What are you doing?

Postby The Agent » Sun Mar 12, 2006 6:50 pm

Jislaaaaik, no one is around, ok the cricket is now finish, what happened that is of aviation interest or as amatter of fact anything interesting.

I cannot believe I said "K@K weather " this morning and I did not complain. Since Thursday I have been flying my gat off and it was lekker to take abrake today watch the GP, two movies and the cricket, bliksem that was good.
But now all of that is over and I need to speak to my china's.

Something that did happen on Saturday was that the sky from the east towards Kittyhawk was very busy and a couple of the bliks just came flying by with not to much on the radio. BUT ME had my eyes open WIDE and I fink I saw them all. Isaw eriies where the pilot said they were at 5800 ft and I was at 5300 and they came through below me. Ok it looks good BUT, I know your eyes must allways be open and it felt like FAJS in the morning.
OK enough bitching I trust that all landed safely.
Cali
Survived second engine out

Postby Cali » Sun Mar 12, 2006 6:55 pm

Eish talk about the cricket :shock: :shock:
I have to take back alot of stuff I said about the guys :oops:
I allso have to eat a hat :shock: :D
A great day indeed.

Glad to hear you got some good flying in Agent.
Airborne Edge X
32-4331
"BLUEY"

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:24 pm

Still no plane but the cricket was sensational. I did not give them a chance, but they showed great guts..... :roll:

Think they should go for it same way in tests as we have battled to make 400 against the Aussies :twisted: :twisted:
kb

Postby kb » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:58 pm

demon wrote: blown electrics :shock:
explain???
"The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest."

Postby The Agent » Mon Mar 13, 2006 6:38 am

Ja me to want to know about blown electrics.

Re: What are you doing?

Postby Morph » Mon Mar 13, 2006 9:54 am

The Agent wrote:Re: What are you doing?
Nothing why :?: what have you heard :?: (-) ':-

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:17 pm

Or maybe not.

Irresponsible Harvards on SS2 tonight I think? :wink:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:52 pm

Romeo E.T. wrote:here is the schedule of screenings on supersport where this "STUNT" is to be seen:

schedule for the Aviation Action episode featuring Harvards Water-ski-ing:

13 March @ 20h00 (SuperSport 1)
14 March @ 03h00 (SuperSport 1)
14 March @ 07h30 (SuperSport 1)
15 March @ 14h30 (SuperSport 2)
18 March @ 02h30 (SuperSport 1)
21 March @ 19h30 (SuperSport 1)
:wink:
Cali

Postby Cali » Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:57 pm

SS1 or SS2 :?
Airborne Edge X
32-4331
"BLUEY"

Postby Aerosan » Tue Mar 14, 2006 6:29 am

Yeesh !!! what a game hey Demon :!: Why dont you wire LED`s to all your fuses youll see staright away if one has blown?

Cheers San 8)

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:36 am

On again. Was awesome

Postby DarkHelmet » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:10 am

I saw the tail end of it! Very kewl - have set the PVR to record the next re-run!
kb

Postby kb » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:11 am

didn't see it, but had it recorded. Going right now to watch, see ya...
"The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest."

Postby Morph » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:35 am

I saw it last night and it was brilliant. If you take the logic from Scully that a barefoot waterskier will remain on the surface as long as he is being pulled faster than say 30 km/h and that the skier has no lift, now take any plane travelling at 60 to 80mph, that has sufficient lift to keep itself in the air, you should quite happily run along the surface. Obviously you dont want the drag to slow you down too much.

Also as he mentioned the biggest danger is not to do it on glassy smooth featureless water surface or to use your reflection as as indicator as to how far above the surface you are since your reflection appears twice as far away as the water really is.

You guys must see the Russian aerobatic guy with his plane rated at +13, -12 G's. He built a plane that he says you cant "broke" and he throws it around the sky just to prove it. Amazing. :shock: :D 8)

Postby Tailspin » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:43 am

OK so who is gonna record this for us PLEBS that do not have DSTV??

Willing to donate a tape or DVD to the cause :?