THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:23 am

NickSwardt wrote:I think the laaitie is a little to small to bring to the braai but I will be there. (^^)
Bring the laaitie, he needs to be introduced to his future club as soon as possible. But of course mommy must acompany him....he wont enjoy the braai wors :lol:
NickSwardt wrote:Ek sal die charcoal bring Paul, so lank Dionne weer braai :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thanks papa Nick. Jip Dionne will be there....maybe making salad and then I will braai....you don't mind, do you? ^

Andries Kruger (ME109) said he will also join us. (^^)

Went for a must do flight this morning. Lekker rond gewaai, but quite smoothe. ## ##
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:02 pm

Hi Paul,
See you all tomorrow (^^) I will bring potato salad and milktart xxx
My planned flight this morning was a no go, strong wind (**)
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Blue Max » Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:36 pm

:(
Want to be there but not possible.
A sure sign of unpleasant flying is when that windsock does not now where the wind is coming from.!! Even if it is just a moderate 6 or 7 knt wind.!!
Experience it again today.!! (**)

Postby Bundy » Sat Oct 19, 2013 5:47 am

A Happy B day to my partner in crime. (^^) (^^)

It would be fruitless telling YOU to go BIG! :lol:

All the best chom. (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Sat Oct 19, 2013 7:12 am

Happy birthday Stefanus (^^) (^^)

We will have one on you xxx

Enjoy the movie and party Bundy. Popcorn, chips and those supper sweet raspberry cool drinks...lekker ## We will think of you.
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:30 am

Hi Steph...

Happy birthday my friend, may all your dreams come ture ( i mean wet ones) :lol: (^^) ##

All the best... chat soon...
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby mulderpm » Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:38 am

What a braai we had yesterday (^^) (^^) (^^) ## ## . Thanks to Dionne and Nick for all the helping. And to the people who brought eats, thanks a million. The GEES was there and growing. Also, I am very pleased to report that the fridge is now in the green. The ticket system and new prices are working. (^^)

Also, to Merv, Mark, Fiona, Dionne and Johannes....who helped secure the remaining hangar door and held down the trikes inside. Johannes jy is sterk nê....bring al daai groot rotse nader om die deure vas te maak. Luckily we were still there when the first storm hit and destroyed one of the hangar doors, pushing all the trikes into each other. No real damage to them but the doors look like a bomb hit them ## Looking at the remains the doors, they are FROT. Rusted almost through from the inside. Guys, check your doors for severe rust. :shock: If anybody finds a cap to the North East of the airfield, it belongs to Mark. Without it he suffered sever hail damage and frost bite on his bald head. ##

Look at the bedraggled rats. Only dry stuff we had left were our flight suits.
IMG-20131019-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20131019-WA0000.jpg

Postby Bundy » Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:01 am

Which hanger??? :shock:

My aerie ok? (**)

Great of you to sacrifice yourselves for others. (^^)

Thanks guys.

Postby mulderpm » Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:58 am

Spoken to the guys in the affected hanger. No aeries damaged.

No problem....just glad we were still there when the storm hit....may have been very different if we weren't.

See Events thread for our end of year Christmas function. It is going to be FANTASTIC. (^^)
Mark Fincham
Looking at the sky

Postby Mark Fincham » Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:22 am

It's not so much the cap that concerns me it's the hollow noise my head was making when the hail stones hit, I think I will buy a beanie!!!

Postby Blue Max » Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:51 am

:(
mulderpm wrote:....who helped secure the remaining hangar door and held down the trikes inside.
At the Groblersdal flying club one hanger blew away completely and two aircrafts got seriously damaged.
Another hanger got the doors blown away with other two aircraft very almost damaged.
Remember last year about this time, Petit also suffered wind damage.
Hanger dammage. en ander 032.JPG
Hanger damage at Groblersdal on Saturday 19 Oct 2013.
Hanger dammage. en ander 032.JPG (74.32 KiB) Viewed 1617 times

Postby mulderpm » Sun Oct 20, 2013 12:38 pm

Mark1961 wrote:It's not so much the cap that concerns me it's the hollow noise my head was making when the hail stones hit, I think I will buy a beanie!!!
Welcome to the forum Mark. Your first post....may there be thousands more. (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:25 pm

Good job saving the trikes and hangars guys! When I left the braai, the weather gave no warning of what was to come.....20 km from Secunda I rode straight into a huge wind, rain and hail storm and got lekker soaked and pushed around on the bike. Went straight to my hangar and found one door completely lifted out of the rails :shock: CSZ wing soaked and pushed against back wall... luckily no damage, but what a job to get the door back in place :x
Paul and Dionne, thanks for a great morning with good company, there is definitely plenty of gees (^^)
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:31 pm

Thank you all for the birthday wishes! It was a rough weekend! Sorry I missed the braai on Saturday.
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:42 pm

BATELEUR wrote:Thank you all for the birthday wishes! It was a rough weekend! Sorry I missed the braai on Saturday.
No problem Stef. Are you and your house gang coming to the Christmas braai? See events!