Pilot's and bikers

Re: Pilot's and biker's

Postby John Boucher » Fri May 07, 2010 9:18 am

So when we got to the campsite... nou moet ons vir mekaar kyk en tande tel? (^^)

Doing wheelies on the TL with Red Heart & Coke cursing through your veins, kidneys & liver is possibly a seriously bad combo (thankfully I never tried them together) :shock:

Contrary to the belief that SPEED KILLS - will someone please explain to the authorities that is HOW FAST YOU DE-ACCELERATE TO A STATIONARY POSITION that ACTUALLY does! (-)

Postby Big-D » Fri May 07, 2010 9:29 am

Jy was a wilde man in jou jonger dae, John Boucher vhpy Ja, OK - So was I (^^) (^^) puff (!!) (-) :wink:

Postby John Boucher » Fri May 07, 2010 9:50 am

Eish David.... the Good Lord has spared us to tell the stories (-)
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Fri May 07, 2010 10:44 am

Hey guys.

Was at all the Christiana rallies that you mentioned. At one we were standing around in a large crowd with beer in hand at about 10 in the morning watching the burnouts and dounuts when a bike drove past slowly. The guy was revving the motor on the limiter. His pilion a hot chick was standing up facing backwards kaalgat :shock: holding onto his shoulders. Well you can imagine the cheering that went on. When the laughing and joking died down no one could say what colour her pubs were or if she had any. Later that day we saw her walking around covered in mercurochrome. On the way home i was tooling along the Poch highway with my srad 600 laying flat on the tank doing two hundred a plenty flat out feeling like the king of the road when a guy passes me with a 1300 kawa sitting upright with a pisspot helmet. he did'nt even greet me. :oops: My battery was flat after that.
Last edited by falconp1 on Mon Aug 06, 2012 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11
freddievanrooyen@yahoo.com

Postby John Boucher » Fri May 07, 2010 10:54 am

I think I have a photo of that.... and with Porra trying to get fresh. To add to the drama.... the SAP arrested them just after that!

Will post a pic or two if I find them of that rally!

Postby Low Level » Fri May 07, 2010 11:15 am

John Boucher wrote:Spectator breaking his neck and dying after falling through the sidewalk roof at Ellerines I think it was!
:shock: :shock: Bliksem John - ek en jy het waarskynlik al 'n bier of twee of drie ...... saam gedrink. (^^) (^^)

Happenned right in front of me. I was across the road when that oke fell through the roof. I remembered the irony. Drunken madmen - you :lol: - doing wheelies through the spectator corridor of about 15 feet wide, and this oke got killed by falling 6 feet through a veranda roof.
John Boucher wrote:The oke with his Blackbird wiping out into the row of bikes and the end of the road (ESS Toyota side)
Still cannot believe guys did wheelies with t-shirts on. Geez trhat guy got hurt. :(

That was the first Rhino in Christiana. The town - especially the dop shops didn't know what hit them. Everything was empty by 10:00 on Saturday. I remembered on Sunday I went back into town to fill my bike for the return trip. When I opened the cap it was full to the brim. Still to today I cannot remembered I HAD filled it the Saturday. :oops: :oops:
John Boucher wrote:I also saw that a TL could fit a bottle of Red Heart, 2 litre Coke and a vacuum packed Rump Steak,
:shock: :shock: :shock: You had space for meat, and ctually took some. ## ##
John Boucher wrote:2 underpants
Was that for, after the fun - read near misses - in the main street. :lol: :lol:
John Boucher wrote:Must admit I travelled light in that time! (^^)
2 man tent and a sleeping bag with the Klippies inside the sleeping bag. That is all the ZX9 could take. :wink: .......but be sure to pitch the tent before you meet up with the guys on site. Pitching a tent two o' clock in the morning with the empty bottle by your side. #-0

This is what happens then......
Sleeping.jpg
My ZX9 and my nephew's 13.

