Mossel Bay

Mossel Bay

Postby John Boucher » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:16 am

Hi all

Could forum members living in the Mossel Bay area please indicate who they are or just pop me a PM please!

Thanx

JB

Re: Mossel Bay

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:44 am

Awesome club down there...
Assume you have the gen, but just in case...
You may contact us by e-mail at info@mosselbayaero.com or contact any of our Committee members by telephone:

General Enquiries Clubhouse (044) 693 9159
Club Captain
Hein Rehr 082 451 1569
Pilot Training Andre Middel 082 551 2364
Skydiving Henk van Wyk 082 824 8599
Microlight Flying John Smith 082 779 4011
Club Events Roger Brink 082 577 5100
Publicity Officer Kolie Visser 082 775 6303
Treasurer Louis Santana 082 787 4586
President Cor Beijer 082 475 8115

Postby John Boucher » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:59 am

Spoken to Louis already... Got the doc's for a plot and membership.

Still want to make contact with the forum chaps!

Moving there end of October (^^)

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Sep 30, 2009 12:04 pm

Nice (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:53 am

Eish John, from one extreme to the other. Good luck and enjoy!

Postby John Boucher » Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:40 am

Nkwazi... man I should have taken one or two shellfish when I could - now I have to eat Oysters, Mussels, Cob, Calamari and slurp it down with some unique Knysna beer - (^^)

I have made contact with John Smith (no longer there but down at Langebaan/Saldanha/West Coast)... had a good chat with him! Made contact with Andre Middel... had a good chat with him! Tried Louis Santana again but am sure he is a very busy man...

Lyk my die manne is versigtig om met "The Stirrer" te praat :wink: Wow, "The Stirrer" has almost a ring to it like "The Stig" :mrgreen: It is also apparent that there aren't any microlighters.co.za members there!

Maybe better to just be there face to face with everybody it seems.... :)

Postby Grumpy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:50 am

If I lived in Mossel Bay, I would'nt tell you............ ^ ^

Ha Ha ...... John, bet you can't wait...... now to visit is easy, just down the road hey? (^^) (^^)

Postby John Boucher » Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:56 am

All part of the plan Grumps... :mrgreen:

Will be joining my crowd of friends at Morningstar as well... (^^)

There is a special Hotel in Houtbay that has an open door policy with us which I tell you is beyond appreciation! Thanks Lennie... xxx

Whats more we can all almost meet half way at the WhiteSands if we are in serious need of a kuier you know! :idea:

Postby Grumpy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:02 am

John Boucher wrote: Hotel in Houtbay that has an open door policy
Whats more we can all almost meet half way at the WhiteSands if we are in serious need of a kuier you know! :idea:
Problem is , "You can check in, but you can never leave", and the 'bar tender' is super efficient too...
Witsand,,,,,,,Now you talking, I've even got a "Lekka spot for you to land"...... Serious.. We land with the trikes(^^) (^^)

Postby Frequent Flyer » Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:11 am

howzit john, i now live in george, working at the jabiru factory vhpy let me know when your down here and we can have a dop somewhere.
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396

Postby John Boucher » Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:08 am

That's a surprise Stephan.... Will definitely do that! (^^)