The Rhino Horns (^^)

(well that's what we call you anyway) :lol:
D2O

Re: THE RHINO PARK THREAD

Postby D2O » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:42 pm

anthonyhugo wrote:
BeanCounter wrote:Hi Chaps, let me know if anyone's keen to join the Tailwinds for a flight to Steve Bosch on Saturday morning?
Awesome I'm in thanks, Noel & other Rhino's you joining?
Not this weekend I'm afraid :(
Softness is flying down to her mom's in P.E. and I'm babysitting, but I'm back in the skies next Saturday! :wink:
Plane-less
Loco

Postby Loco » Fri Feb 22, 2013 8:01 am

D2O wrote:
anthonyhugo wrote:
BeanCounter wrote:Hi Chaps, let me know if anyone's keen to join the Tailwinds for a flight to Steve Bosch on Saturday morning?
Awesome I'm in thanks, Noel & other Rhino's you joining?
Not this weekend I'm afraid :(
Softness is flying down to her mom's in P.E. and I'm babysitting, but I'm back in the skies next Saturday! :wink:
Great stuff Noel missing my old flying buddy

Did some cuircuts this morning, fog too low to fly out, nice cross-wind landing practice

Ant

Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
Loco

Postby Loco » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:43 pm

Hi guys, had an awesome flight with Freddy and the ML tailwinders to Steve's place

Once again many many thanks Steve for you and your wife's amazing hospitality, you have a real special place (^^)

Sorry about the pic spam but here goes:

Tomorrow doing the route to Harties with Luan from Bapsfontein: viewtopic.php?f=34&t=20372&start=15 for those that want to join

Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
Loco

Postby Loco » Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:04 pm

So the Harties trip didn't happen :( Fogged in at FABA, but then did some amazing low level river flying with the ML tailwinders, ended with a very lekka brekkie at FAKT (^^)

Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Madman » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:03 am

Hey Ant :)

Your pics are not showing on my side...blocked :(
Loco

Postby Loco » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:44 am

Madman wrote:Hey Ant :)

Your pics are not showing on my side...blocked :(
Hey Rafiek, tell your network admins that photobucket is not that evil :)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:52 pm

Ja Boet so baby tog so ver , so wanneer kom Julle agter Ryers en renoster voele n slag opsie vlakte keer , sal Julle aan n (**) litsie voor stel as Julle kom Willempie
Loco

Postby Loco » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:28 pm

witwillem wrote:Ja Boet so baby tog so ver , so wanneer kom Julle agter Ryers en renoster voele n slag opsie vlakte keer , sal Julle aan n (**) litsie voor stel as Julle kom Willempie
Hi Witwillempie klink baie lekker waar is jou plek? Met eish ja met eish (^^)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby mulderpm » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:20 am

Cheers Ant. Great pictures. I am so jealous :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Steve will have to extend his parking area soon. Realy a fantastic place and fly-in destination and the hospitality is unbeatable. :mrgreen:

Postby Bundy » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:56 pm

Why does Stef look like he's about to moer someone? :lol:

Next time tell the d@@$ to smile.... (^^)
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Wed Feb 27, 2013 2:30 pm

I had my willie stuck in my zip man!! :lol:
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:44 pm

BATELEUR wrote:I had my willie stuck in my zip man!! :lol:
Seems like the norm Stef... :lol: :lol:

D2O

Postby D2O » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:07 pm

FINALLY got to go fly this morning, even though we had to wait 2 hours for the fog to clear! ##
Got some nice practice on my powered approaches, but man was it a washing machine up there! (**)
Congrats to Neil as well who did his first solo today at Rhino park! (^^)

Ant, where were you? ##
Plane-less
Loco

Postby Loco » Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:38 pm

D2O wrote:FINALLY got to go fly this morning, even though we had to wait 2 hours for the fog to clear! ##
Got some nice practice on my powered approaches, but man was it a washing machine up there! (**)
Congrats to Neil as well who did his first solo today at Rhino park! (^^)

Ant, where were you? ##
Great to hear you back in the saddle! (^^)

Sorry the weather looked a bit scary hey so decided to sleep in a bit :oops:

How many Rhino's doing the starters masters next weekend?

Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds