Pilot's and bikers

falconp1

Pilot's and bikers

Postby falconp1 » Tue May 04, 2010 10:09 am

I;ve noticed a few bike's for sale on this forum and got to wandering. How many of us are also bikers. I alternate my weekend's between biking and flying when i can. Can't live without either.
0904070007.JPG
0904070006.JPG
Last edited by falconp1 on Mon May 24, 2010 4:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11
freddievanrooyen@yahoo.com

Re: Pilot's and biker's

Postby Tailspin » Tue May 04, 2010 10:55 am

I like Bikes but i got rid of my cruiser long time ago :oops:
Will kill myself on that thing. Stick to flying much safer.

Postby nicow » Tue May 04, 2010 11:03 am

Bikes , planes & camping-that's my way of life!!! (!!)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue May 04, 2010 11:17 am

Ja Boet.... Mine's a classic Chopper

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Tue May 04, 2010 11:38 am

Man i never thought i'd see one of those again. Fell my ass off when i got a tank slapper with mine. Bet you it's worth a bit. Mine was also purple.
Last edited by falconp1 on Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11

Postby Tailspin » Tue May 04, 2010 11:46 am

I had a yellow one of those :twisted:
Eish fell a few times with it. Eventually rusted away

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue May 04, 2010 1:54 pm

"Sold" mine last year for R5. (Guy said he could not accept donations, and forced me to take something).

Postby Big-D » Tue May 04, 2010 1:56 pm

Ja, me also like the 2 wheeled things - Recently got a BMW R1150RT

Once asked a fellow microligter who also bikes (he has a Ducati) if he prefers flying or motorcycles - He said he cannot choose

For me it is easy - Bikes are awesome but trikes win hands down

bluesmancoops

Postby bluesmancoops » Tue May 04, 2010 2:38 pm

sold my GTS 1000 today :cry:
Mike Cooper
Flying is not a hobby it is an addiction

Postby AndyG » Tue May 04, 2010 3:30 pm

bluesmancoops wrote:sold my GTS 1000 today :cry:
I sold my showroom condition fully restored XT500 last year. The desert red colour. It was also :cry:
falconp1

Re: Pilot's and bikers

Postby falconp1 » Tue May 04, 2010 3:49 pm

Was down in Winkelspruit [south coast ] September last year and saw about 10 XT 500' at one place. All in great condition. There seems to be quite a following down there. We always called it the VULTURES CROTCH because the mother of a kick it would give you if you got the kick start wrong. ##
Last edited by falconp1 on Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:21 am, edited 3 times in total.
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11
tsotsi

Postby tsotsi » Tue May 04, 2010 4:00 pm

Two of Liza's headaches, would have been three if those were beer bottles in the background

:)
DSCN05520001 (Small).JPG
Bike & Trike
Fly by wire

Postby Low Level » Tue May 04, 2010 5:30 pm

falconp1 wrote:I;ve noticed a few bike's for sale on this forum and got to wandering. How many of us are also biker's. I alternate my weekend's between biking and flying when i can. Can't live without either.
It is the same feeling of freedom, the same gorgeous smells when doing low flying in the likes of the Eastern Transvaal, the same adrenalin pumping....8)
ET.jpg
Zillions of miles in ET with wifey.
Had three ZX 9 's
Trackdays.jpg
Sold the first ZX 10 on 38 000 km. Here on my second ZX 10. Use it everyday to work and back, going for 35 000 km on the clock. LUV my Kawas.
Kyalami.jpg
Only a biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window. :wink:
bluesmancoops

Postby bluesmancoops » Tue May 04, 2010 5:39 pm

honda leads the ducks ...............................ok i'm running
Mike Cooper
Flying is not a hobby it is an addiction
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Tue May 04, 2010 7:29 pm

Howzit Low Level.

The one and only Kawa I owned was a Lawson replica KZ1000R back in the early 80's. Blow my mind the first time i did 200kmh. Found this on the web. To lazy to find my own foto's then scan right now. The foto of your wife look,s like somewhere in ET. Paradise rallye. Best rally of the year, because of the twisties. Just go to the rally site to look at other bike,s then it's back to the twistie's. Did a lot of racing in the 80's and 90's. Had the time of my life.
ELR%20Machining002.jpg
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11