THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"

Postby Tailspin » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:29 am

Bundy wrote:I know what you're thinking...but no....this is not Tailspin....its actually me. :lol:
Ok Bundy

You need to Explain :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: (**) (**) (**)

Postby Bundy » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:40 am

:lol:

Just complimenting you on that nice shiny dome of yours big guy, your PAX could take that shot without you wearing a helmet vhpy ## ^

Are we gonna see the Chaingang at Microland on the 18th? Fly and braai day. (^^) Pull in, be nice to see you okes again. (!!)

Postby Tailspin » Mon Aug 06, 2012 2:05 pm

Bundy wrote::lol:

Just complimenting you on that nice shiny dome of yours big guy, your PAX could take that shot without you wearing a helmet vhpy ## ^

Are we gonna see the Chaingang at Microland on the 18th? Fly and braai day. (^^) Pull in, be nice to see you okes again. (!!)
Ah the Chrome Dome i see :twisted: :twisted:

Nope i will not be there as i am Judging the 18th so a bit out of it till all that settles again. :( :(

But hey it is Cash in my Pocket so more for me to spend at NUMBI s023
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:12 am

It is 8:08 am, 7 August 2012. Almost clear skies and 10knts north easterly playing with the windsock.

WHY AM I ALONE AT MICROLAND?
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:05 am

Bugwar wrote:WHY AM I ALONE AT MICROLAND?
Want die manne se flight suits is dun en dis BLERRIE KOUD! :lol:
ZU - KBP Cobra

Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:58 am

..... Because some of us have to work to pay for all this stuff!
My .... jealousy makes me ugly!
Byron Kirkland
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:17 pm

Eish Paul, het jy gevlieg in die koue?? (**)

Donderdag lyk beter. Anyone planning on flying at ML on Thursday? It is a HOLIDAY!! (^^)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby Bundy » Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:05 pm

Bugwar wrote:It is 8:08 am, 7 August 2012. Almost clear skies and 10knts north easterly playing with the windsock.

Want dit sneeu daar.... :lol:

Postby Bundy » Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:10 pm

BATELEUR wrote:Eish Paul, het jy gevlieg in die koue?? (**)

Donderdag lyk beter. Anyone planning on flying at ML on Thursday? It is a HOLIDAY!! (^^)
Chom I'm trying to figure out how we gonna get to Durbs....Van Reenen closed. :(

Any Ideas? Must go check for an alternate route further North east. :?
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:59 pm

Bundy wrote:
BATELEUR wrote:Eish Paul, het jy gevlieg in die koue?? (**)

Chom I'm trying to figure out how we gonna get to Durbs....Van Reenen closed. :(

Any Ideas? Must go check for an alternate route further North east. :?
Chom, the only other way is traveling to Villiers and then going via Newcastle. Otherwise, along the north coast via Piet Retief and Hluhluwe.

Best would be to take the TRIKE! Leave the family at home!! ##
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:10 pm

I have been talking to the guys at Potties with regards to a get together.

Nicow says that we should all fly down there sometime in Sept. or Oct. We must just tell them when and they will arrange the rest.

There is lost of camping space and I believe the scenery for flying is awesome!

Wat se julle? Lets make a weekend of it and fly that area PLAT!
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:49 pm

BATELEUR wrote:I have been talking to the guys at Potties with regards to a get together.

Nicow says that we should all fly down there sometime in Sept. or Oct. We must just tell them when and they will arrange the rest.

Stef, I am in as long as I do not have to fly alone.
ZU-DJE
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:50 pm

BATELEUR wrote:I have been talking to the guys at Potties with regards to a get together.
If it's an open invite count me in too, please! (^^) But I echo KlapperKnop, I wouldn't want to fly up alone, might have something to do with only getting my license in a few weeks time... ##
ZU - KBP Cobra

Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:18 pm

Sounds like a good idea but I will believe it when I see it. (**) We can not even get okes (Stef and new pilots excluded) together to fly to Nylstroom or Secunda or Sibaka and you want to got to Potties!! Make it somewhere after the school holiday in Oct and I am in.
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:26 pm

Bugwar wrote:Sounds like a good idea but I will believe it when I see it. (**) We can not even get okes (Stef and new pilots excluded) together to fly to Nylstroom or Secunda or Sibaka and you want to got to Potties!! Make it somewhere after the school holiday in Oct and I am in.
An on that point: Asterix is joining me this weekend (weather permitting) at Kokoriba. It is 70miles from ML if you route Pinedene and Harties and 90miles if you route Cullinan and then the crater. I am planning to leave Thursday morning and come back Saturday morning because I have to catch a flight to the Congo on Sunday. ## ##

Not far, nice runway and chalets for SWAMBO and the kids. We may have some space or a chalet left for a pilot or even a family. Let me know.
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA