Page 1 of 2

Where near Umhlanga can one go for a trike flipie

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:10 am
by RV4ker (RIP)
I am by da sea next week. Used to go for a flippie with COMEFLY at La mercy when at Cabana's, but now where to go for a flippie?
Any ideas?

Re: Where near Umhlanga can one go for a trike flipie

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:18 am
by Hak
(-) (^^) Only one place GROUTVILL2 min you are on the beach phone Dave 084 266 3359 (-) (^^) xxx ^

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:07 am
by AndyG
Or Ballito Microlight School. Dave Jackson 082 659 5550. Little bit closer than Groutville.

Enjoy George (^^) (^^)

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 4:23 pm
by John Young
Hi RV Fokkership,

Come to Light Flight and fly for free. !!!!

Fly, braai, skop, dop en tjop.

John N????B

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:56 am
by AndyG
John Young wrote:Hi RV Fokkership,

Come to Light Flight and fly for free. !!!!

Fly, braai, skop, dop en tjop.

John N????B
Hey John,

I wanted to make the same offer but thought that he wanted to do the "coastal" flying thing over the groot dam.

George come to Light Flight and meet the guys. (^^) (^^) (^^)

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:16 am
by John Boucher
Ja George.... go to Light Flight and meet the guys!

If Sexy has anything to do with it, then you will be stuffed with the ocean's vacuum cleaners grilled to perfection and Andy will tie you down and pour SA's finest hobs down your gullet.... (^^)

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:34 am
by RV4ker (RIP)
JB
Am a bit bang of those boys., Have heard some stories. Maybe I take my laaities along as backup :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Problem is we arrive dark on Sat and leave again sparrows the next sat, and most folks don't fly in the week. Also only 1 car down there with family of 6 is :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: . Can already tell you a pink ticket for Sunday will be pushing luck ## ## ## that why COMEFLY setup was so lekka. When the folks off to the mall I pop off to the field for 2hrs and get my fix.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks for offers. Will see what I can do. Hopefully get some airtime... puff Hope WX is better than last 2 years. total of 16 days down there and not 1 flyable... Did not see a single trike in the air (but that may be because of DA KING SHAKA invasion) other than the day we left... :cry:

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:30 am
by John Young
RV4ker wrote:Am a bit bang of those boys., Have heard some stories. Maybe I take my laaities along as backup :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hi RV Fokkership,

:idea: Sell your best 100 excuses and retire. :idea: vhpy vhpy vhpy

C for Cerious - stop at Light Flight on your way back - we can confirm WX - get your fix - meet da boyz and be on your way.

No skop, dop en tjop. :(

John N????B

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:21 am
by zucac
Hi R V Fokkership
when are you down ,when can you fly, what are u rated on ?
Because I can lend u a Aqullia 582 and take U for a flip in a Foxbat

Brett

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:02 am
by RV4ker (RIP)
Eish you oukes are gonna get me in KAKA....

Will see what I can do. Am trying to make a plan.... Am down 9th and back 16th April.

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:32 am
by zucac
well that is my call sign CAC

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:13 pm
by lamercyfly
Hi Rv... give me a call. 084-COME-FLY. Opened at Groutville. No LSA's and no Dragonfly (ZUCAC gave some hangar a ton of plane rash with TUG:) ) but great fun again with the trikes...

Get onto the N2 and from Umhlanga you are there in about 15mins........... Just stay on the N2 till about 9ks past Ballito. Pull into the Shell Ultra City at Mvoti.... you'll see the hangar alongside the exit. Park at the garage parking - NOT AT MY ENTRANCE:) - and walk over.

......this offer standing for anyone wanting to fly trikes along the coast...Like HaK said, about 2 - 3 mins and you are established at 10feet along the beach heading nowhere in particular:)

Cheers.

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:19 pm
by RV4ker (RIP)
Dave
you fly in the week. I am only there 1 Sunday and at this stage looks like that be driving down there...

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:39 pm
by lamercyfly
....fly anytime. If there's a chance gimme a call. Safe travels..

cheers.

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 12:09 pm
by Eyes
Hi Dave

Do you offer any training on trikes? I would like to start training next month and the coast seems like the best place I think.