Dishes Tank!!! - Non aviation - pet related
- Dish
Dishes Tank!!! - Non aviation - pet related
Hello Lads, - Im the very proud new owner of a 9 week old English bulldong puppy - aptly named Tank... He has proper attitude, but most of the time is a loving little puppy.. Im hoping there are some breeders/ trainers on the forum that ccould give me some advice or answers on two questions.
1. He will not leave my side. Thats fantastic as hes an adorable little oke but if i leave him in the for more than two minutes he yelps his little head off to the point of almost vomiting. I cant even go upstairs to change for twenty minutes - (he doesnt like upstairs) I believe the best is to let him whine it out as he will eventually EVENTUALLY keep quiet but its hell of a hard to hear the little oke scream continuosly and go beserk...
2. After hes taken a number 2 - he often / mostly treads in it normally just with one foot . - No laughing you geniuses - what i then do is pick him up as soon as i can whip him away from it and clean his feet.... Is that wrong.. should i do anything different. - ??
Any suggestions ??? he is just a baby so he will learn fast but was wondering if there were any suggestions from people more knowledgable than i am ..
Many thanks
1. He will not leave my side. Thats fantastic as hes an adorable little oke but if i leave him in the for more than two minutes he yelps his little head off to the point of almost vomiting. I cant even go upstairs to change for twenty minutes - (he doesnt like upstairs) I believe the best is to let him whine it out as he will eventually EVENTUALLY keep quiet but its hell of a hard to hear the little oke scream continuosly and go beserk...
2. After hes taken a number 2 - he often / mostly treads in it normally just with one foot . - No laughing you geniuses - what i then do is pick him up as soon as i can whip him away from it and clean his feet.... Is that wrong.. should i do anything different. - ??
Any suggestions ??? he is just a baby so he will learn fast but was wondering if there were any suggestions from people more knowledgable than i am ..
Many thanks
- Attachments
- Tank
- Tank.JPG (60.58 KiB) Viewed 1950 times
Re: Dishes Tank!!! - Non aviation - pet related
Man, looks like twins in that picture!!!!!

- Dish
should see the rest of them bud, were both as ugly as each other !!!
Oh boy you hit the NAIL right on the Head - Those are Definately TWINS.Tracer wrote:Man, looks like twins in that picture!!!!!![]()
![]()
Dish i know a Lady that could help you. If you do not come right let me know i will in the mean time get her contact details.
- Tumbleweed
Which one is the bulldog?
Quick lesson- when you see it wants to crap, pick it up and take to a designated spot in the garden and reward when doing good and reprimand when doing something wrong, otherwise you're stuck with a wrinkly snoring maltese.
AND, never tell him he's an ENGLISH bulldog, you'll be stuck with a wimpering shivering minature doberman.
Quick lesson- when you see it wants to crap, pick it up and take to a designated spot in the garden and reward when doing good and reprimand when doing something wrong, otherwise you're stuck with a wrinkly snoring maltese.
AND, never tell him he's an ENGLISH bulldog, you'll be stuck with a wimpering shivering minature doberman.

Awh! That is the most wonderful little thing I saw in a long time. The dog that is. Dish, we are bulldog people. Use to breed them and that was not easy. Where does he come from? Put him on a feta cheese and mince diet for the next 2 weeks, if the breeders have not done so (which I doubt as they did not plan to keep him) if you want him to develop a broad chest. You must also plak his ears with bostick like "rose peddles" against his head for them to stay down like that later. Get a big ticking alarm clock to keep him company at night. Do not put him in your bed as you won't get him out again and they take up a lot of space when grown up. Buy lots of toys and keep him with the toys in a playpen during the day if you not around. STERKTE! 

- Dish
Hey ZS - good advice thanks - Please Buzz me on oh 8 two 454 one three 9 seven
just want to have a chat - thanks lad
ZS-NEL wrote:
* Put him on a feta cheese and mince diet,
* plak his ears with bostick,
* Get a big ticking alarm clock to keep him company ,
* Do not put him in your bed,
* they take up a lot of space,
* Buy lots of toys,
* keep him with the toys in a playpen
STERKTE!

And you only offering , "STERKTE"
Dishie, dogs are like children and must be treated as such.
Sorry.......I foregot you do not have children, so let me explain.
It will look at what you do and will copy you - cause you are the man.
So you need to do the following :
1. Go outside, drop your rods. Squat on the ground and take a dump.
2. Inspect said dump and move around without stepping in it.
3. Stop F#cking whining all the time. It is teaching the pup bad habits.
chop

Sorry.......I foregot you do not have children, so let me explain.

So you need to do the following :
1. Go outside, drop your rods. Squat on the ground and take a dump.
2. Inspect said dump and move around without stepping in it.
3. Stop F#cking whining all the time. It is teaching the pup bad habits.

chop
- Dish
Thats winning advice right there thanks Reilly !!! -
Hi Dish, you have been given a few good ideas. As the owner of a Pet Shop i can tell you a dog normally wants to do some business 15-20min after chow, so thats when you need to take him out to the designated spot and encourage him, no need to drop your rods and squat next to him, you'll probably make his face turn uglier than it already is. Give him some time, dont expect it to happen immediately. Lots of toys a good idea, a nice cudly soft teddy will be good, dont give him old shoes or toy shoes!!!! Does he have his own bed? He will be a bit noisy untill he settles, normally about a week to 10 days. Dont let him do now, what you dont want him doing in the future. I firmly believe in good dicipline, a smack, verbal reprimand and a pointed finger. Later you will only need to talk. They just like kids, you get some stubborn ones.
At this age he needs 2 meals a day, and follow the feeding guide on the packing. You need to weigh him and feed according to his weight, and dont forget, he gets heavier by the week, so you'll need to weigh him weekly.
If you need to chat call me on 0317029990
Regards and good luck.
At this age he needs 2 meals a day, and follow the feeding guide on the packing. You need to weigh him and feed according to his weight, and dont forget, he gets heavier by the week, so you'll need to weigh him weekly.
If you need to chat call me on 0317029990
Regards and good luck.
George Harrower
damn cute when they are tiny, damn ugly and noisy when they are big
good luck
good luck
At least now when Dish Stands infront of the Mirror and asks " Mirror Mirror on the wall - who is the Ugliest of them all ?" He will not have to worry that his name will be at the top of the list

- Dish
HEY !!! Tailspin Bru !!! thats just wrong..
George - Thanks chap thats great advice -
Got him last friday and yeah hes settling in well. Im very fortunate that he is unbelieveable in the toilet depatment, i watch carefullly after hes chowed and give him ample time to get outside and do his business. He jols in tha garden, occupies himself and is great... VERY VERY seldom makes a mistake inside, if he does he gets his nose put close to it and gets put outside for a few minutes - but (touch wood) in that dept, he really is awesome. I almost always give him a few little pellets/treats for going outside to do his business.
My little concern is that he has a BIG kitchen to play in, tons of toys, a bed, blankets and the works - BUT when i need to do something without him, I leave him in the kitchen he HOWLS like there is no tomorrow... thats what i need to sort out... maybe i must just let him shout until he gets bored but thats quite hard to do... (for me anyway - yes the dish has a heart!!)
Currently waking up 2 -3 hours a night for a few minutes at a time, makes a little noise until i put him back in bed after which hes cool for about 2 1/2 hours, although that said last night he only woke up once at three thirty.. went straight back to bed and that was that until almost six....
Hes on Royal Canin Bulldog puppy food, currently gets three medium sized meals a day and seems to be cool with that. Theres always water available in the kitchen and he knows that and drinks whenever he feels like like... so yeah hes good there as well.
All the bulldong websites say dont give him a crack because that fuels the development of the attitude and he almost enjoys it. Back in the day when they were bred for bull baiting purposes they used to moer the dogs to get them to toughen up... I FIRMLY believe in discipline as well and he regularly gets a stern talking to and a finger telling him he wrong...
Bit of a battle of wills going on right now but hes getting into the swing of it quickly..../ A lekker little oke, proper dishes little dog
George - Thanks chap thats great advice -
Got him last friday and yeah hes settling in well. Im very fortunate that he is unbelieveable in the toilet depatment, i watch carefullly after hes chowed and give him ample time to get outside and do his business. He jols in tha garden, occupies himself and is great... VERY VERY seldom makes a mistake inside, if he does he gets his nose put close to it and gets put outside for a few minutes - but (touch wood) in that dept, he really is awesome. I almost always give him a few little pellets/treats for going outside to do his business.
My little concern is that he has a BIG kitchen to play in, tons of toys, a bed, blankets and the works - BUT when i need to do something without him, I leave him in the kitchen he HOWLS like there is no tomorrow... thats what i need to sort out... maybe i must just let him shout until he gets bored but thats quite hard to do... (for me anyway - yes the dish has a heart!!)
Currently waking up 2 -3 hours a night for a few minutes at a time, makes a little noise until i put him back in bed after which hes cool for about 2 1/2 hours, although that said last night he only woke up once at three thirty.. went straight back to bed and that was that until almost six....
Hes on Royal Canin Bulldog puppy food, currently gets three medium sized meals a day and seems to be cool with that. Theres always water available in the kitchen and he knows that and drinks whenever he feels like like... so yeah hes good there as well.
All the bulldong websites say dont give him a crack because that fuels the development of the attitude and he almost enjoys it. Back in the day when they were bred for bull baiting purposes they used to moer the dogs to get them to toughen up... I FIRMLY believe in discipline as well and he regularly gets a stern talking to and a finger telling him he wrong...
Bit of a battle of wills going on right now but hes getting into the swing of it quickly..../ A lekker little oke, proper dishes little dog
- Dish
Thanks for the advice everyone !!1
- Attachments
- Tank thanks
- tank1.JPG (44.84 KiB) Viewed 1745 times