Microlighters @ Die Plaaskombuis
Posted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:14 pm
So it turns out JetRanger organised a Year End Function the past weekend.... No boring stuff like a dop at the Dros or Cappuccino at Mugg & Bean - No way....
Turns out without us knowing it or JetRanger having pre-arranged the jol, we were no less than 5 microlighter.co.za members present!
The jol started at the V&A Waterfront Cape Town where all the guests were collected by the Wellington Party Bus
A major piss-up followed all the way to The Plaaskombuis out at Langebaan. Eish what a spread laid out for us... Crayfish, Prawns, Snoek, Fresh bread, Ribs, Chicken, Veggies, Rice, Afvalpotjie.... the bloody list is just endless!
Coyote & Biggles flirted with an ice cold mermaid outside and all that could be said - two pilots were caught on film flying "abreast". We had to prove the whole jaunt to our fellow aviators (John Young always boasts about his shellfish braais - only to make us envious etc.) JetRanger did his best to convince our onboard guitarist / musician to strum a few chords but Grumpy was himself .... We were delivered to the sounds of Linkin Park, Bosveldklong and somewhere along the trip Steve Hoffmeyer croaked some Neil Diamond stuff!
....... en toe kuier ons lekker! Johnny Bravo klapped the Red Heart much better... and those who thought Sahara is a desert up north - think again! She is a poor lost floating "tanker" that broke her moorings out of the harbour and was looking for a place to dock!
We returned safely to the V&A after a serious divert on the West Coast road due to an accident. With regret we had to vacate the party bus and were courteously ferried per Toyota Quantum all the way home (imagine if we were let loose in the streets of Cape Town) I knew exactly where I wanted to go an have a wee-wee!
Enough said!
Safe at home...straight to bed...lots of wood being cut (snoring for those who do not know!)..... and then the BLACK SOUTH EASTER started moaning!
Len... on behalf of COYOTE, BIGGLES and least but not last GRUMPY - a moerse thank you for an awesome experience!

Turns out without us knowing it or JetRanger having pre-arranged the jol, we were no less than 5 microlighter.co.za members present!

The jol started at the V&A Waterfront Cape Town where all the guests were collected by the Wellington Party Bus

Coyote & Biggles flirted with an ice cold mermaid outside and all that could be said - two pilots were caught on film flying "abreast". We had to prove the whole jaunt to our fellow aviators (John Young always boasts about his shellfish braais - only to make us envious etc.) JetRanger did his best to convince our onboard guitarist / musician to strum a few chords but Grumpy was himself .... We were delivered to the sounds of Linkin Park, Bosveldklong and somewhere along the trip Steve Hoffmeyer croaked some Neil Diamond stuff!
....... en toe kuier ons lekker! Johnny Bravo klapped the Red Heart much better... and those who thought Sahara is a desert up north - think again! She is a poor lost floating "tanker" that broke her moorings out of the harbour and was looking for a place to dock!

We returned safely to the V&A after a serious divert on the West Coast road due to an accident. With regret we had to vacate the party bus and were courteously ferried per Toyota Quantum all the way home (imagine if we were let loose in the streets of Cape Town) I knew exactly where I wanted to go an have a wee-wee!

Safe at home...straight to bed...lots of wood being cut (snoring for those who do not know!)..... and then the BLACK SOUTH EASTER started moaning!
Len... on behalf of COYOTE, BIGGLES and least but not last GRUMPY - a moerse thank you for an awesome experience!