THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

BeanCounter

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby BeanCounter » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:52 am

Ek hoop eks verkeerd maar surely steel jy nie 'n prop om iewers te gaan smous nie? Batterye, radios ens kan ek nog insien, maar nie 'n prop nie. Wat dan beteken hierdie bliksem is "one among us".

Mag hy die skerp kant van daai prop binnekort voel. Jou k@k is geboek, ou maat. :twisted:

Postby nicow » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:53 am

Piet Bez wrote:En daar gebeur dit toe wraggies ook by ons geliefde Microland.
'n Skelm Wetter kom steel 'n prop in die nag.
Mag jy 'n permanente diaree ontwikkel. s071
:shock: :shock: :shock:
Skelm wetters ## ## ## ##
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby Madman » Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:50 pm

mulderpm wrote:Glad you guys enjoyed the flight. WX that side just didn't look good for us. We had a great breakfast at Kittyhawk. (^^) No rain. Tested my iPad knee pouch.....works perfectly and WATERPROOF ## Stef and Nick are now also in the market puff

Got some drizzle, Madman...your iPad OK?
Hey Mulder,

I don't fly with an iPad..but my gps and Go Pro got wet and still worked fine :mrgreen:

The Go Pro was in its protective casing and you can see the water drops on the vid (!!)

Must say it was the smoothest flight until we got clear of the dark clouds..then the sun was out and so was the thermals...yeeeehaaaa ## ## ##

Postby nicow » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:19 pm

mulderpm wrote:Glad you guys enjoyed the flight. WX that side just didn't look good for us. We had a great breakfast at Kittyhawk. (^^) No rain. Tested my iPad knee pouch.....works perfectly and WATERPROOF ## Stef and Nick are now also in the market puff

Got some drizzle, Madman...your iPad OK?
Show me a pic from your ipad and knee pouch-where did you buy it from?
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby Bundy » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:23 pm

Nicow...check page 61 vhpy

Postby nicow » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:15 pm

Bundy wrote:Nicow...check page 61 vhpy
Dankie (^^) (^^)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby Bundy » Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:58 am

OK Gents, just a reminder that the Monthly Braai has been moved to the 27th April to accomodate the Barberton Fly away. 8)

All Tailwinds must please try to attend for the following reasons....

1:We will be voting on the proposed logo's (which must be finalised by then guys!)
2:We will then start designing and planning some Tailwinds clothing and badges to order.
3:I'd also like us to start planning a Spring Fly away for everyone. Let's do it well in advance to allow everyone to budget and book leave etc etc. Routes and destinations will be discussed.

The usual Bring and Braai rules apply. :)

Bring it boyz. (!!)
Piet Bez
Ready for the first flight

Postby Piet Bez » Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:56 am

Die verhaal van die wandelende prop.
Hy is terug.

Dankie Fanie en Mervin (^^) (^^) vhpy vhpy
Pieter Bezuidenhoudt
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:10 am

WTF, waar was daai prop???

Wat is die storie? Ek like dit nie as goed begin wegraak nie. Dit sal beteken dat ons elke keer alles moet huistoe vat nadat ons gevlieg het!
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:18 pm

Madman wrote: Hey Mulder,

I don't fly with an iPad..but my gps and Go Pro got wet and still worked fine :mrgreen:

The Go Pro was in its protective casing and you can see the water drops on the vid (!!) (^^)
Mr. Madman,

AFAIK only Nuvi's are not waterproof. My old Garmin GPSIII Plus can go down 5 meters under water. Luckily, because if you get caught in heavy rain conditions basically become IMC and you can only navigate with you GPS & compass (to the closest airfield) (**) . That is why I won't use my Nuvi on the trike. Is the Go Pro waterproof? :?:

Fly safe

Postby Madman » Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:32 pm

Hey Mulder :mrgreen:

I too have a GPS Pilot 3 :mrgreen:

Yeah,it comes with a waterproof casing,so it is safe ##

This Saturday the Chain Gang and couple ingwe boyz will be checking out the Cosmos blommetjies in Delmas...

You guys can join..perhaps we can have a coffee at the Delmas airfield ##

s023

Postby mulderpm » Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:48 pm

Madman wrote:Hey Mulder :mrgreen:

I too have a GPS Pilot 3 :mrgreen:

Yeah,it comes with a waterproof casing,so it is safe ##

This Saturday the Chain Gang and couple ingwe boyz will be checking out the Cosmos blommetjies in Delmas...

You guys can join..perhaps we can have a coffee at the Delmas airfield ##

s023
Yip, we will join u at FADE but it would be nice if you joined us at ML and we all flew together. You could then help with the 3 boxes of soft Easter Eggs I have. puff We wanted to do that on Wednesday morning but it rained ## ## . Check out my reply to Beancounter. Has some waypoints of hot blommetjie spots from previous years and last Saturday.

My GPS is not the Pilot....just plain III Plus...for a car. :mrgreen:

See you Saturday (^^)

Postby Bundy » Fri Apr 05, 2013 6:37 am

It's touch and go for me for tommorrow chaps...depends on the day's productivity. May need to get the crew going in the morning having lost Wed to rain.

I'll let you guys know. :wink:

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:42 am

Ok, I see the Chain Gang are routing via Klip from the South. Whoever is at ML on Saturday morning and want's to join in is most welcome, we are meeting the rest of the gaggle at Delmas. My feeling though is to first check out the blommetjies and then join up at Delmas for coffee. The most blommetjies are south west of Delmas. This is on route for the CG, so they can look at them twice. (^^)

I see Bundy is busy. Jaco, Stef, Faizal, Dawid, Joe, Conrad, Pieter are you in? (^^) I am going to FAKT for breakfast afterwards. (!!)

See all tomorrow vhpy
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:00 am

Hi Paul

See you there tomorrow morning (^^) (^^)
Take off 6:15?