THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

ME 109

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby ME 109 » Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:30 pm

Bundy wrote:Nice and smooth...but damn cold....haha

Brett (Petit) off my Port wing on way back from Cullinan...
kjsgf.jpg
Took my old lady up for her first flight today....lekker "stil" na die eerste opstuig...but she soon got used to it. :lol:
alsdf.jpg
Have a lekker weekend y'all. (^^) See you at the braai next week. (!!)
Great pictures Alan!
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
afterburn
Passed radio course

Postby afterburn » Mon Apr 14, 2014 12:56 pm

Ja Bundy. kan sien dit was koud. Daardie "flashback" onder jou neus laat jou soos 'n "glased doughnut" lyk.

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:15 pm

afterburn wrote:Ja Bundy. kan sien dit was koud. Daardie "flashback" onder jou neus laat jou soos 'n "glased doughnut" lyk.
Nou wat nou?...dis net my tanne wat so blink! ^ :lol:

.....n man wat n landrover ry kan nie so lelik met ander mense wees nie! (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:41 pm

Robbie Shaw wrote: Thanks for the invite ## ##
Mr Shaw..Rhodie. We gave you a personal invite last year, which is valid for all the Fly and Braai's. Have you lost it? ## If not....look carefully, It does not have an expiry date. ##

I will send you a personal reminder later today....save it...in a safe place vhpy

Postby mulderpm » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:47 pm

Are we doing a easter drop this year...Friday morning? BM said he will do the ground marshaling. There will be no pushing, shoving and grabbing....WAIT for your turn! vhpy

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 14, 2014 3:37 pm

mulderpm wrote:Mr Shaw..Rhodie. We gave you a personal invite last year, which is valid for all the Fly and Braai's. Have you lost it? ## If not....look carefully, It does not have an expiry date. ##

I will send you a personal reminder later today....save it...in a safe place vhpy
You tell them Crusty! :lol:

I will be there on Sat, looking forward to it. (^^)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Mon Apr 14, 2014 6:18 pm

Looking for a seat anyone ? ?
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Grobbie007

Postby Grobbie007 » Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:43 am

When is the easter drop ? .... i am always looking for a seat ! (**)
Grobbie007

Postby Grobbie007 » Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:45 am

Please send more info regarding the easter drop ? I would like to bring my family .... (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:09 am

Easter egg drop, Friday morning early. WX, so far, looking good. (^^) Must just still organise with BM to do the ground marshalling in Etwatwa. :lol:

Who is coming?? (^^) (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:22 am

mulderpm wrote:Easter egg drop, Friday morning early. WX, so far, looking good. (^^) Must just still organise with BM to do the ground marshalling in Etwatwa. :lol:

Who is coming?? (^^) (^^)
Wish I could join in the fun :( Great initiative Paul, may I contribute by sponsoring a box of eggs, I'll pay when I am back in SA. Have fun, miss u all! (^^)
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:40 am

Ag nee Andries. Ek het jou glad nie hierdie keer gesien nie. Hoe werk dit dat jy nou al klaar weer weg is? Gedink dit was nog lank voor jy moet terug gaan Singapore toe. Gaan jou miss....het jy nog daai helder tekkies?

Sterkte ou maat. Nog net n' kort rukkie voor dat jy permanent kan vlieg. vhpy
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:47 am

Grobbie007 wrote:When is the easter drop ? .... i am always looking for a seat ! (**)

Me too ## ## :lol: :lol: :lol:
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 18, 2014 2:57 pm

Had a great flight this morning.....especially the runway inspection at Petit. My son, Aidan, also enjoyed it emensly. vhpy Dad, that is what I like! vhpy vhpy

AMH is all washed and ready to go to Mozambique. Clearance is still outstanding, but that will be sorted this week (thanks Gavin). Thanks to Sky Riders Flight School, Merv and Fanie, for all your support. You guys are simply the best there is. We are going to take some fancy wing mounted photographic equipment with us (thanks Fanie), to post when we come back, just to make you all jealous.

Just a few more flights this weekend before next weekends departure. Sunny skies...warm salt water...with open beaches, are just awaiting. Can't wait for another epic trip. (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:01 am

Was nice to see all the usual suspects there on Sat. (^^) Also great to have Paul Meanwell pop in for a visit in his Gyro. (!!)

Sadly, the fridge was broken into at some stage on Friday night, and contents nationalised. :evil:

I'm afraid this spells the end for this priveledge we have all enjoyed so many times. :(

I say thank you to Paul and Dionne who took the initiative and responsibility to try and resurrect this old custom at Microland. It is truly sad that there is so little respect for others in this world.... Thanks for trying guys, it was greatly appreciated. (^^)

To those heading to Mocam this weekend, have a ball and fly safe. :)