(^^) (^^)
Congratulations to you both.
Byron Kirkland

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Bundy » Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:17 pm

Nick...that laatjie of yours has the same look on his face as the instructor who did my flight test! :lol:

Enjoy....that first nappy is one you will not forget chom...I wont ruin the surprise though.. :lol:
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 5:53 pm

Congratulations Jana and Nick (^^)
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Bundy » Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:13 am

To Paul and others going to Secunda Airshow, enjoy and fly safe guys... (^^)

Would much rather have joined you instead of having to do some public speaking.... which I fear more than the strongest turbulence I assure you... (**)

I hope the receptions bar opens early for some courage... :wink:

Have a great weekend folks. (!!)

Postby mulderpm » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:13 am

All back safely from Secunda. (^^)

How terrible about Glen Dell in his Red Bull, Extra 330. Right in front of us he pancaked into the ground. Looked like Engine power loss at the round out of his vertical stall maneuver. How sad. Condolences to his family and friends.

Postby Blue Max » Sun Oct 13, 2013 10:01 pm

Paul tell us about your flight.
I have an idea the weather was not very favourable for flying over the weekend. :)

Postby mulderpm » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:05 am

Hello Oom Paula, when I flew it was actually very good. (^^)

I consulted all the forecasts, MET office and windguru.cz (the best) and chose my times accordingly. Saturday morning, until 9 am, the wind was, as predicted, 8-12 knts NW at FABA and FASC and then picked up rapidly, peaking at 28 knts westerly at 14H00. ## ## I took off at 05H45, and with a 30 knt tail wind at 7000 ft, I landed at FASC on 29 (directly into wind) at 06H30. vhpy Well before the strong winds were on the ground. It was very smooth all the way. vhpy There was also very little wind on the ground. In the afternoon we had to find hangarage for the trikes (1x FASC, 2X FABA, 1X FASI) because of the wind. As predicted, Sunday morning the wind had died down again to 8-12 knts and was SW. I took off at 5H40 and had a semi tailwind all the way back landing at FABA at 6H50. At 6300ft it was smooth all the way back. (^^)

The predictions were spot on matching the conditions on the day, but if they didn’t, I was fully prepared to fly back on Monday.

Postby mulderpm » Wed Oct 16, 2013 11:49 am

Just a friendly reminder, it is the monthly Fly & Braai at Microland the Saturday.

ONS GAAN NOU BRAAI

As Bundy can't make it, ^ Stef, will you bring the charcoal....not wood, please. xxx

Postby nicow » Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:24 pm

mulderpm wrote:Just a friendly reminder, it is the monthly Fly & Braai at Microland the Saturday.

ONS GAAN NOU BRAAI

As Bundy can't make it, ^ Stef, will you bring the charcoal....not wood, please. xxx
Net stadsjapies braai op charcoal...
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Wed Oct 16, 2013 6:41 pm

mulderpm wrote:Just a friendly reminder, it is the monthly Fly & Braai at Microland the Saturday.

ONS GAAN NOU BRAAI

I will not be attending... Steph/Paul Deonie have a beer for me... (^^) ## puff
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:57 am

I am afraid I will also not be able to make it saturday. Have fun guys!
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Thu Oct 17, 2013 12:49 pm

BATELEUR wrote:I am afraid I will also not be able to make it saturday. Have fun guys!
Stefanus, I thought your weekend for duties was last weekend. ^ That is why you couldn't fly to Secunda ## ##

Or is it your B-Day, on Saturday? xxx

Postby mulderpm » Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:36 pm

nicow wrote:

ONS GAAN NOU BRAAI

Net stadsjapies braai op charcoal...

(^^) (^^) Nico my ou maat. As jy will braai gebruik charcoal.....as jy will gesêls...en kuier...gebruik hout. Maak n' baia mooi vuur, en lekker geselig maar jy wag jou male moer aff,,,,,,voordat dit word wat jy eintelik will, hê.......charcoal. ^ (!!)

My kaggel werk met hout...lekker gesekig, brand die hele aand, en snoesig warm.

Hoop ons sien julle Potties Manne?

Just for those who won't be at the braai, the next one has, again, to be moved forward, to the 9th of November 2013. As most you are away in December we want to make this the final Christmas event. So,... we are thinking in terms of a festive dress up with presents for the kids and a hamper for Johannes & Kelvin. Maybe a volunteer Father Christmas...a couple of people come to mind for this job, but lets vote for the lucky one....he he he.Fanie, Robbie, Ray, Hans...
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:45 pm

I think the laaitie is a little to small to bring to the braai but I will be there. (^^)

Ek sal die charcoal bring Paul, so lank Dionne weer braai :lol: :lol: :lol:
D2O

Postby D2O » Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:02 pm

NickSwardt wrote:Thanks all! (^^) (^^) (^^)

I know for a fact his lungs are working :lol: :lol:

Future tailwinder (^^)
Congrats Nick!

Enjoy every moment. They grow up so fast!

Plane-less