Holiday adventure, who wants to join ?
- Rudix
Hi Oom :DThe Agent wrote:Ek is bly julle praat nie oor sex nie want dan was SA in die kak.
And all of this because of one fun braai gathering at Rhino.
Jy bedoel ons praat NOG nie oor sex nie :D

Ja, kyk net wat 'n braai kan veroorsaak.......
Ek hoop ons kan Saterdag Dish se Challenger uitsort.
Lekker aand,
R
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

- Rudix
Cool, have a safe trip and see you on Saturday.emil wrote:ok guys thats me for 2nite...starting my long journy home in the morning wil be online later this week again and c u all saterday
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

- Rudix
If the WX at the coast is not good or if the trip is too long for the time available this might be plan B.

The distances also looks good, again some of the stops might be optional.

I have done most of this trip before but vowed to go back soon. Pyramid might be a good place to stay over and to explore from there.
Still looking at the time frame......
Fly safe,

The distances also looks good, again some of the stops might be optional.

I have done most of this trip before but vowed to go back soon. Pyramid might be a good place to stay over and to explore from there.
Still looking at the time frame......
Fly safe,

- lamercyfly
- Top Gun
Yo guys! Nice one.......go for it!
If you do the Plan A, I suggest you route via Volksrust then on to Newcaste. Volksrust has a lekka lil' grass strip (no facilities), and then there is a lovely place to cross the mountains. Even if the Westerlies are blowing, the turbulence is not too bad (ask Bennie). Then Newcastle has factilities - toilets, AVGAS and Bennie(if you want MOGAS)
Harrismith has nothing - no facilities, no MOGAS, no Bennie etc.,
Enjoy, and post the story. Will be nice to read somebody else's story for a change
Regards.
If you do the Plan A, I suggest you route via Volksrust then on to Newcaste. Volksrust has a lekka lil' grass strip (no facilities), and then there is a lovely place to cross the mountains. Even if the Westerlies are blowing, the turbulence is not too bad (ask Bennie). Then Newcastle has factilities - toilets, AVGAS and Bennie(if you want MOGAS)

Enjoy, and post the story. Will be nice to read somebody else's story for a change

Regards.
- Rudix
Hi David,lamercyfly wrote:Yo guys! Nice one.......go for it!
If you do the Plan A, I suggest you route via Volksrust then on to Newcaste. Volksrust has a lekka lil' grass strip (no facilities), and then there is a lovely place to cross the mountains. Even if the Westerlies are blowing, the turbulence is not too bad (ask Bennie). Then Newcastle has factilities - toilets, AVGAS and Bennie(if you want MOGAS)![]()
Enjoy, and post the story. Will be nice to read somebody else's story for a change![]()
Regards.
You see what your trip report inspired :D
Great, I will change it to Volksrus - Newcastle, I owe Bennie a visit anyway ! I also like the idea of crossing the mountains there, last time we took the direct (read high and turbulent) route

Thanks for the input, I will definitely write a report on the trip !

- Rudix
Hi Brett,zucac wrote:may be i can meet up with you guys and fly from Ballito.can fly back buy my self.
brett
That will be great ! Who knows, there might be other guys from KZN who would want to join you ? You are welcome to stay over at my place when you are up this way.
Fly safe,