Help a fellow pilot.

Postby Blue Max » Sat Mar 17, 2012 8:03 pm

:)
Sorry gentlemen and one or two lady pilots, but I need to get your help with this one.! :oops: :oops:

You all know that with the hike in the petrol price and electricity prices also on the increase it is getting very difficult to find reasonable excuses why we HAVE to go and fly. xxx
This at a time when there are no money for milk and bread and the kids having to go to school without sandwidges. :(>
I am running out of excuses and wonder if there are some of you okes who might help with a couple of believe-able lies.!! :idea:
I am sure that amoungst the older and more experience pilots a lot of worthy proofen lies might exist.?
Hopefully my wife (and yours) will not be reading this.!! ## ##
Big Man

Re: Help a fellow pilot.

Postby Big Man » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:35 pm

Blue Max, a good excuse is that your trike is only "using 5-6 litres/hour". No problem............ vhpy vhpy vhpy
I refuse to grow up.
ZU-CKX; ZU-ERN; ZU-LSC
smallfly

Postby smallfly » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:08 am

BUURTWAG !!

Postby Air Hog » Sun Mar 18, 2012 5:39 am

Renoster patrol
John.com
Location: Broederstroom (Magaliesberg) - home airstrip Aeroden

Postby John.com » Sun Mar 18, 2012 6:05 am

No, no . . . . lies, no matter how "innocent", will catch you out!

So firstly, when you are next up there burning holes in the sky make a conscious effort to think about your wife and children :) . This is necessary because you always want to be telling the truth . . . . see my next point!

THEN . . . . do something REALLY NICE for your wife and/or kids and, at the right moment, slip in that "I thought of this when I was flying the other morning. I use my flying time alone to think about you and the kids . . . it works really well for me!" . . . . . and then, depending on how successful you feel this phase has gone, you might want to go for phase two, by adding something along the lines of "Most of my friends spend DOUBLE what I do flying when playing a round of golf or sitting around in pubs drinking and chatting up woman"! Of course, if YOU play golf and/or sit around in pubs you might not want to play this hand! :lol:

All of this does not help the fact that your kids DO need those zarms for school! Maybe starting a vegetable garden might "buy you some fuel"! :lol:

'Just a thought!! (^^)

Safe Skies (-)

John
John Comley
ZU-BST (the Beautiful Seductive Temptress)
Magaliesberg, South Africa
Read my flying blog here . . . http://johncomley.blogspot.com/

"Truly superior pilots are those who use their superior judgment to avoid those situations where they might have to use their superior skills"
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:57 am

Easy. I tell her I'm meeting some friends at Teasers for drinks....and she always responds. I don't know why you want to go to Teasers rather go and fly! vhpy

Help a fellow pilot.

Postby John Young » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:26 pm

Blue Max wrote:Hopefully my wife (and yours) will not be reading this.!! ## ##
Hi Blue max,

You are looking for K@K - one day your stuff will be sold at the price you said you paid. :!: :lol: :lol: :lol:

John
Suesing

Postby Suesing » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:28 pm

Blue Max hang in there, things will improve, they always do.
http://www.valleyflightsmicrolighting.com
Jabiru Instructor ( Grade B)
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Sun Mar 18, 2012 6:54 pm

Hei ou Blue Boy , jong daar by ons is dit ok so ons ja die honne uit oppie lanne om kunsmis te spaar , die bokke loop op die rol trap vir oefening , maar tjaarts die batteries en die hoenners se hok is oorie visdam gebouu so nou groei die babers eers lekker , Witblits innie tenk , wurg patats samm met walkie talkies ens , vir my klomp se ek net petrol virrie opstyg en dan vlie on net afdraande , Groetnis jys nie allenie Witwillem

Postby Tailspin » Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:53 am

Hi All

What i do is when i want to Fly I get really busy at home doing everything the wife wants done but then i tell her i am going flying like a weekend or two before i catually get to go. I then also spend some quality time with her. This seems to work on occasion. My wife does not like my flying but i tell her if i do not fly she can be assured i will get a Bike or something Similar. ## ##

Also i slip in the fact that the more i fly the safer pilot i am and thins then will minimise the chance of getting into an accident.

To lie to Mommy will get you into trouble one day when your Buddies bust you by dropping a comment that they should have kept quite about (been there done that) still paying for it. (**) (**) (**)
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:18 am

Hi there.... I agree - never lie, they DO ALWAYS catch up with you. Though I don't have a hubby to tell me not to fly, I feel the pinch as well as I still have a daughter in high school. Lately I have not been able to fly. Thing is the other daughter and my mom and certain friends will tell me to STOP flying, to get "my priorities in line", and all I say is... "Everyone has their vice, their thing that they do, and mine is flying, I will never give it up..."... So I try earn an extra buck or two by selling these "bling for Bags"... but FLY I WILL.... (^^)

Fly Always...
xxx
"Every day is an Air Show.... just watch the birds...."
Playboy

Postby Playboy » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:37 am

Well the way I see it is...she has 2 choices at 05h00 in the morning :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: SEX OR ME GOING TO FLY :!: :!:
Flying aways seems to win :!: :lol: :lol:
Brendan Botha
ZS-Nothing at this stage
Bulletjie

Postby Bulletjie » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:42 pm

Brendan, why don't we see you at the airfield in the mornings? :wink: :wink: :wink:
Dream more when you are awake!
Playboy

Postby Playboy » Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:04 pm

Gerhard Burger wrote:Brendan, why don't we see you at the airfield in the mornings? :wink: :wink: :wink:
Moet jouself nou nie slim hou nie :!: :!: Jy weet die WB's wen altyd :!: :!: :lol: :lol: ## ##
Brendan Botha
ZS-Nothing at this stage