THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Fri Jun 14, 2013 10:53 am

Aaai togie togie. Bundy you realy have bad luck with the WX. ## The only way for you chom, is to work weekends and fly in the week. :shock:

Had a great flight this morning :mrgreen: Did 3 different outfield landings, just for fun. Smooth as a babies bum...didn't want to land and go to work. Can't believe the prediction for later today and tomorrow. There was no one flying though (except for the students at ML). Proper radio check had to wait until I was 10 minutes into my flight. A pilot in a chopper over Nigel did my check reply.

Stef, the pouch works perfectly. Will bring yours tomorrow.

Can't wait to see all you scaly wags tomorrow for a lekker gesels, chop en dop. Dionne has already started making the salad. xxx Coleslaw salad and a potato salad, this time. Alan says he will bring some charcoal as well...he doesn't trust Stef's regte egte bosveld hout. ^ I am also a charcaol fan.
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:38 pm

Charcoal is what one uses to stook steam engines! Believe me, I have the real wood all the way from the north. :lol:

I will be there early, Paul, looking at the weather we will be cracking our first beer at 06:30. (^^)

See you tomorrow.
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:00 pm

Thanks to all that were there for the braai, Just such a pity that the honesty bar was abused and robbed......this has never happened with a Tailwind gathering before! What a pity! :x
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:27 pm

Sorry to have missed out in today's braai, this day turned out to be one huge mess....

About the barit is shocking to say the least.... There is no pill for common....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:28 pm

Sorry the word is braai
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby Bundy » Sun Jun 16, 2013 5:02 am

"Thief"....english, (noun), a person who steals, in secret or by stealth.

They say all it takes to ruin the whole barrell is one rotten apple... :evil: ...never been more true.

Very sad that such a fun day was tainted by a common crook in our midst. :roll: ##

I will discuss the matter with Paul this week and we will have to come up with a more cash free system or abandon the idea completely. :cry:

Sies vir jou...

Disgusted. :evil:

Postby Bundy » Sun Jun 16, 2013 5:36 am

...and on a Happier note...

Happy Fathers Day to all the dad's !

:)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:39 am

To all those Dads out their have a big one..... Today is our day wipppppppppppyyyyyyy
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:42 am

The crook among us he knows what he did,,,,, may a 1000 flee's invest what you have in your underpants...
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Sun Jun 16, 2013 10:20 am

Bundy, its easy ... just dont stock the fridge!
ZU-DJE

Postby mulderpm » Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:11 pm

KlapperKnop wrote:Bundy, its easy ... just dont stock the fridge!
Faiz, That is a step backwards...and such a low life will not break our drive and gees :evil:

I have some ideas but they can wait until my disgust has cooled down. For now the fridge stays locked. ##

See you guys tomorrow for a sortie. (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 10:46 pm

Sad to hear about the honesty bar incident, particularly the fact that apparently this is the first time such an incident occurred. Even more so the fact that this is the first time my family and I attended.....My overall impression is : a bunch of great fellow aviators, from which I can learn a great deal. I will be joining tomorrow.....
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Bundy » Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:07 am

It was nice to meet you and your family Andries. (^^)

Please thank Monica (I hope that's right?) for her effort and the delicious cake she brought. Next time you come you wont have to bring the entire kitchen with... :lol: We are pretty well kitted out as you can see. :)

It has taken a lot of effort to revive the flying spirit at ML and seeing new faces, as well as the regular moegoe's there every month is very rewarding for those of us who have spent the best part of 18 months trying to get it right. Having a lekker kuier once a month with all our flying buds is exactly what we are trying to achieve and we will certainly not stop. puff

WRT the theft....Paul, Dionne and I are very dissapointed but it's one of those things I guess and was bound to happen sooner or later. :roll: A change in policy will be forthcoming...the cost of freedom. :(

I can only echo Robbie's thoughts about the fleas... ## ## ## ##

Hope you all had a lekker flight this morning, I decided to lie in instead. Please dont forget the 6th of July...Episode 4!

There are still at least 15 spots left! (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:47 pm

Thank you Bundy, my family enjoyed the gathering and braai, Monica loves cooking and will do her part with pleasure, be assured that we will regularly attend :) To all involved with the flight this morning, man oh man vhpy an unforgetful experience, i"ll be back!
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Bundy » Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:19 pm

Welcome to the "Tailwinds" Messerschmidt (^^)

No fees....just fun. 8)