Page 1 of 5

Microlighters DRINKS at the DROS North Riding

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:30 pm
by Dish
Gentleman and others..

Lete see the year out with Drinks at the DROS in North Riding on Wednesday the 25th November. - how about we get a good bunch together, perhaps book the upstairs section and have a good old year end SKOP. Wont cost anything except what you drink (or eat) im inclined to think there should be a few awards handed out. Best cabbage pilot, most flown, talks most crap on the forum and a few others... (and trust me there are a few) - All welcome

Could be a great party... RSVP already - Big D, Big G, Thatch, Gaylord, Demon, Fruitbat, Duck Rogers, Dark Helmet, Dish, Coyote, Crosswinds (conrad), Tailspin, Nkwazi, Tumbleweed, Aeroden, Agent Graham, Tracer, Rudix, etxc etc etc... there are a KLOMP more okes who live in the area and enjoy a cold one - Russ ?? Ropb Weightman, Andy, ??? Perhaps we can even import the morph for an evening ?? (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Lets organise - whose keen ??

Re: Microlighters DRINKS at the DROS North Riding

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:38 pm
by Tailspin
Yes I am Keen
I will actually be around Believe it or not. (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:49 pm
by Dish
NO - Reillys KEEN, your Gave, but good - theres the first so now lets spread the word. Start thinking of a few more awards and indeed - yip the dreaded word, FINES !!!! (-) (-)

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:59 pm
by Conrad
Be there..
Crosswinds ?

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:02 pm
by Big-D
sounds lekka (^^)

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:05 pm
by weedy

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:09 pm
by Dish
Weedy ?? does that mean your in Boet?? im trying to put together a list so that we can track it. Conrad Cross?? Gregs Boet, normally goes bythe name of crosswinds?? probably not the same conrad - But thats even better cos now we have another oke to join us ..

(^^) (^^) (^^)

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:09 pm
by Morph
Damnit :twisted:

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:23 pm
by Dish
Morph - am i to assume thats a no?? or should i collect you from lanseria at 17h00 - accomodation is no problem ??

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:31 pm
by Morph
Hehe

Let me see, leave here just before sunset Tuesday 24th at 8pm, with my newly acquired "Fly through darkest Africa in pitch darkness to land at sunrise" rating from the Blythe and Pitman school of flight, Flying time 8 hours, circling above FALA until sunrise 1 hour, fuel endurance 7 hours, er not a problem I'm sure I can glide for 2 with the right tailwind.

Ok

I wish, enjoy it

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:49 pm
by nicow
Aaaagh
Sounds great-just too far.
Enjoy.

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:34 pm
by Tumbleweed
Why don't we organise an overnight flying and all clubs and buddies can encorporate their year-end. Somewhere close enough to encourage a good crowd, e.g. Lekoa Lodge?? (^^)

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:06 pm
by Duck Rogers
I've missed the last 2 piss-ups.
This one I'm out of the country from 20 Nov to 9 Dec.
How about another date?

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:43 pm
by Nkwazi
Sounds good to me, only problem I have is that I might only get there around 8, it's a moer of a long way from Petit. Let me know if it's on

Posted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 6:18 am
by topflight
It sounds lekker but this N1 is not finish yet....it is going to take me as long as Morph to get there and that will be by car :evil: :evil: :evil: