Hey Karamba, explain your statement

Wargames

Re: Hey Karamba, explain your statement

Postby Wargames » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:50 pm

John Boucher wrote:I must say that it has been some time since my last serious stir.... maybe I have turned over a new leaf?

NOT
':- ':- (Sigh of relieve)
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:02 pm

JB is now at DA SEA Bru, More chilled and less AGRO thus less stirring EK SE puff puff puff puff puff puff
(^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby John Boucher » Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:16 pm

Hell George.... that is seriously disconcerting - I do however have my say on AVCOM though!

The sea has a weird affect on my gemoed bro!

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:17 pm

Ja Boet I know. LUV da sea and Harties is sooo green it almost like da SEA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby John Boucher » Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:47 pm

It's amazing... we have a drought with masses of water just 300 metres from us!

You okes are just about drowning with all the rain! (^^)
skybound®

Postby skybound® » Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:48 am

... and I am beginning to wonder if this is a BB or AvCom bashing thread. :?:

Mods if you are to uphold your rules you would be required to remove all the 'bad' things said about the 'other' forum. Seems some have forgotten where some of your roots came from - when this forum began, it is the only time in the history of AvCom we allowed another forum to be advertised and this was even in the light that there had been a micro section on AvCom at the time. We have also assisted the mods of this forum from time to time with admin issues. It is now sad to see the negative sentiments, even from the mods, left unchecked.

Someone mentioned not having AvCom's budget. AvCom has spent far less in keeping the site running than this forum. At one stage we even offered to host this site when things went pear shaped with the micro hosting costs.

Postby John Boucher » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:17 am

You got it a bit wrong there SkyB and a tad over sensitive too, I dare-say or am I being the "Stirrer" here again.... :?:

Would it suffice if we all edited our post to reflect "other forums" only?

I am pleased to see you spell Whiskey with an "e" :lol: Maybe Hamba Karamba had too much of the "oakey" stuff to drink the night before - what a waste!

As for puking in a BB......... ^?^ it's the bush.....Baby - if a man's gotta go, a man's gotta go!

Nou gaan ek iemand se moermeter koer - running for cover..... (^^) maar pasop as ek vastrap!

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:27 am

I stand by what I said about Avcom. It the way I feel and it SAD IMHO. Nothing to do with Microlighters.co.za, personal opinion....

Postby John Boucher » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:43 am

For the okes that can't fly today because it's raining... especially those in BB's & GT450's
Lekka Lekka.jpg
Chill guys........ check my view! Specially for John Old!
German

Postby German » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:59 am

(**) (**)

Hey Karamba, explain your statement

Postby John Young » Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:20 am

John Boucher wrote:For the okes that can't fly today because it's raining... especially those in BB's & GT450's
Chill guys........ check my view! Specially for John Old!
Hey "Stirrer" JB (you ol' fart) ,

Bullsh#t is not allowed on this forum. :wink: vhpy vhpy

Maar die weer is K@K vandag ....

Weather been sh#t since 4th week of November. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Enjoy your good weather and fly safe (you sh#t) vhpy vhpy

John ZU-sEXY

PS: Nice view - no wonder your moer meter remains in the green. :mrgreen:

Postby John Boucher » Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:12 am

My heart bleeds custard or..... oh alright Red Heart Rum (not all this fancy inebriating stuff like Brannies & Bourbon like SkyBound refers to!) :wink:

We have decided to move our backsides down to the Point and have a snack or two @ Delfinos (^^)
grostek

Postby grostek » Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:12 pm

I am a member of both forums and each has a section that gives me valuable lessons and insight.

For me being on both is not about us against them, ours is bigger than theirs, or we are bigger than them, for me it is for the enjoyment I get out of both.

On both forums the Mods will always be unpopular with someone for a decision they have made, can’t please everybody etc. However by and large they get it right for being fair and even handed. After all they too are only human.

As for the one forum extending a helping hand in time of need I am sure that if the tables were turned the offer would be reciprocated.

The majority of members on both forums refuse to get involved in slanging etc and unfortunately no forum is without this. Expecting a mod or all of them on whatever forum to check each and every posting is not only unreasonable it is nearly impossible.

I enjoy both forums and steer clear of strife which will just spoil my stay on the forum.

It saddens me that a simple remark, an opinion, has now turned into an Us and Them thing. This is so unnecessary after all most of us just want to enjoy the sky, but that is just my opinion.

Have a good weekend and fly safely.
Kind regards,

Gunter Rostek

PS
John that pic of your view of the coast has made my day, thanks. Keep more coming. vhpy vhpy vhpy
Africa

Postby Africa » Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:13 pm

grostek wrote:I am a member of both forums and each has a section that gives me valuable lessons and insight.

For me being on both is not about us against them, ours is bigger than theirs, or we are bigger than them, for me it is for the enjoyment I get out of both.

On both forums the Mods will always be unpopular with someone for a decision they have made, can’t please everybody etc. However by and large they get it right for being fair and even handed. After all they too are only human.

As for the one forum extending a helping hand in time of need I am sure that if the tables were turned the offer would be reciprocated.

The majority of members on both forums refuse to get involved in slanging etc and unfortunately no forum is without this. Expecting a mod or all of them on whatever forum to check each and every posting is not only unreasonable it is nearly impossible.

I enjoy both forums and steer clear of strife which will just spoil my stay on the forum.

It saddens me that a simple remark, an opinion, has now turned into an Us and Them thing. This is so unnecessary after all most of us just want to enjoy the sky, but that is just my opinion.

Have a good weekend and fly safely.

Kind regards,

Gunter Rostek

PS
John that pic of your view of the coast has made my day, thanks. Keep more coming. vhpy vhpy vhpy

Bravo Gunter, very well said!!!

Postby Boet » Sat Jan 16, 2010 6:21 pm

Nou wat het van Karamba geraak?? :roll: KFA, jy kan maar vir hom billies stuur, maar nie te duur billies nie. :evil: Roadkill donkie is goed genoeg vir hom, hy sal nie die verskil agterkom nie, maar onthou ook om super glue saam te stuur, anders sal die billies nie kan binne bly nie!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I enjoy both AVCOM and MICROLIGHTERS, as I am out in the sticks, and this is my only link with the rest of the flying community. (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)