Waterkloof & Zwartkop Fly-in 12 May 2012

wiskeyfoxtrot

Re: Waterkloof & Zwartkop Fly-in 12 May 2012

Postby wiskeyfoxtrot » Wed May 09, 2012 5:11 pm

pietmeyer wrote:how many guys are staying over at FASK on Friday? Maybe a few of us might stop by just to say hi and maybe bring a sixpack or so while we discuss important business

Will we be able to get into FASK to come say hi?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kalmeer boet its only 2 more sleeps away !

FAWK sleep, fly to FASK..... ##

Wont be able to sleep over but will see you at FAWK in the evening, if we are allowed in!( dop , chop & a pop )

p.s. Piet, the cold beer idea sounds like a good one! Ons praat later ! (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)
" Excuse me while i kiss the sky "

Aeroprakt A22 Foxbat
ZU - DYE
Sport Cruiser
ZU - LSA

Postby Blue Max » Wed May 09, 2012 6:44 pm

:shock:
Ek het gedink n ou oefen formasie vlieg vooraf. :?
Maar ons hou julle en die koerante dop.
Baie sukses daarmee en plaas vir ons pics. (^^)
Ennn daardie serious discussions.??? :wink:
geniet..
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Wed May 09, 2012 7:47 pm

Hi Gents

Serious stuff to follow:

Friday

Those pilots flying in to FAWK on Friday please take note of the following:

Irrespective from which direction you fly in to FAWK please switch to
124.1 and announce your presence.

Have your (four digit) clearance code ready if requested by ATC

After being cleared to land follow the ATC instructions in every respect

You will be directed to taxi to hanger no 1

park inside Hanger 1 and report to me for your I D card( I'll be the silly looking guy, aimlessly wondering around)

The bus will be there to transport all of you to FASK at 17h30

The bus cannot leave later than 17h30 as we will be required to be at the main briefing at 18h00 as FASK. So PLEASE!! be on the ground by 17h30 or you will have to find your way to FASK by other/own means
##

AT FASK

Sleeping arrangements are as follows:
Hanger No 5 is available for this purpose and kindly make sure that you have a mattress to sleep on as no beds are available. There are toilets in hangar 5
Showers are in the Museum admin block for your use.

After the pilot briefing we will have a braai in the museum admin Lapa which does have a built in braai.
We then chill and chat for the remainder of the evening.

SATURDAY

The bus will take all the sleepers to FAWK at 06h30

The remainder of the pilots will be directed into FAWK and the same rules will apply as Friday arrival.

The briefing will be held at No1 Hanger at 07h45 and the formation rules will be set and discussed.

Frequency 128.75 will be allocated for the remainder of the day and will apply to ALL the aircraft on the day

A QNH setting will be made for all the microlights in the formation

The route has been posted and will be discussed at the briefing.

After the formation flight you are welcome to leave for your home bases AFTER clearing the FASK area.

I trust that this will guide you and ensure that we all have a most enjoyable day.

If you are unsure of anything be so kind as to bring it to my attention

WATERKLOOF WILL BE ACTIVE FROM 12H00 FRIDAY TO 12H00 SUNDAY OR UNTIL THE LAST AERIE HAS LEFT. So please inform the tower if you are the last to leave and don't misuse the opportunity to get parking until the last minute as there has to be fire tenders and all sorts of emergency personnel on duty until the base is cleared xxx

Les
Waterkloof.jpg
Route between FAWK and FASK
Last edited by mcfly on Thu May 10, 2012 7:07 am, edited 3 times in total.
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP

Postby Air Hog » Wed May 09, 2012 8:03 pm

Hi Les
One question. If we want to go to the Air Show afterwards, can we fly back to Waterkloof? Will transport be available?
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Wed May 09, 2012 8:10 pm

Air Hog wrote:Hi Les
One question. If we want to go to the Air Show afterwards, can we fly back to Waterkloof? Will transport be available?
The bus will take anyone so wishing to go back to FASK for the show, but NOT back to FAWK after the show. :(

