Page 1 of 1
Theft at aero 57
Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:54 pm
by Havoc
Hi Chaps,
while we were at Numbi our hanger was burgeled and various items were stolen plus minus R55,000.00 worth of tools etc.
of the items stolen was my GPS. 296, an electronic carb balancer, 2 wall mounted props (de Necker made with clocks in)
Nicro press swaging tool, powerwasher, urn,little bar fridge, micro wave oven, tv, dvd player, sony camera, Ipod,4 drawer toolbox complete with tools(red Ampro) amp with speakers,various tools wall hung,and other odds and sods.... I apeal to any pilot out there being offered any of these items to please contact me (Flo Momberg on my cell 0826662000) all of the above were not insured, and thanx to everybody that have made contributions in replacing some of the stolen stuff.. Johan, Etienne, Deon. you really are good friends... thanx ..Flo
Re: Theft at aero 57
Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:18 pm
by Kingfisher
Hi Flo, sorry to hear about the theft.
Here is some good news for everybody affected by the crime in our country ;
go to
www.traceit.co.za. It costs something like R 30 per year to join (I stand to be corrected). What basically happens is that you register and list everything you own with a serial number on this site, which can only be viewed by you the registered user.
Once something is stolen, you list it on the site as stolen which then enables the S.A.P. and pawnshops etc. to immediately see if stolen property is being put up for sale or found by the S.A.P. and the service is obviously available country & world wide.
Let your local S.A.P. & pawnshop owners/secondhand dealers know about this site.
It also allows you to check whether a stolen item is offered to you.
I'm not sure but think a photo of goods without a serial number may help, as is the case with the toolbox, try & put a unique mark on it.
Hope this helps.
Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:03 pm
by Tumbleweed
Just promise you wont hit them if you catch them.
Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:16 pm
by Bennie Vorster
Tumbleweed wrote:Just promise you wont hit them if you catch them.
Yes, rather shoot them...... and shoot to kill.

Theft at aero 57
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:07 am
by John Young
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:23 am
by andreb
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:13 am
by Grumpy
This is disgusting....... and what worries me more is that we have just come to accept that it's no big deal, cos
AT LEAST you havent 'lost' your life....
Malema probably condones it too!!!

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:08 pm
by Big-D
Eish, sorry to hear Flo

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:50 am
by Conrad
Since I have this camera, my fuel don't get stolen anymore ! The thing is, now I even see other things happen.
http://www.maxicam.co.za/maxicam/static/index.htm
Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:48 am
by peterb
Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:16 am
by Tailspin
I find a Sling shot with a hand full of Acorns stops them from Urinating on the walls around my neighbourhood.
It also helps with the Stress relief.
Flo. I am really sorry to hear about the thefts, may you find the Dudes and get every cent back of what was taken. Strongs buddy.
Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:22 am
by Uncle Spud Murphy
I don't see this country as third world, just a country run by third/fourth/fifth world people. Uk has its crime as well and there are many places in England whose crime levels are appalling and the police just as useless because the politically correct who manage them are useless. Bring back the birch. Bring back hanging, bring back some real real deterrents not to commit crime. Castrate the b@stards instead of giving them a night in the cell and a good breakfast. Saves them from breeding more Malema's and reduces the spread of aides
Jammer about your loss mate. Someone has been watching you for a while. Knew what you had and knew when to thieve it, make no mistake.
Give me somewhere to send it and you can have a R100 from me.
Avdb

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:51 am
by Boet
Jislaaik uncle Spud........now just HOW LONG have you been in this country??
What is the difference between a tourist and a raccist? 3 Days!!
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:02 am
by Wallaby
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:03 pm
by Uncle Spud Murphy
Boet wrote:Jislaaik uncle Spud........now just HOW LONG have you been in this country??
One year next month Boet and Wallaby!! I won't be leaving either
avdb
What is the difference between a tourist and a raccist? 3 Days!!