......
Antonov for sale
Posted: Tue May 30, 2006 12:54 pm
by Leprachaun
Ja boet , Me thinks that we can get some reaction from you ous out there , Konrad and Braam have informed me that lots of promises, but not many subs to the new mag , _ So get off your buts , mail the subs and support these okes - after all its our sport - Pleased to hear that some oke can fly dat thing - cheers Leprachaun