THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Bundy » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:01 pm

Heya chaps,

Well, I got sick of waiting for all you old farts to come up with an alternate design for a TW logo... ^ (^^)

I asked Linda to make Stef and myself some "customized" Tailwinds T shirts as a bit of an experiment and this is what they look like. (!!)

Plain white good quality collared shirt, with Black embroidery front and back.
TW1.jpg
TW2.jpg
TW3.jpg
Now that the artwork for this specific design is done.... you are welcome to order your own customised one from her too. (!!)
The cost per shirt is R 295.00, all you need to do is send her your order, (shirt size) with your "callsign/Reg no" for the back.

She has a variety of colours/shirts to choose from and she will be at FAKT this Saturday to take orders/discuss as well. (^^)

Linda can be reached on Oh 79 100 76 four 0.
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 am

Bundy wrote:Not one rsvp from a Tailwinds Pilot on the "Shootout attendance thread"? :wink:

Come on chaps...whose coming? vhpy My suggestion...fly in early and fly back mid morning...then return by car and have a lekker beer! (^^)

Answer here...viewtopic.php?f=1&t=22527&start=45
Enjoy Kittyhawk!! (^^) I am missing out big time :cry:
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Bundy » Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:59 am

ME 109 wrote:
Bundy wrote:Not one rsvp from a Tailwinds Pilot on the "Shootout attendance thread"? :wink:

Come on chaps...whose coming? vhpy My suggestion...fly in early and fly back mid morning...then return by car and have a lekker beer! (^^)

Answer here...viewtopic.php?f=1&t=22527&start=45
Enjoy Kittyhawk!! (^^) I am missing out big time :cry:
Gonna miss those orange shoes Andries! (^^) Look after yourself on that rig, we will have a beer for you that's for sure! (!!)

Postby mulderpm » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:23 pm

Gonna miss you all. (^^) Bundy, as I explained to you, my boet arrived yesterday from the US for a visit. We are going to be in Mozambique from Saturday morning 2 am. ## ## I am also going to meet up with Mozfly to discuss / firm up our trip in early April. (^^)

Had an awsome flight yesterday afternoon just after the massive thunder storm. Had to get my fix as there won't be any flying for the next week. We will be back before next Saturdays "3rd Sat braai".

Fly Safe.

Postby Bundy » Mon Feb 10, 2014 6:27 am

mulderpm wrote:Gonna miss you all. (^^) Bundy, as I explained to you, my boet arrived yesterday from the US for a visit. We are going to be in Mozambique from Saturday morning 2 am.
Hope you had a great time Paul, yes we missed you and Dee at FAKT for sure! (^^)

At least YOU had a good excuse.... for that member of the Tailwinds who chose to go Carp fishing instead of attending this awesome day....you have been punished accordingly here in public! :twisted: ##

Saw Fanie, Nick there...but was too busy most of the day....who else went? vhpy

Oh and the Oshkosh winner is from Microland too I believe? (^^)

Donald Hicks, the Chairman of MISASA presenting an overjoyed Carel Viljoen from Centurion, Pretoria the sought after prize.... a trip to OSHKOSH 2014 and a travel bag from Comet Aviation... Carel is most surely the envy of all.
Karel Viljoen.jpg
Karel Viljoen.jpg (19.89 KiB) Viewed 3977 times
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Mon Feb 10, 2014 6:52 am

Did he REALLY go fishing or was there some other serious excuse that we are not suppose to know about?
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Mon Feb 10, 2014 6:52 am

No, but really now ???

Postby Bundy » Mon Feb 10, 2014 7:02 am

Conrad wrote:Did he REALLY go fishing or was there some other serious excuse that we are not suppose to know about?
Let us not speculate....let's rely on the evidence! ##
Papgooier evidence.jpg
Nice fish chom....but you still need punishment! (^^)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Mon Feb 10, 2014 12:44 pm

Bundy wrote:
Conrad wrote:Did he REALLY go fishing or was there some other serious excuse that we are not suppose to know about?
Let us not speculate....let's rely on the evidence! ##
Papgooier evidence.jpg
Nice fish chom....but you still need punishment! (^^)

Nice one ..... pup thrower :lol: :lol: (^^) (!!) (**)
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Mon Feb 10, 2014 5:58 pm

Ag nee manne, PAP-GOOIER, dis nou nie mooi nie.
Man, I really stuffed it up. Like usual I had my dates mixed up. Sorry manne, now what must I do to get by name back to Bateleur?
Be nice!
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby Bundy » Mon Feb 10, 2014 6:11 pm

If you buy me a beer on Sat, I might forgive you....and maybe by tomorrow your username will be restored. :lol: :twisted:

Postby mulderpm » Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:22 am

Photoshop is amazing.

See this one. My view while I am typing.
image.jpg
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:54 pm

Thanks Bundy, I will buy you a few beers! Monique and the kids are joining me on Saturday, it would be great if max and Troy can be there as well!
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:07 pm

mulderpm wrote:Photoshop is amazing.

See this one. My view while I am typing.
Pual Have a cold one on the deck for me (^^) (!!) ## ## ## ##
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby Bundy » Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:20 pm

Bateleur wrote: Monique and the kids are joining me on Saturday, it would be great if max and Troy can be there as well!
I can bring the terrorist along, but Max is working Valentines (Fri night) and the Sat night so I think she will prob stay home. :(

We cant stay too long as I have another braai at Matt's house just over the hill from FABA in the afternoon....I'll have to drink twice the amount of beers per hour to make up time??? :lol:

See you guys Sat, I believe it's your weekend Stef....if my plane smells like a carp you gonna be in kak! ## Please don't forget to bring a charged battery for the radio. I will bring some new coolant to change.