January Meeting of Microlighting enthusiasts - BE THERE

kloot piloot

Re: January Meeting of Microlighting enthusiasts - BE THERE

Postby kloot piloot » Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:21 pm

Eish guys, diverted from Pretoria when I heard on the radio of the storm over JHB. Maybe we can have another evening next time at Lanseria ?

Anyway, have a good one. vhpy
Roel Jansen
Never say: "I should have ..."
ZU-IAR powered by BMW 1200

Postby AndyG » Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:15 pm

I think the Okes are all lekker pickled by now at the Dros. Wish I could have joined you guys. Post some photos please. (not of Spud, he is an ugly bugger!!)

Now we need to do this in KZN (John Y, Wart?) help me

Cheers guys, (^^) (^^) (^^)
RV Sometime

Postby RV Sometime » Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:25 am

Twas a very enjoyable evening. I took my mik n druk with but only had one photo taken. This one was after the supper when we went back downstairs back to the pub.

Nice to have finally met more microlighters, we should do this much more regularly (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)
jan get together.jpg
jan get together.jpg (51 KiB) Viewed 1715 times
Wart

Postby Wart » Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:25 am

Now that is a familiar scene - Dros and GP gang, but who is the ugly one in the front, second from the left in the grey shirt??

Now you all have to do it again in 2 weeks time when I am up there. Dish, get the ball rolling and set up a day in the week of 02 to 06 February.
Live: UK
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:31 am

Wart wrote:Now that is a familiar scene - Dros and GP gang, but who is the ugly one in the front, second from the left in the grey shirt??

Now you all have to do it again in 2 weeks time when I am up there. Dish, get the ball rolling and set up a day in the week of 02 to 06 February.
I think that may be FrootBat ?

Postby Tailspin » Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:46 am

Wart wrote: but who is the ugly one in the front, second from the left in the grey shirt??

Wart your Left or the Left in the Photo.

In the Photo it is Uncle Spud Murphy on your left it is Fruit bat.

Postby Dish » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:01 am

Was indeed a fabulous evening with the lads, well attended and lots of laughs. Great to meet the new faces, Thank you to USM for driving all the way to attend and to RV for bringing them through - lots and lots of fun.

The lad in the photo about whom your tallking is indeed Hannes the Frootbat... and hopefully soon to be new Bantam friend.

All who didnt make it were missed and yes wart, we can do it again when your up here, although dont think KWK will be taking you for any flips :( :(

have a great day
slysi

Postby slysi » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:35 am

My apologies chaps, the night before got the better of me and the softness was working late :evil: so had to babysit, hopefully I can make the next one :!:
Simon
Student Pilot

Postby Tailspin » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:41 am

Hi All

It was a great night. Excellent meeting Mr Spud.
And all the guys.
I definately agree that we should do this on a more regular basis.
Coyote

Postby Coyote » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:30 am

Great evening - thanks to Dish for organising. It was great to put some faces to the names.
Now if I could just get my head to stop pounding .....
Coyote
Life looks better from 2000 ft
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:59 am

Thanks guys - was also great to put some faces to names and some real names to handles.. Dish thanks for organising and sorry I had to leave early because I didn't want to arrive at the field to fly this morning with a pounding headache or hangover. Was really great to meet everybody and it really is just as nice a bundle of guys in face to face as they are on the forum.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.

Postby DarkHelmet » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:02 am

Ho baas!

Postby Tailspin » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:06 am

Eish (**)

Yea the head she not in good place today. ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:13 am

So tailspin I can assume the missus she was not happy either when you got home...
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.

Postby AndyG » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:41 am

Stephan van Tonder wrote:So tailspin I can assume the missus she was not happy either when you got home...

He walked in singing at the top of his voice,"I'm in the mood for love"

She then pretended to be asleep.