Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:29 am

More at Pyramids.
Resize of IMG_0585.JPG
DBP & AMH and little Joshua outide our challet - he is going to become a pilot.
Resize of IMG_0587.JPG
Some of the other pilots and their wives - that picture remained the same for most of the afternoon
Resize of IMG_0595.JPG
I think it was Johan in his Cubbie going back to Pretoria on Saturday afternoon. Head wind took 3 hours back.
Resize of IMG_0600.JPG
Ok - sien nou op hierdie kaart waarhen ons vanmiddag gaan.

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:40 am

Kruger ahead. Along Louws Creek and then Crocodile River. Best game drive ever!
Resize of IMG_0615.JPG
Louws Creek, Kaapmuiden (Matsulu) ahead. Air Nav Pro on leg. Best navigation tool yet.
Resize of IMG_0617.JPG
Crocodile River, Kruger on the left ahead where Nsikazi River meets Crocodile.
Resize of IMG_0623.JPG
Nearly all the trikes on the last day. Some guys were still packing.

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:56 pm

More pics..of the people.
Resize of IMG_0537.JPG
Resize of IMG_0539.JPG
Resize of IMG_0540.JPG
Resize of IMG_0541.JPG
Resize of IMG_0543.JPG
Resize of IMG_0544.JPG
Resize of IMG_0545.JPG
Resize of IMG_0547.JPG

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:02 pm

And some more
Resize of IMG_0598.JPG
Monique, relaxing with the kids.
Resize of IMG_0618.JPG
Resize of IMG_0619.JPG
Ha Ha lekker no toles in the sky.

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:10 pm

Now a pic of each trike that lined up on the last day
Resize of IMG_0625.JPG
Not a duplicate
Resize of IMG_0626.JPG
Not a duplicate
Resize of IMG_0627.JPG
Resize of IMG_0628.JPG
Resize of IMG_0629.JPG
Dark blue seems to be popular for the underside. Are you guys trying to hide your numbers?
Resize of IMG_0630.JPG
Resize of IMG_0631.JPG
Thats my baby. What a star performer she was. Not a moments hesitation.!!
Resize of IMG_0632.JPG
Resize of IMG_0633.JPG
Resize of IMG_0634.JPG

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:22 pm

More. Taken on Friday morning.
Resize of IMG_0459.JPG
Resize of IMG_0466.JPG
Resize of IMG_0468.JPG
Resize of IMG_0469.JPG
Resize of IMG_0473.JPG
Resize of IMG_0474.JPG
Resize of IMG_0479.JPG
Resize of IMG_0480.JPG
Resize of IMG_0507.JPG
Just one more of my Baby at Fred's place.

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:36 pm

Bundy wrote:Just a reminder that this Sat will be the Monthly Fly and Braai! (^^)
The Springs guys phoned me this morning to remind me of their breakfast fly-in this Saturday. Theirs starts at 8, so I will be going there before our braai. Anyone wanting to join me, please, you are most welcome. It is for free and everyone is invited.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=21229

Postby Bundy » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:41 pm

Thanks for sharing Paul. (!!)

Looks like you guys had a ball (^^)
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:49 pm

Seems we missed a good event Bundy.
ZU-DJE

Postby Bundy » Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:02 pm

KlapperKnop wrote:Seems we missed a good event Bundy.
What's that stuff that creates lift again?? :lol:

Such is life....but I'm not worried, there will be many more. (!!) Great to see the guys flying together and spreading the GEES. (^^)
BuzzLight
Pre flight checks done

Postby BuzzLight » Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:12 pm

Hi Guys,

Thanks for an awesome weekend! Memories to be cherished for life were written this weekend!!
Tx Mervin for living up to your promise - "You will have the time of you life"! - We certainly did!!
We made great new friends! Looking forward to the next trip with you guys!!
Game Viewing.jpg
Crocodile River - Game Viewing - priceless!!!
11500Ft.jpg
Never thought I would experience 11500ft in a Microlight..... This is truly special!
Mistig.jpg
Our departure is delayed...the mood is sombre....
Paul & Lukas.jpg
Last minute discussion before we depart
Carolina.jpg
Check the windsock....amper weggewaai!!!
To infinity.......and beyond!!
BuzzLight
Pre flight checks done

Postby BuzzLight » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:02 pm

some more pics...
996871_10151619806808682_2136022522_n.jpg
Chris, Hannelie, Rene en Johan
1000221_10151619807478682_1474820648_n.jpg
Numbi Hotel Refuel
1069993_10151619807713682_2085071451_n.jpg
Micro Bunny - Paul's Lucky Charm
Planning for 130.35.jpg
Planning for Saterday
DSC_4725.jpg
Crop sprayer kwadraat
DSC_4725.jpg (96.04 KiB) Viewed 1242 times
DSC_4758.jpg
The man behind it all
Elephant2.jpg
Elephant
BuzzLight
Pre flight checks done

Postby BuzzLight » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:20 pm

Andre you will find the Crocodile river about 1 mile southeast of the airfield....can't miss it...just follow the guys from Barberton they know the area....
Mervin1.jpg

Postby Bundy » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:50 pm

Mervyn's got that look on his face where you think he's about to kak you out for something....

...and then he tells you a rude joke instead! :lol:

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:01 pm

Thanks Chris. Ja die geel cropsprayer! (**)

Thanks for the shot of Micro Bunny. She has been around and needs a wash. Last wash was after being on the trailer behind my DIESEL Pajero. Jy kan net dink hoe mooi sy gelyk het? (**) all wind swept and black. (**)

Too infinity and beyond....we would have still been out there ## somewhere??

At 11500 rev daai enginetjie 5400 rpm en maak so "peeeeeeerrrrreeeee" en suig sous teen 16 l/h. En dit gaan so aan vir n' uur. n' Petrol na geraas omsitter. Awsome (^^)
Last edited by mulderpm on Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:19 pm, edited 4 times in total.