THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Blue Max » Fri Mar 15, 2013 11:45 am

My aerie staan by MLand en ek het n good mind en vlieg more oggend na Ntkoza toe.!!
Daar is baie plek by Francois..
Anybody wants to join.??? (!!)

Postby mulderpm » Fri Mar 15, 2013 11:46 am

BATELEUR wrote:Al, I feel for you chom. Don’t worry, I will keep your bird warm for you.
Maxine doesn't need to be kept warm. Al is doing a great job on his own :lol:

Postby mulderpm » Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:39 pm

Some ideas for Tailwinds
image.jpg
image.jpg

Postby mulderpm » Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:48 am

Haai toggie toggie. ## ## Thanks Stef and Noel for your support (^^) The stallwarts are now becoming fewer (**) gelukig, Dionne het nie brieke nie. (**)

It was great fun though and some of us did...for a change...fly and braai. (^^) Tikes standing by the lapa while we braai...that is the spirit. (!!) There will be a fly and braai every 3rd Saturday even if it is just me and Dionne.

Thanks to Fannie (GT450) for showing me some of the interecasies of Air Nav Pro. I logged my first, in flight, web based, real time track, this morning. What a safety feature. When I fly sole, Dionne can watch my every move near realtime (^^) and will know exactly where to fetch me if I am in trouble (^^) (^^) I am now looking for a waterproof transparent knee pouch. :?:

Postby Bundy » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:27 am

Thanks for keeping the gees going boyz, sorry I could not be there this time.

Logo's look nice, out of the above I like the first one the best. Julle moet nou besluit mense ## We've had enough time for submissions ^

I will be collecting 50 braai packs from Bapsfontein this morning which were left over from the Competition. They will be kept in the freezer at my folks place until they can be used for Episode 4 (coming soon to a lapa near you). We will be using them as well for our monthly braais at R40 each untill stocks run out. This is of course to help Mervyn out who paid for these out of his own pocket and needs to be reimbursed somehow.

You need to place a booking for one prior to the next monthly braai in April so I can bring one along for you. :) There is much to celebrate at the next one (April 20th), my B day for one (I like big expensive gifts like everyone else! :lol: ), Nick's new 582 Aquisition (^^) and hopefully the "Let it shine" title from the weekend before. (!!)

Allready booked the date, I will be there. (!!)

Later masterbaters, have a lekker week.
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:39 am

20 April is the Barberton flyaway weekend :( I'm already booked & paid for that one.
I agree with you Al, that first design of the 3 looks great. Thanks Paul (^^)
Short week, whoop whoop, WX permitting definitely flying Thursday morning. Hope to see you guys there.

Postby Bundy » Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:24 am

I hope to see you there on Thursday Jaco....maybe you can show me how to taxi again....I'm sure I've forgotten. :roll:

Your excuse for missing the next braai is accepted :lol: (cause its a damn good one! Enjoy it bud (!!) )

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:38 am

BeanCounter wrote:20 April is the Barberton flyaway weekend :( I'm already booked & paid for that one.
Yip, not booked and paid for, but that is one of the must does on my calendar. I am just not so keen on the "very" long distance flight to get to Barberton. Maybe I will trailer and fly? ## ## Don't know yet.
BeanCounter wrote:I agree with you Al, that first design of the 3 looks great. Thanks Paul (^^) .
I agree. I am thinking of asking the designer to make the blowing face more in the shape of the cartoon face with bulging cheeks? What do you think? Also the whole thing must be more in the shape of a badge/emblem.
BeanCounter wrote:Short week, whoop whoop, WX permitting definitely flying Thursday morning. Hope to see you guys there.
Tomorrow also looks good. :)
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:57 am

mulderpm wrote: I am just not so keen on the "very" long distance flight to get to Barberton. Maybe I will trailer and fly? ## ## Don't know yet.
FLY boet, FLY!! Remember we're following Mervin, he makes the final WX call and after the competition flying you know he won't put anyone in conditions we can't handle.
mulderpm wrote: I am thinking of asking the designer to make the blowing face more in the shape of the cartoon face with bulging cheeks?
Great idea! (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:19 am

Wat van more Jaco? Lyk goed?

Postby mulderpm » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:49 am

Thanks Faiz for the saamvlieg. (^^) Zero wind but misty. Great fun. (!!)

Friday looks good again. puff
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:28 am

Die naam is bietjie moeilik...
maar ons moet nog idees kry.
logotjie.jpg

Postby mulderpm » Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:34 am

I like it Conrad. (^^) Sort of mean but not realy. :shock: vhpy
Loco

Postby Loco » Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:16 pm

Hi guys, I'm on leave Friday anybody feel like flying out somewhere? The wx looks very nice
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:31 pm

I am suppose to focus in our meetings.