Page 1 of 1
Petrol shortage
Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 6:01 pm
by jj le roux
Hope you guys in Gauteng have filled up or have good supply of fuel. I went to 3 station this afternoon before I found any. Even then did they only have one pump working. The rest was already dry. We won't really know how long the strike will go on for.
Re: Petrol shortage
Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:26 pm
by witwillem
Jislaaik I think I was lucky I go to Marble Hall today and none diesel at the pump , only the Joodteekaa kooperasie got diesel and the only give you 30 liters per bakkie , we get problems here Witwillem
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:12 am
by nicow
Potties het darm nog....
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:23 am
by Tailspin
IN Roodeport we are also batteling.
But filled my tank and two 25L containers just incase i want to fly on Saturday.
Oy Wait i am flying on Sat

organised.
Will worry about getting back at a later stage.
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:58 am
by Alpha
Tailspin wrote:IN Roodeport we are also batteling.
But filled my tank and two 25L containers just incase i want to fly on Saturday.

organised.
Hi Gavin,
Are you joining Madman and I for a flip to Panorama and the vaal on Saturday?

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:53 pm
by Tailspin
Alpha wrote:Tailspin wrote:IN Roodeport we are also batteling.

organised.
Hi Gavin,
Are you joining Madman and I for a flip to Panorama and the vaal on Saturday?

YEBO Yess
I am joining him
I already have 50L (Filled my containers this morning and my cars tank).
But had to travel to 4 different stations

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:16 am
by bobthebuilder
Are you planning to meet at Klip on Saturday?
If so, what time?
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:16 am
by Tailspin
bobthebuilder wrote:Are you planning to meet at Klip on Saturday?
If so, what time?
Hi Bob
I am not sure, i know we will be stoppping at panorama, well i think we are stopping there.
What is your Cell number, cann allways zap you a sms when are about to leave panorama.
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:26 am
by Alpha
Hi Gav and Bob,
I think we will be at Panorama at about 7:30, in the cold so I hope they have coffee...
Then off to the vaal and then on to klip for fuel if required and we can get...gonna be a great trip...Bob are you going to join us?
Fly Safe

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:50 am
by Tailspin
If i include the Vaal it will be a trip of 181miles for me
Will see what the arms feel like when i hit panorama and then maybe on to Klip.
Not so sure about going all the way to the Vaal, not that Flying fit yet.
Slowly getting used to going nice and Far.
Petrol shortage
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:59 am
by John Young
"Jislaaik"
Pity that I can't send you some.
John