Theft at aero 57

Havoc
Looking at the sky

Theft at aero 57

Postby Havoc » Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:54 pm

Hi Chaps,
while we were at Numbi our hanger was burgeled and various items were stolen plus minus R55,000.00 worth of tools etc.
of the items stolen was my GPS. 296, an electronic carb balancer, 2 wall mounted props (de Necker made with clocks in)
Nicro press swaging tool, powerwasher, urn,little bar fridge, micro wave oven, tv, dvd player, sony camera, Ipod,4 drawer toolbox complete with tools(red Ampro) amp with speakers,various tools wall hung,and other odds and sods.... I apeal to any pilot out there being offered any of these items to please contact me (Flo Momberg on my cell 0826662000) all of the above were not insured, and thanx to everybody that have made contributions in replacing some of the stolen stuff.. Johan, Etienne, Deon. you really are good friends... thanx ..Flo
hi this is flo welcome, come try us
Kingfisher

Re: Theft at aero 57

Postby Kingfisher » Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:18 pm

Hi Flo, sorry to hear about the theft.
Here is some good news for everybody affected by the crime in our country ;
go to www.traceit.co.za. It costs something like R 30 per year to join (I stand to be corrected). What basically happens is that you register and list everything you own with a serial number on this site, which can only be viewed by you the registered user.
Once something is stolen, you list it on the site as stolen which then enables the S.A.P. and pawnshops etc. to immediately see if stolen property is being put up for sale or found by the S.A.P. and the service is obviously available country & world wide.
Let your local S.A.P. & pawnshop owners/secondhand dealers know about this site.
It also allows you to check whether a stolen item is offered to you.
I'm not sure but think a photo of goods without a serial number may help, as is the case with the toolbox, try & put a unique mark on it.
Hope this helps.

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:03 pm

Just promise you wont hit them if you catch them.
Bennie Vorster

Postby Bennie Vorster » Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:16 pm

Tumbleweed wrote:Just promise you wont hit them if you catch them.
Yes, rather shoot them...... and shoot to kill. :evil:
Growing old is far more dangerous than flying !!!
Bennie Vorster
083 277 5110

Theft at aero 57

Postby John Young » Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:07 am

:evil: :evil: :evil:

I spend R 000's every year just to protect what is mine (acquired with hard-earned dosh).

Shouldn't be like this.

:evil: :evil: :evil:
andreb

Postby andreb » Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:23 am

Kingfisher wrote: .....Once something is stolen, you list it on the site as stolen which then enables the S.A.P. and pawnshops etc. to immediately see if stolen property is being put up for sale or found by the S.A.P. and the service is obviously available country & world wide.
Let your local S.A.P. & pawnshop owners/secondhand dealers know about this site.
It also allows you to check whether a stolen item is offered to you.
I'm not sure but think a photo of goods without a serial number may help, as is the case with the toolbox, try & put a unique mark on it.
Hope this helps.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

As if this will ever work in SA.....the SAP are probably in on a lot of these "hot" items.
Some days it's not even worth chewing through the restraints

Non scholae sed vitae discimus

Postby Grumpy » Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:13 am

This is disgusting....... and what worries me more is that we have just come to accept that it's no big deal, cos AT LEAST you havent 'lost' your life....
Malema probably condones it too!!! (**)

Postby Big-D » Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:08 pm

Eish, sorry to hear Flo :(
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:50 am

Since I have this camera, my fuel don't get stolen anymore ! The thing is, now I even see other things happen.
http://www.maxicam.co.za/maxicam/static/index.htm
peterb

Postby peterb » Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:48 am

Damn im sorry to read about this :( I sometimes feel like im going to lose it :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
The authoroties find it far more important to strictly regulate smokers in public places with an Iron fist :evil: and forgetting about the real threat that people have to face day to day. I have never seen a wall urinator being harrased by SAP and I have seen them driving by the Urinator without as much as a glance. Whats even more maddening is the fact that we cant do anything about it, Its like F%&rting agianst thunder :evil: I think chances are that times are going to become far worse than getting better.

Postby Tailspin » Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:16 am

peterb wrote:Damn im sorry to read about this :( I sometimes feel like im going to lose it :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
I have never seen a wall urinator being harrased by SAP and I have seen them driving by the Urinator without as much as a glance. Whats even more maddening is the fact that we cant do anything about it, Its like F%&rting agianst thunder :evil: I think chances are that times are going to become far worse than getting better.
I find a Sling shot with a hand full of Acorns stops them from Urinating on the walls around my neighbourhood.
It also helps with the Stress relief.

Flo. I am really sorry to hear about the thefts, may you find the Dudes and get every cent back of what was taken. Strongs buddy.
Uncle Spud Murphy

Postby Uncle Spud Murphy » Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:22 am

I don't see this country as third world, just a country run by third/fourth/fifth world people. Uk has its crime as well and there are many places in England whose crime levels are appalling and the police just as useless because the politically correct who manage them are useless. Bring back the birch. Bring back hanging, bring back some real real deterrents not to commit crime. Castrate the b@stards instead of giving them a night in the cell and a good breakfast. Saves them from breeding more Malema's and reduces the spread of aides (**) (**)

Jammer about your loss mate. Someone has been watching you for a while. Knew what you had and knew when to thieve it, make no mistake. Give me somewhere to send it and you can have a R100 from me.

Avdb (^^) (^^)
Uncle Spud Murphy

Telling it as it is saves explaining later. Alles van die beste

Postby Boet » Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:51 am

Jislaaik uncle Spud........now just HOW LONG have you been in this country?? :lol:

What is the difference between a tourist and a raccist? 3 Days!!
Wallaby

Postby Wallaby » Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:02 am

Hehehehe...... vhpy vhpy

'Tis why I just love this country.......You have to be very "TUFF" to survive here and not be driven mad by the stupid politics.
Many things will be taken away from you, by somebody stealing your posessions, illegally or legally ( banks and the receiver of all your revenue )...... But man, I will not leave this place!!! ## ## ##
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
Uncle Spud Murphy

Postby Uncle Spud Murphy » Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:03 pm

Boet wrote:Jislaaik uncle Spud........now just HOW LONG have you been in this country?? :lol:

One year next month Boet and Wallaby!! I won't be leaving either

avdb (^^) (^^)

What is the difference between a tourist and a raccist? 3 Days!!
Uncle Spud Murphy

Telling it as it is saves explaining later. Alles van die beste