Page 1 of 3

TOP TV Presenter SOLO!!!!

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:39 pm
by John Boucher
Hi guys

I received a call from one very very happy chap this morning - "John, you won't believe - I WENT SOLO THIS MORNING!!!" vhpy vhpy vhpy

The call came from Pierre Jacobs.

Pierre was bitten by the bug whilst presenting & filming the MISASA program for TOP TV at the recent fly-in at Zwartkops!!! We were one of the last sections that i-Scene filmed and this is a victory for us all.... damn, starting to sound likeJuliuuuus ;-)

I could sense the overwhelming achievement, joy & pride on Pierre's face - I could feel that endless grin!!! (^^) (^^) (^^)

Well done to Pierre and his instructor - Flo Momberg! Awesome stuff....

Re: TOP TV Presenter SOLO!!!!

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:04 pm
by mak
Congrats Pierre and wishing you many happy and safe flying hours. Pierre flew with me on the gyro portion of their series.
John, do you have any idea when this will be screened.

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:16 pm
by pietmeyer
Congrats Pierre. Let me know when you are ready for cross-country then i will join you.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 6:35 am
by Bundy
Well done Pierre! Welcome!

It must have been the brilliant piloting skills he witnessed at FASK this year that got him hooked!!!! ## 8)

Fly Safe dude! Enjoy.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 8:59 am
by topflight
May you have many save happy flying hours!

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:43 pm
by Blue Eagle
Well done Pierre... "never stop".... you'll never want to....

Fly Safe...

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:06 pm
by Jean Crous
vhpy vhpy vhpy (^^) (^^) (^^) Welcome to the pilots fraternity.. :!: .........only once you have flown solo, are you a pilot :lol:
Jean

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 2:41 pm
by John Boucher
Aaaaaah..... and welcome to Pierre on microlighters.co.za as well..... pierrejacobs

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:59 pm
by Duck Rogers
John Boucher wrote:Aaaaaah..... and welcome to Pierre on microlighters.co.za as well..... pierrejacobs

Jislaaik!.......... (**) Nou raak hy lekker windgat... :lol: :lol:
Veels geluk en welkom Pierre.. (^^)

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:13 pm
by pierrejacobs
Hi all

My first post on the forum. I have been reading on the forum and it is really great - learnt a lot!!. So I have gone solo and the bug has bitten. I need to add that over and above the joy of flying, I have met some very special people in the short time that I have been involved. Flo Momberg, what a treat, I have really enjoyed his way of training and have progressed with every lesson. I had the option of many good training school and I decided on Flo as he was closest to home. In hindsight it has really worked out and we have exchanged ideas on many things over and above the flying. John Boucher has been so supportive and excited and spurred me on. It was John that got me on the forum to write this first post. Many or the Aeroclub guys also thanks to you.

The guys that I have met during training came to the field, parked their microlights on the side and watched me go for a few circuits solo vhpy edging me on. Piet, Clinton it was very special to have you guys there.

So now I am going through the process of cleaning up an old Raptor I bought. Next would be to get it airworthy again and continue with the training.

Thanks for everyone's support.

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:37 pm
by John Boucher
(^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Convert...... yeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Welcome Pierre!

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:49 pm
by Gyronaut
Congratulations!!
(^^) (^^) (^^)

Nothing will change your life as positively as this experience!!

Proud to have you among us fortunate few.

=D*

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:06 am
by Pat Two
Baie geluk Pierre! Veilig vlieg!

Jaco (Jabiru - Swartkop Fly-in)

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:40 pm
by pierrejacobs
Hi Jaco ek onthou ons vinnige interview - dankie aan almal vir al die goeie wense

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 10:38 pm
by ZS-NEL
Congrats Pierre, moet nou net nie jou vriende by Rhinopark vergeet nie. vhpy
Ons moet nog die vissermanne saam gaan video :lol:

Marius Nel