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
Bulletjie

Postby Bulletjie » Wed May 09, 2012 8:21 pm

Les, I havn't received my clearance as yet. Could you perhaps help? :roll:
Dream more when you are awake!
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Wed May 09, 2012 8:24 pm

Gerhard Burger wrote:Les, I havn't received my clearance as yet. Could you perhaps help? :roll:
There's a backlog at the moment so be patient . I collected some today and they told me that they are having a torrid time getting all the docs ready(^^)

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
Bulletjie

Postby Bulletjie » Wed May 09, 2012 8:27 pm

Thank you Meneer!
Dream more when you are awake!
John.com
Location: Broederstroom (Magaliesberg) - home airstrip Aeroden

Postby John.com » Wed May 09, 2012 9:12 pm

Calling all FAWK-2-FASK Flyby Aviators!

I have discussed and agreed with Les that I will be attending in a support capacity and will be bringing along my mobile workshop including work bench, ALL tools needed, light maintenance spares, oil, etc., in the event of any mechanical needs on Friday or Saturday.

I will also have 100 litres of petrol for those who might need a slight top up for the flight home. Come with cash as fuel is not part of the service offering!! :lol:

Be sure to contact me at FAWK for any mechanical or general support assistance. I will be in a silver kombi reg. FNG 046 NW.

I am delighted to be able to be of service to you all.

See you on Friday!!!

Fly Safe (-)

John
John Comley
ZU-BST (the Beautiful Seductive Temptress)
Magaliesberg, South Africa
Read my flying blog here . . . http://johncomley.blogspot.com/

"Truly superior pilots are those who use their superior judgment to avoid those situations where they might have to use their superior skills"
ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Thu May 10, 2012 12:19 am

Hi Les;

A few questions if you dont mind:

1) Coming from the east- can we expect a pindene routing or direct in to WK?
2) Would ATC prefer a deep landing far down the runway length in order to clear it ASAP? (it looks like i can take off and land 5 times with the runway lenght :lol: :lol: )
2) Will there be ground marshalls showing us towards hangar 1?
3) Will SK flyby be in the morning hours?- any idea of the estimated time for this?

Stan
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hoedspruit Civil Airfield
Hangar 8
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Thu May 10, 2012 7:00 am

ICEMAN wrote:Hi Les;

A few questions if you dont mind:

1) Coming from the east- can we expect a pindene routing or direct in to WK?
2) Would ATC prefer a deep landing far down the runway length in order to clear it ASAP? (it looks like i can take off and land 5 times with the runway lenght :lol: :lol: )
2) Will there be ground marshalls showing us towards hangar 1?
3) Will SK flyby be in the morning hours?- any idea of the estimated time for this?

Stan
I don't mind at all as they are very important and relevant to the day.

1) you must report at Pinedene corridor and be directed from there. <*>
2) Most certainly deeper landing otherwise you'll be taxiing for the remainder of the day vhpy
3) No but ATC will direct you with instructions prior and after landing, just listen carefully s018
4) FASK flypast will be 08h45 or thereabouts. We will be given instructions once all the preps at FASK are done 8)

Thanks for the questions (^^) s023

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP

Postby Air Hog » Thu May 10, 2012 8:33 am

Hi Les
What will be the first reporting point for guys flying in from the North West. Maybe East of Laudium?

Postby nicow » Thu May 10, 2012 9:03 am

Got my clearance (!!)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Thu May 10, 2012 9:34 am

Hi All,

I got my clearance...thanks Les...

Still trying to find out if or how many people will fly back to FAWK after the fly by and then want to stay to watch the show...

We will need transport back to FAWK in the afternoon...

Les indicated earlier that we will have transport from FAWK to FASK after we landed on saturday, but nothing back to FAWK in the pm....

We need help in this regard...pleeeeeeaaassseee!!!! :? :?

Postby Madman » Thu May 10, 2012 9:48 am

Got my clearance...PROP CLEAR...we are ready to go ##