The smokers always have to stop. Fortunately I don't smoke, so I take a cold one with to use the time.
Smoke break.jpg
falconp1 wrote:On the way home i was tooling along the Poch highway with my srad 600 laying flat on the tank doing two hundred a plenty flat out feeling like the king of the road
Like this, to make time up for the smoke break.
ZX9R.jpg
Nacho wrote:Getting hurt with dop in you is inevitable.
Unfortunately rallies, bikes and dop goes like batteries and torch, and I love all three, BUT I have a rule that I always stick to. If I have a dop, I ride like my grandmother.
John Boucher wrote:Eish David.... the Good Lord has spared us to tell the stories
(^^) (^^) True words......en daar is baie stories. Looking at the pics, I sommer gets nostalgic. Bloody good times.
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Fri May 07, 2010 11:41 am

Low level why is that foto of your speedo so blurred. vhpy
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11

Postby Low Level » Fri May 07, 2010 12:00 pm

falconp1 wrote:Low level why is that foto of your speedo so blurred.
Had to sit upright, take my glove off and focus..... in a headwind. ':-
LarryMcG

Postby LarryMcG » Fri May 07, 2010 12:03 pm

This is how we went to last years WildCoast Gaagle Fly in!!! (^^) (^^)

Sold that Dakar, now have an 1150 GSA, pic to follow!

Wanting to Ride to London, and fly home in trikes!!!! Watch this space!!! vhpy vhpy vhpy

Lm
IMG_4321.jpg
Still Flying

Postby John Boucher » Fri May 07, 2010 12:52 pm

All the photos I had on my hard disk disappeared from it after the ex left the premises one day! This thread has woken a demon in me and I have started phoning some of my mates I used to ride with.They have all promised to send me photos and videos of our good times together.

The fat topless broad on the back of the said bike is on video.... wa ha!

We were in a makeshift bar across the road where a self appointed DJ was jamming away when the roof collapsed. Opposite the store where the roof collapsed!
Small world... we were rubbing shoulders not knowing that we would discuss this in the future... (**)
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Fri May 07, 2010 1:00 pm

Nacho wrote:What else do you do if you cant fly over the weekend??? Love my toys :-)
Maybe we should start a Microligting bike club. For all Microligting bikers. Can do breakfast runs to Magalies, Harties etc c, and catch up on everything over a cup of coffee early Sunday or Saturday mornings, when the weather isnt all that good for flying. (^^)

Had to sell my Fireblade and just got a Transalp XL700, so I can reach my hanger on the dirt road, just on the other side of Lanseria. Lifes good!

like that idea. Or we could do one of the rallies. What say you. (^^)
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11

Postby John Boucher » Fri May 07, 2010 1:07 pm

That could work.... I wonder why Morph has said nothing.... he had/has a Varadero?

Postby John Boucher » Fri May 07, 2010 1:11 pm

Just to see how rof you okes were or are.... how many of you did a SpeadFreaks Rally out at Die Bos close to the Allemanskraal Dam?
Nacho
Survived second engine out

Postby Nacho » Fri May 07, 2010 2:46 pm

I like!

Joining my causin going to Upperdeck at Harties, Sunday morning, with the bikes. Joef (www.joe-f.co.za) is performing. Cant go fast, bike only has 50km on the clock, so will be crawling at 110km/p :-)

Anyone welcome to join. We can meet up at the Sasol, Cnr Hendrik Potgieter and N14 Highway @ 09:30 sharp. Show starts 11:00 to 15:00.

Will be the guy with the White en Red Honda Transalp ($$)
084 701 4988

Bring vir mamma saam ##
WvB aka Nacho
wvbosch@gmail.com
ZU-FFS (-)
Badger
Location: Farm "Stukkie Hemel" Dinokeng Game Reserve (25 21.229 S 28 24.457 E) & Saudi Arabia.

Postby Badger » Fri May 07, 2010 4:51 pm

Here is a picture of my 2010 Yamaha XT660Z Tenere. Biking is a lot of fun but I love flying a lot more. vhpy
Tenere 017A.jpg
Tenere 017A.jpg (62.75 KiB) Viewed 4170 times
"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away"
Savannah MXP740 VG