KEEP IT POSITIVE HERE GUYS!

Re: KEEP IT POSITIVE HERE GUYS!

Postby Tailspin » Thu Apr 10, 2014 9:46 am

Bundy wrote:All in favour of deleting Thatch?

...vote aye! :twisted:

BUNDY

No No No

Every Forum needs a (**)
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:41 am

Tailspin wrote:

BUNDY

No No No

Every Forum needs a (**)
Gavin I have feelings bru :cry:

Postby Tailspin » Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:39 pm

Thatchman wrote:
Tailspin wrote:

BUNDY

No No No

Every Forum needs a (**)
Gavin I have feelings bru :cry:
Hey Thatch

Love you Brother - From the Heart of my Bottom - but I do Love Ya xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx
Turbo

Postby Turbo » Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:16 pm

Tailspin wrote:Turbo

Dude - Who is to say that the machine will not perform as advertised :?:
I understand you do not like the product - That is your personal opinion :!: who is to say it will not perform with my 60KG ass :?:
If the product does not do as advertised then there are different platforms that will address the issue.

I was told my Gemini with it's little 503 with a 62" Prop will NEVER get off the ground Full fuel, 113KG Pax and Sunny afternoon up on the reef - Wanna see how well she performed :?: I have the Video.

Lets stop the BS and take a Chill Pill.

The forum lost many of the people cos of people not knowing when to STOP. You have said what you want. Thank you we appreciate your input.

Ok Who is up for a Beer :?:

Tailspin -- this is exactly what i am saying - people do not understand PPG and the EXPERTS in the field confirmed (4 independent pilots/instructors) both local and international that this product WILL NEVER fly 140kg pilot at the reef PERIOD. This is a danger to your fellow comrade!

At the coast - this engine, depending on its condition will battle with a 100kg pilot -- this is FACT -- i have absolutely nothing against the product at all -- in fact i was contemplating buying this exact product but due to the poor customer service of the specific retailer, i chose a different route. this is not a product gripe - its a SAFETY gripe and nothing else.

Postby Dish » Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:26 pm

Guys,

@ turbo - I understand your trying to help your fellow pilot by pointing out the risk. Problem is your almost taking it to far?? You made your point (albeit quite aggressively I hear, I wasn't privy to it) and people chose to listen or not. Lets leave it there. I venture I may also get a bit miff if you were to suddenly become Safety Judge and Juror if you didn't like something I was selling. _ you raised your concern, you don't want to buy it that's your affair, but them leave it at that?? Surely ??

The machine / rig has been sold and right now this subject is dangerously close to being as boring as watching chickens turn at the café.

Buy each other a beer and move on now.
Turbo

Postby Turbo » Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:37 pm

Dish --

Once again you missing the point -- its about SAFETY!

Should I PUT IT TO YOU instead another way.

Who cares about the post or the product sold or Keith and his long list of false credentials - the point is simple - If a forum allows something to be advertised on its board for sale - someone should "look-out"for the well being of the fellow comrades (camaraderie looks like its there when it wants to be - how convenient) where there is smoke, there is fire!

Lets say someone advertises a cheetah for example which was in an accident, and has a few things wrong with it which will probably cause a safety issue shortly down the line - and someone knows about it - are you telling me that you going to keep quiet about it, or will you open your mouth and then be shot down because of "camaraderie-ship" or whatever?

Its the fellow pilots DUTY to open his/her mouth to protect the well-bring of others! THATS comraderi-ship.

So why is it different in my case!?

Regards the slander and the attack and defines and attack again -- thats a different story -- I'm not on about that. ITS A SAFETY ISSUE - SIMPLE.

You either give a shite about your fellow pilots well being or you don't -- and if you don't, then you just as foolish and guilty as the person carrying out false/misleading/ommitted advertising just to achieve a sale!!

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:12 pm

Turbo, a diplomatic first response like;

" This rig according to respected instructors on the reef might be insufficient for 140 kg on the reef so please check, otherwise good luck with the sale" could have achieved the same result and maybe stimulated debate by the agents without being confrontational and in keeping with the spirit of the forum.

Now, you owe us each a beer (^^)

As for Thatch, he deserves a huge uninvited gate crash at his pozzie this weekend for not offering me a place for my sleeping bag. :lol:
Turbo

Postby Turbo » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:21 pm

Tumbleweed wrote:Turbo, a diplomatic first response like;

" This rig according to respected instructors on the reef might be insufficient for 140 kg on the reef so please check, otherwise good luck with the sale" could have achieved the same result and maybe stimulated debate by the agents without being confrontational and in keeping with the spirit of the forum.

Now, you owe us each a beer (^^)

As for Thatch, he deserves a huge uninvited gate crash at his pozzie this weekend for not offering me a place for my sleeping bag. :lol:
(^^) (^^) agreed!! whats his co-ordinates, and can my cheetah land there?

Postby Bundy » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:49 pm

Turbo, having been away from my pc all day, I am dismayed at your chosen response. :evil:

I stated fairly clearly that you should take this off line and resolve....you chose the opposite.

I am not sure how many moderators you would like to tell you to chill...before you will listen?? :roll:

The vast majority of our members here do not like this type of argumentative posting (as I've mentioned before!).

You leave me no choice...

Postby Bundy » Thu Apr 10, 2014 6:27 pm

Turbo wrote: Its easy to say camaraderie - lets see you live up to it!
I take great exception to that statement Chris...you have never flown with me...nor attended any Microland get together.... I have done my fair share towards "cammeraderie" and the sport.

Postby Dish » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:03 pm

Bundy boet - an old adage about going into battle of wits against unarmed people..... read into that what you will... same as a pathetic comment ...

"You either give a shite about your fellow pilots well being or you don't -- and if you don't, then you just as foolish and guilty as the person carrying out false/misleading/ommitted advertising just to achieve a sale!!" - I will treat that with the contempt it deserves.

All I've noticed from this thread is an over exuberant oke make attacks and accusations against members of his own community who now view him in a different light. Sadly.

@ Turbo your quote - "Regards the slander and the attack and defines and attack again -- thats a different story -- I'm not on about that. ITS A SAFETY ISSUE - SIMPLE."

You see boet, I didn't miss the point... the very argument created on this thread and the locked one is not about the safety ... its about the " slander and attack and defines and attack again" that you chose to utilise against your fellow pilot. Its about the fact that your message couldn't be conveyed in a pleasant way. Why is that?

So please - dude, for the last time... stop alienating yourself against a friendly, safe, flying community because you happen to have a vendetta and decide to preach safety to a community who live and breathe safety. I speak for Bundy when I say that he amongst others is one of the many safety conscious and diligent pilots I know involved in this sport. Your example of the cheetah is a poor example for the following reason - most of the pilots on this site would not knowingly or intentionally endanger any of their fellow pilots by selling a substandard aircraft and yes, if that were to happen it would not go unnoticed - yet you singularly have created your own little mission to discredit the seller - again we ask you why. No one else had a problem ? You take umbrage to a seller or his product deal with it off site.

That lad, is my last word on this subject. Do not expect a reply as I will not dignify any response with an answer.