Page 1 of 2
DH in Ballito for a week
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:35 am
by DarkHelmet
Going to Ballitto with the family for a week starting tomorrow.
Do the Durbanites want to get together for drinks one evening?
Re: DH in Ballito for a week
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:28 am
by AndyG
Where? In Ballito or Durban?
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:46 am
by DarkHelmet
I prefer Ballito but I guess that is a bit out of the way for most of the folks?
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:54 am
by ZULU1
Firstly you will need a lesson on how to use roundabouts, then come and visit us at the works. Will set something up, normally we meet at Luyt lager brewery on a Wednesday evening at 16,30 hrs.
Pop in any time as the weathers not good this time of year.
Zulu1
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:15 pm
by DarkHelmet
We'll pop in to the works and see you guys at the brewery on Wednesday! When is the best time for a factory visit Zulu?
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:28 pm
by Tailspin
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:36 pm
by DarkHelmet
SURE!
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:39 pm
by Graham Mac
In Ballito for a mates B day party 9 10 11 12 13 Dec.
Dont leave me out if there is a get together over then.
Graham
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:33 pm
by ZULU1
OK, note to all...trying to round up the troops, prelim at the Hops, Compensation Rd at 19,00 hrs, Wednesday evening. Kevin (Talisman) has ducked us as he trashed the canteen roof so fines are to be paid. He also ducked his trophy...
DH any time past Hampshire hotel, look for the sign, "The Stones" best time is early when the Gym girls come out...0900 hrs
Graham Mac, no worries we can sort something out...the problem we have is teaching visitors how to use roundabouts...
Zulu1
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:02 pm
by Graham Mac
Hey ZULU1
No problem with "round about" teachng.
My folks lived in WELKOM for years....10years ago.
i think they have a traffic light or two nowadays.(ROBOT in Welkom terms)
Please state GPS co ords or Street name and num for meeting place.My Mate stays in Patricia Street.
Its the only place i know in Ballito.
Plenty roundabouts on my road home.Jim Fouche/Shelly Drive Kloofendal Roodepoort China.
Im an old HAT at Round-abouts.Its the rest of the PLANET you have to teach.
ha ha.Take Care.
Graham Mac
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:31 pm
by DarkHelmet
I thought the party starts at 16:30?
Posted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:25 am
by Tailspin
I am looking forward to Wednesday !
twisted my Bosses arm and will definately be there - collecting some baggage at Airport at 18:00 so will be there for sure.
Yes DH for you guys the party starts at 16:30 - the working class need to finish up first

DH in Ballito for a week
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:13 am
by John Young
Hi,
DH - can you make Light Flight this weekend for a fly, braai, skop, dop en tjop?
John ZU-sEXY
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:26 am
by DarkHelmet
1time back to JHB on Friday

DH in Ballito for a week
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:47 am
by John Young
Hi DH
Pity - Saturday is looking OK at this stage.
Will try for tonight.
John ZU-sEXY