THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"

Postby nicow » Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:40 pm

BM se hanger is vol (**) ,onthou jul tie downs ## .
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za

Postby mulderpm » Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:50 pm

I don't mind tying down other people's planes. ^

Will bring them. (^^)

Postby Bundy » Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:21 am

I'm sure we will have enough accomodation guys. Have not heard back from Stef yet as to if he is definately going... Madman, can I add you to the list as "confirmed" then? You travelling on your own?

..."rose petals on the bed ".... GAAN KAK MULDER! :lol:

You better start being nice or I may decide to conveniently "forget" to book. ^

Guys, lets log the longer routing in the GPS and give it a go. If we are 10 minutes behind after 20 miles.....press "go to" and then "Elands"! :wink: :lol:

This will be a 5AM take off. Need to get up early Mulder! Must I wake you up at 2am Sir? :lol:

We need to find two good (hopefully consecutive) mornings over those 3 days. This time of year....big Cumuloimgonnakillyounownimbus demons are common place in the PM.They build quickly and powerfully. :shock: I am not keen on flying 100 miles in the afternoon. :wink: Must be a morning flight (for me at least). ##

Postby Bundy » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:59 am

HAPPY B DAY JACO!

(^^) (^^) (^^)
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:25 am

Happy birthday Jaco, have a awesome day.
ZU-DJE

Postby Madman » Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:37 am

Heya Microlanders :mrgreen:

I hope to have my aerie sorted before then,so I can do some circuits before the trip to make sure she is ready.. ##

But otherwise..I am in for sure..looking forward to an awesome trip :!: ##

Postby mulderpm » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:02 am

Happy birthday Jaco. Have a leaker day.
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:17 am

mulderpm wrote:Happy birthday Jaco. Have a leaker day.
Now where have you been this morning??? All on my own doing the arcs around the DAM!
ZU-DJE
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:59 pm

Happy birthday Jaco, hope it's a good one. (^^) (^^)

Postby Bundy » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:09 pm

Nice one Fiz! (^^)

Guys I spoke to Blue Max, Accomodation is not a prob.

Honeymoon suites for Jaco and Paul, (Chocolate and rose petals not avalable, Bokdrolle and poison ivy has been arranged instead)

Rest of us will maar pile into a boshut somewhere. (^^)
Tie downs essential!
Food sorted.
Drinks on site.

Just bring some fuel to put on your back seat or the bakkie? Blue Max can arrange some more for us as well if needed.

Stefan has to be back in Pta for Sat evening, he will only be going if we leave on the Friday and come back sat morning. If we have to leave Sat, then I will be flying both ways...
This will result in no ground vehicle I'm afraid. Is there anyone else planning to drive through, or perhaps a wife? Take note Jaco...if we leave Sat I cant bring Chantelle back Sun in the bakkie. (I wont have it with me :wink: )
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:26 pm

Thanks for the birthday wishes guys, I appreciate it! (^^)
Not a problem on the ground vehicle Alan, we'll keep an eye on the weather and make a call closer to the date.

Paul - seeing that you like tying down planes, can you show me on Sat how to rig my laanie grippas? Haven't had a chance to use them yet :oops:

Postby mulderpm » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:35 pm

BeanCounter wrote:Thanks for the birthday wishes guys, I appreciate it! (^^)
Not a problem on the ground vehicle Alan, we'll keep an eye on the weather and make a call closer to the date.

Paul - seeing that you like tying down planes, can you show me on Sat how to rig my laanie grippas? Haven't had a chance to use them yet :oops:
What is laanie grippas. :shock: Don't mind and like are not the same. Of course I will show you....just show me what to show you. Will bring my pegs as well. 3 per tie down in a star shape. (^^) puff Or a mooooorse klip.

Bundy, het jy nou al afgekoel? ## puff

Postby Bundy » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:44 pm

Afgekoel? Paul its 34 degrees in the shade chom. :lol:

Guys just to clarify....I am unsure if my bakkie will be avalable for a ground vehicle. It all depends on what day we fly.

Please plan as if we do not have it avalable. For those carrying PAX with no space for fuel, dont stress....I'm sure Blue Max can oblige? Contact him and arrange...

Lekker, I cant wait for this sortie (!!)
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:14 pm

Some more pics of saturdays flight (^^)
DSC01799.jpg
DSC01809.jpg
IMG_3427.jpg
IMG_3434.jpg

Postby mulderpm » Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:39 pm

Bundy wrote:Afgekoel? Paul its 34 degrees in the shade chom. :lol:

Guys just to clarify....I am unsure if my bakkie will be avalable for a ground vehicle. It all depends on what day we fly.

Please plan as if we do not have it avalable. For those carrying PAX with no space for fuel, dont stress....I'm sure Blue Max can oblige? Contact him and arrange...

Lekker, I cant wait for this sortie (!!)
Ja, D will complain if she has to hold a 25l fuel can on her lap for 2h30. ##

I haven't forgotten about the photos. :oops: Just going mad at the moment. Will post them morrow. ##

I have a packing list for AMH for a X country trip. I will also post that morrow. Big day morrow hey! (-)

Jaco, thanks for the grippa briefing. Will show you what worked for me. puff Nothing works for winds higher than 40knots except a hangar ## Have had to organize that in hurry and at great expense/bribe too puff

It is going to be supper....can't wait.

Springs free breakfast on 1st...don't forget (^^) (^^)