THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:27 pm

NickSwardt wrote:Hi Paul

See you there tomorrow morning (^^) (^^)
Take off 6:15?
Cool Nick.

Stef, Jaco and Faizel will also be there. 6H15 lets go. (^^)

Postby Madman » Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:34 pm

mulderpm wrote:Ok, I see the Chain Gang are routing via Klip from the South. Whoever is at ML on Saturday morning and want's to join in is most welcome, we are meeting the rest of the gaggle at Delmas. My feeling though is to first check out the blommetjies and then join up at Delmas for coffee. The most blommetjies are south west of Delmas. This is on route for the CG, so they can look at them twice. (^^)

I see Bundy is busy. Jaco, Stef, Faizal, Dawid, Joe, Conrad, Pieter are you in? (^^) I am going to FAKT for breakfast afterwards. (!!)

See all tomorrow vhpy

If you boyz are keen,we can all have a breakie at Circus after buzzing the flowers..I know the Delmas trip is short for you guys,plus weather looks superb for tomorrow ##

From there we can head home :mrgreen:

Wat se die manne puff
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:01 pm

The Petit boys are also going for the Cosmos thing, if you wanna see how many trikes can get together.
I will be there, but need to do a few test runs before, so, ...will see.

Postby Bundy » Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:18 pm

Ok...so can anyone help me with a set of plugs for my 582? Service time tomorrow after flying.

Fanie = none
Hans= none
Alex= in china

Will replace them as soon as Alex is back...promise :)

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:41 pm

Midas sells them. R32 per plug. NGK BR8ES

Postby Bundy » Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:52 pm

Thanks Paul but I want the ones with the solid contact :) (that's the only difference)

Postby Madman » Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:23 pm

Autozone sells them..last I paid just over R100 for four ##

Postby Bundy » Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:16 pm

Sorry guys, I'm out. Wont make take off time...need to finish this site tomorrow because next week is even worse. :(

You're solo Stef...have a jol dudes, I must not complain...good to be busy these days, just missing the GEES. vhpy

Gonna drop off the crew and see you there at ML when you all get back. 8)

Postby mulderpm » Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:49 pm

Looks great tmrw...am....?

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:06 am

mulderpm wrote:Looks great tmrw...am....?
Yip it was awesome! (^^) (!!) The weather this weekend was the best ever this year I believe. Did not wanna come back down! :lol:

Eish boyz....92,4 hrs.....and getting real fresh in the mornings now....not looking forward to you know what! (**) (**)

Found a runway on Sunday I'd never seen before....anyone know whose it is? :)

About 4NM NE of Rayton. S 25 42'09.02" E 28 35'40.13".....the locals friendly? Or should we stick to 1000ft? ^
Cullinan Runway.jpg

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 08, 2013 8:54 am

By the way Guys...Steve Bosch called me on Sat.

He wants us to go overnight at his spot but the prob is finding a weekend... :wink:

This weekend = FAKT Fly in and AGM
Next weekend = Baberton
Weekend after= Monthly braai (Steve away then so cant go in any case)
May 4th looks like the first possibility?

Wat se die manne?

Postby mulderpm » Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:39 am

Sounds good Bundy. Because of Barberton (18 hrs flying @ 15 l/h @ R 12.97/ ltr = RRRR's) I decided to keep other trips short (lower cost). Steves place falls perfectly into this category.

Got to hanagar this morning & puddle of fuel under tank. The drain kock seal has gone frot. I have replaced it before so seems to be an ongoing repair. Maybe I am using the wrong component. I buy the O-ring from the hardware store. Maybe the material is not fuel resistant? (**)

Awsome weather though. (^^)
Frank Smallwood
Ready for the first flight

Postby Frank Smallwood » Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:55 pm

Hey Alan,
Did you come right with plugs for your aerie? I have a spare set. You can also get from Comet which is where I got these. I bought two sets when I last replaced them. They were a bit over R100 for a set of four. Contact me if you want mine. 0843590276.

Cheers Frank

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:45 pm

Frank Smallwood wrote:Hey Alan,
Did you come right with plugs for your aerie? Cheers Frank
I did thanks Frank....Merv loaned me a set on Sat. (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 09, 2013 4:52 pm

Bundy wrote:By the way Guys...Steve Bosch called me on Sat.

May 4th looks like the first possibility?

Wat se die manne?
Looks good Bundy. Saturday am to there and Sunday pm back? We could do a Sunday morning flight to Rust De Winter and do the Northerly areas?