Breaking the LAW & AIRMANSHIP

Learjet

Re: Breaking the LAW & AIRMANSHIP

Postby Learjet » Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:40 pm

haha I couldn't resist pulling your leg just a little bit. A visit is long overdue vhpy
Dave Lehr
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
“You're flying Buzz! No Woody we're falling in style!”

Postby John Boucher » Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:01 pm

Yes... Jonathan actually indicated that he would like to pop around this way and of course I suggested Squaddie 196 make the trip and get Paul A to at least be a part of the journey this time! We can then pick up on our Hermanus excursion discussion (^^)

Back to the topic.... It is sad that NSRI's resources were waisted by either one of ours or a soft top - needless to say, it needs to be addressed!
Bayliner

Postby Bayliner » Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:07 pm

Not me this time thank goodness. I only got one ball left. Goffell squashed the other. :lol:

Postby John Boucher » Mon Apr 19, 2010 8:01 pm

And if you behave yourself you may retain the one that is left as well as ride support vehicle for Squadron 196 :wink:

Postby Grumpy » Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:19 am

Learjet wrote:You sure it was a trike?
[*]Sorry to ruin a good witchhunt
[*]sounds to me like thanks to some sensationalist radio reporting (Boeing crashed into sea!)
[*]I can't imagine that a trike is the easiest thing to simply fish out of the sea and plop onto a rubber duck or
[*]the back off a bakkie and sommer drive off with in 5 or 10 minutes!?
Agree !!! Very much doubt it was a trike.
Dismantle a wing, lift a carriage and motor onto a duck and bakkie and leave unobserved, No ways

Postby John Boucher » Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:30 am

My goodness Grumpy.... not you as well? :shock:

Do I also have to make you vrot on Rum and Raw Steak..... just bring your guitar along and sing this time please! (^^)

Postby Morph » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:40 am

Eye witness says, it had 3 wheels, an engine at the back, samoosa shaped wing, guy climbed onto it and sat on the seat. When he ditched, it wasn't that deep. I have a Microlighters Calendar in my office and he identified it as a trike, like the one in the pic. He was there, saw the thing start, saw it take off along the beach, saw him turn out to sea and loose power and ditch. There was a speed boat there as well and they all collectively got the trike back to the shore.

My mate still spoke to the pilot afterward, hence the description and comments on accent.

Postby AndyG » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:45 am

And those who doubt Greg's words will burn in the eternal fires of hell!!!!

Don't know why the guy would make the story up.

Regardless hope they find out who it was.

Postby Morph » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:52 am

Jonathan wrote:I flew over Houtbay in a helicopter on Friday and spotted a trike wing on the beach.
From the other thread viewtopic.php?f=16&t=12971
THI

Postby THI » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:54 am

Deuce :?
Thinus Enslin
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
Sycamore MK1 - Hilux of the gyros
Would love a RV10 though...
THI

Postby THI » Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:02 am

Advantage Morph
Thinus Enslin
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
Sycamore MK1 - Hilux of the gyros
Would love a RV10 though...

Postby John Boucher » Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:09 am

Goeie more klas..... sit maar ##

.....and so looks the wings of a kite!

.... and so looks the parashoooot of a parra-glyer!

.... and so looks the one of the parra-glyer met enjine!

..... least but not last the samoosa koekie wing, met enjin en sien daar broers... hyt wielietjies!

Al wat ons nou nodig het is POPCORN, KLIPPIES & COKE en, en, en....... EISH! (^^)

Postby Grumpy » Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:37 am

Everything was seen and explained in such great detail but the registration. Pity

Postby John Boucher » Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:47 am

The wing was lying on the beach off the carriage. Some people are not all aviation specific to walk over and lift the wing and look at the reg!

Lets put a timeline on this thing.....

When did this happen?
What time was it aired on radio?
What time did NSRI react or get a call?

What one may find is that at least 90 minutes transpired before anyone realised what was happening and what it was besides the onlookers and material witnesses!
Learjet

Postby Learjet » Tue Apr 20, 2010 11:23 am

deleted... I was wandering waaaaay off topic ##
Last edited by Learjet on Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dave Lehr
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
“You're flying Buzz! No Woody we're falling in style!”