Page 1 of 2

Summer Suit??

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:21 am
by Bundy
Heya,

I am looking to buy a summer suit. Getting a little sweaty now between the Hanger and the Holding Point! 8)

Where is the best place to buy one in the PTA area? Rough estimate on cost?

Re: Summer Suit??

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:44 am
by Aerosan
Junior Jockey about R50 for a threepack :?: :twisted:

hat coat door puff

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:53 am
by Bundy
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

and the abuse starts.... 8)

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:10 am
by falconp1
This should do the trick Bundy.

When we were kids my younger brothers and i were dressed in matching safari suits. All the same colour. Light blue.

Don't forget the bobby socks and grasshopper shoes. The comb......... Well you know were that goes. :lol:

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:11 am
by Tailspin
Aerosan wrote:Junior Jockey about R50 for a threepack :?: :twisted:

hat coat door puff
San

Now that was spot on s023 :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:49 am
by Air Hog
falconp1 wrote:This should do the trick Bundy.

When we were kids my younger brothers and i were dressed in matching safari suits. All the same colour. Light blue.

Don't forget the bobby socks and grasshopper shoes. The comb......... Well you know were that goes. :lol:
Safari suit with T shirt... must have been a cold day :roll: :lol:

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:52 am
by Boet
En laat maak gaatjies in jou ore, dan kan jy sommer jou cuff-links ook saam met jou Safari-suits dra! ## ## ( And the abuse carries on :lol: :lol: :lol: )

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:20 pm
by Bundy
...always good to get such excellent advice from my peers on the forum.... :wink:

FUUUUNNNYY! (^^) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You okes are about as much use as a chocolate tea cup! ## ^

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:28 pm
by Tailspin
Bundy i use a a Airforce flight suite that is cotton and it is alot cooler than the Normal flight suite.

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:32 pm
by Alkemac
Jock strap and takkies ?

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:41 pm
by kloot piloot
I believe the Army store at the beginning of Mitchell street in Pta west hase Airforce overalls / flight suits. And they are fire resistant. About 700 bucks.

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:54 pm
by Dish
Tail, who sewed all those stoooopid badges on ??? Kidding !! Ps - numbi's great !!!!

Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 5:10 am
by Bundy
Shot TS and Kloot! (^^)

That is exactly what Im looking for!

At least the rest of you clowns are good for a laugh :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:54 pm
by old no 7
kloot piloot wrote:I believe the Army store at the beginning of Mitchell street in Pta west hase Airforce overalls / flight suits. And they are fire resistant. About 700 bucks.
Be very careful of buying 2nd hand surplus no ex suits.
You have no guarantees that it was washed correctly , thereby potentially destroying the fire retardant properties of the fabric.
I bought a brand new on at Oshkosh. It is fantastic. Best thing I could have done. Even had my size, can you believe it! Only $100

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:48 pm
by Tailspin
Dish wrote:Tail, who sewed all those stoooopid badges on ??? Kidding !! Ps - numbi's great !!!!
Yea Yea

Very pissed off could not join this year being it over my BDay and all. Collected my baby on Sat and very Dissapointed but now i know how much work is still waiting for me. :evil:
Next year is a definate. :twisted: