PANORAMA OKTOBERFEST 2010
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Re: PANORAMA OKTOBERFEST 2010
I know that Helga is very busy revamping the field so that all is nice for those who are flying in. All runway markings have already been painted!
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
To be old and wise, one must first be young and stupid! And some of us refuse to grow up!
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
To be old and wise, one must first be young and stupid! And some of us refuse to grow up!
Mike Blythe and James Pitman have confirmed that the SLING will be ready for demonstration on this day.
The Sling is designed and manufactured and was flown around the world by Mike and James. Mike and James will be
available to chat to anyone interested.
The Sling is designed and manufactured and was flown around the world by Mike and James. Mike and James will be
available to chat to anyone interested.
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Bump Again!
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
To all the "QuicK pilots" (excuse the punn) that flew to Numbi for the Africa Cup, you all know who you are! you are all officially invited to the Panorama Octoberfest! we would really appreciate your vist to our side of the world!
Ps. don't forget your passports!
Hasie / barbed wire / draad+++++++
Ps. don't forget your passports!
Hasie / barbed wire / draad+++++++
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
- nicow
Do you have camping place?
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Hi Nicow,
You can camp under your wing it is safe, but as far as i know, if enough people chat to Helga she mentioned that they will empty a hanger for people to put their tents up! There is power as well as toilets, but unfortunately there is no showers! Maybe if once again enough people decide to stay over, we can arrange such facilities!
All i know is that it is going to be a blast and is sure not to be missed.
You can camp under your wing it is safe, but as far as i know, if enough people chat to Helga she mentioned that they will empty a hanger for people to put their tents up! There is power as well as toilets, but unfortunately there is no showers! Maybe if once again enough people decide to stay over, we can arrange such facilities!
All i know is that it is going to be a blast and is sure not to be missed.
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
- JJJ
- Solo cross country
Dont worry about showers. We will shower once back home.
JJJ

JJJ
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Hi Demon,
as you know, from experience, that any pilot who has been to Africa Cup will enjoy such an event, so needless to say, we NEED the people that likes to have a party! Such as the GT450 pilots!
Yeh you are now officially invited! lol
as you know, from experience, that any pilot who has been to Africa Cup will enjoy such an event, so needless to say, we NEED the people that likes to have a party! Such as the GT450 pilots!
Yeh you are now officially invited! lol
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
- Tumbleweed
Henry. We know you okes from the South are roff. Normally a jol ends there when the booze is either finished or the cops close it down. Please bribe the right cops.
So, do we need to bring our armed guards to watch the trikes?
Do you okes still like to box? Can't we just invite a few blue bulle and they can get moered on the side?
Do the Alberton residents still need special clearance?
So, do we need to bring our armed guards to watch the trikes?
Do you okes still like to box? Can't we just invite a few blue bulle and they can get moered on the side?
Do the Alberton residents still need special clearance?
Normally we only use barbed wire to dental floss with..
From what I understand, there are going to be marked off areas for trikes/bliks to park, with marshalls doing patrolling throughout the day...
I do know that the right boys in blue will be there, and there will be first aid facilities.
If you have any questions, please PM Helga Muller...

From what I understand, there are going to be marked off areas for trikes/bliks to park, with marshalls doing patrolling throughout the day...
I do know that the right boys in blue will be there, and there will be first aid facilities.
If you have any questions, please PM Helga Muller...

ZU-DODO
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Programme
7am - 11am: Breakfast fly in for trikes, microlights, gyros, experimental and light aircraft.
The fly in procedures are unmanned so it is business as usual.... We will have someone on radio once the flying displays for the public begin, however should you want to fly in or out later in the day, this can be accommodated.
Joining procedures
S026 19' 40.0 E028 04' 00.0
Frequency: 124.4
From Rand Airport: Call over Romeo Delta
From the South: Call over the Everite Factory
From the West: Call at the Western Boundary of the GF
Main runway: 01/19 -- 1km x 30m grass -- Elevation 5050 feet.
Circuit 5800 feet to the East away from the Model Airfield.
For those arriving in groups, it will be fine to nominate one person to do the radio calls for the group. We have notified the model flying club of the event but, yeah, avoid, and keep an eye out for them. They are located 0,5NM NW of the field.
This is also an open day to promote aviation to the general public and all visitors are welcome. We need to remember they do not necessarily share our knowledge of all things sky and plane. For this reason, all aircraft flying at, in or out on the day will be kept separate from the public area and members of the public will only be allowed near the planes and runways if accompanied by pilots or marshalls. For those familiar with Panorama, the public areas will be the fenced in section in front of the clubhouse/hangars with plane parking on the other side of the fence. Access to the clubhouse area will be through the top gate (the one closest to Kliprivier Road). The planned flight line for air displays is runway 12.
9:00 - 9:30am:
Col. Jeff Earle, owner of Placo and well known fighter pilot and Airshow Display pilot will be giving a talk on Display Flying. All pilots are welcome to attend. This briefing is, however, a must for any pilot not yet display-rated wanting to do any kind of formate-past, fly-past, beat-up, wing dip, etc along or across the flight line.
10:00am - 6:00pm:
Flying Lions
Xtra 300 Display
Tiger Moths Display
Snake Formation Team (including a Dusk Show)
Sling Demonstrations
Fiat/Trike Display
RV12 Display
Parachute Drops
Gyrocopter Display
Motorised Paraglider Display
Blo-Kart Display
Various static displays of vintage cars, bikes, planes and aviation equipment.
Competition Flying (spot landings, flour bombing and streamer cutting): Sign ups to be taken from now until 9:00am on the morning of the 16th. If there is enough interest, these will go ahead).
Flips in Tiger Moths, trikes and fixed-wing microlights available.
7pm: Beerfest Supper and After Party
Eisbein orders will need to be in by lunchtime (1:00pm) on the 16th (there will be a general supper menu available as well -- no booking required).
The airfield is secure for overnight visitors (as many of you are aware, Helga is permanently resident on the airfield). Security company, Fox, have been alerted there may be extra planes and camping at the airfield that night. There is also some hangarage available on a first-come-first-serve basis. There is electricity and water, toilets, sinks, taps, hosepipes and camp-under-wing or camp-in-hangar facilities. Luxury accommodation can be arranged at a nearby bed and breakfast.
Gates open for the public at 7:00am and there will be food, drink, and raffles throughout the day -- jumping castle for the kids. We will probably charge a nominal amount to the public of R10 (for adults). If any aviators are driving through, please let us know so we can leave the names at the gate.
There are no refueling facilities available at Panorama so if this is a concern please be in touch so we can make arrangements.
We look forward to seeing everyone on the 16th.
Helga: 082 322 2979 / helgapilot@gmail.com
7am - 11am: Breakfast fly in for trikes, microlights, gyros, experimental and light aircraft.
The fly in procedures are unmanned so it is business as usual.... We will have someone on radio once the flying displays for the public begin, however should you want to fly in or out later in the day, this can be accommodated.
Joining procedures
S026 19' 40.0 E028 04' 00.0
Frequency: 124.4
From Rand Airport: Call over Romeo Delta
From the South: Call over the Everite Factory
From the West: Call at the Western Boundary of the GF
Main runway: 01/19 -- 1km x 30m grass -- Elevation 5050 feet.
Circuit 5800 feet to the East away from the Model Airfield.
For those arriving in groups, it will be fine to nominate one person to do the radio calls for the group. We have notified the model flying club of the event but, yeah, avoid, and keep an eye out for them. They are located 0,5NM NW of the field.
This is also an open day to promote aviation to the general public and all visitors are welcome. We need to remember they do not necessarily share our knowledge of all things sky and plane. For this reason, all aircraft flying at, in or out on the day will be kept separate from the public area and members of the public will only be allowed near the planes and runways if accompanied by pilots or marshalls. For those familiar with Panorama, the public areas will be the fenced in section in front of the clubhouse/hangars with plane parking on the other side of the fence. Access to the clubhouse area will be through the top gate (the one closest to Kliprivier Road). The planned flight line for air displays is runway 12.
9:00 - 9:30am:
Col. Jeff Earle, owner of Placo and well known fighter pilot and Airshow Display pilot will be giving a talk on Display Flying. All pilots are welcome to attend. This briefing is, however, a must for any pilot not yet display-rated wanting to do any kind of formate-past, fly-past, beat-up, wing dip, etc along or across the flight line.
10:00am - 6:00pm:
Flying Lions
Xtra 300 Display
Tiger Moths Display
Snake Formation Team (including a Dusk Show)
Sling Demonstrations
Fiat/Trike Display
RV12 Display
Parachute Drops
Gyrocopter Display
Motorised Paraglider Display
Blo-Kart Display
Various static displays of vintage cars, bikes, planes and aviation equipment.
Competition Flying (spot landings, flour bombing and streamer cutting): Sign ups to be taken from now until 9:00am on the morning of the 16th. If there is enough interest, these will go ahead).
Flips in Tiger Moths, trikes and fixed-wing microlights available.
7pm: Beerfest Supper and After Party
Eisbein orders will need to be in by lunchtime (1:00pm) on the 16th (there will be a general supper menu available as well -- no booking required).
The airfield is secure for overnight visitors (as many of you are aware, Helga is permanently resident on the airfield). Security company, Fox, have been alerted there may be extra planes and camping at the airfield that night. There is also some hangarage available on a first-come-first-serve basis. There is electricity and water, toilets, sinks, taps, hosepipes and camp-under-wing or camp-in-hangar facilities. Luxury accommodation can be arranged at a nearby bed and breakfast.
Gates open for the public at 7:00am and there will be food, drink, and raffles throughout the day -- jumping castle for the kids. We will probably charge a nominal amount to the public of R10 (for adults). If any aviators are driving through, please let us know so we can leave the names at the gate.
There are no refueling facilities available at Panorama so if this is a concern please be in touch so we can make arrangements.
We look forward to seeing everyone on the 16th.
Helga: 082 322 2979 / helgapilot@gmail.com
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Hi Tumbleweed,
There is no need for special clearance for the Albeeerton guys, we sommer use the same forms as the Swartkop fly-in, hopefully all the pilots that were there will come to our side!
We are very lekka in wif the poulise, so everything is safe, and the only okes that will be Do**enred is the ones that can not keep their hands off of our toys, both living and mobile!
On a more serious note, i'm glad to see that this thread is now actually taking off. We would love to have as many pilots as well as public to come and visit us to see that aviators are really cool people! Even is we are from da South!
There is no need for special clearance for the Albeeerton guys, we sommer use the same forms as the Swartkop fly-in, hopefully all the pilots that were there will come to our side!
We are very lekka in wif the poulise, so everything is safe, and the only okes that will be Do**enred is the ones that can not keep their hands off of our toys, both living and mobile!
On a more serious note, i'm glad to see that this thread is now actually taking off. We would love to have as many pilots as well as public to come and visit us to see that aviators are really cool people! Even is we are from da South!
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
Hey hey hey, I just realised that I am in Jozi that weekend for the Misasa meeting on the 18th, and I have a pink ticket.
I guess I will have to support this event then.
Can I place my Eisbein order early
that and a few

Feels like I'm coming home, born and grew up in the South, schooled in Alberton, sister's house in Brackendowns almost overlooks the field.

I guess I will have to support this event then.
Can I place my Eisbein order early

that and a few

Feels like I'm coming home, born and grew up in the South, schooled in Alberton, sister's house in Brackendowns almost overlooks the field.
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Hi Morph,
I'm sure if you attend the meet in an official capacity, as Misasa Communications Officer, that you will be given special privileges such as ordering and getting your Eish - bein first! But you can always just be like us from Alberton and bump the que!

Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama