Ballito Flyers - Spoiled Vacation !

pietmeyer

Re: Ballito Flyers - Spoiled Vacation !

Postby pietmeyer » Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:38 pm

This is why I like my fellow aviators. I do not think there is another community like this. Makes me proud to be a microlighter
Piet Meyer
Jabi J400 ZU-DUU (Wonderboom)
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:39 pm

Yeah man!!!!!
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
Wart

Postby Wart » Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:48 pm

Not to be outdone by the Ballito Bunch, just up the drag on the way to Pmb is a small town called Cato Ridge. If you are in that area drop me a PM and we can hook up at Light Flight to buzz around the cabbage patch.

Really, I know the feeling of being out of town and flightless, that is why I am thankful for the Rieties Gang who always take me under their wings, so to speak, and I am assured of getting a flight in when I am up in Gangsters.
Live: UK
pietmeyer

Postby pietmeyer » Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:58 am

Hi Guys

Just a very big THANK YOU (^^) to Bret and Stan from Ballito. My wife and I arrived there early ths morning. Met with Bret and then Stan took Juanita for a flip while Bret made me PIC to fly his plane up the north coast. The view was unbelievable. Saw some dolphins and turtles. What a view. The guys here are blessed with an absolute picture perfect landscape and ocean for flying. Thanks a million. You made our day.

Now just a reminder to everybody flying here. I am not encouraging you to fly low. Now that I know who you are, no need to come lower so that we can see. I do not want to get into trouble, so no low flying which we all know that you are not doing anyway :roll:

As I said before, the microlight community is amazing. I am so proud to be part of this group. You guys rock. Anybody ever in Gauteng, please let me know so that we can share our part of the flying space with you. Thank you, thank you (^^)
Piet Meyer
pietmeyer

Postby pietmeyer » Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:02 am

Wart wrote:Not to be outdone by the Ballito Bunch, just up the drag on the way to Pmb is a small town called Cato Ridge. If you are in that area drop me a PM and we can hook up at Light Flight to buzz around the cabbage patch.

Really, I know the feeling of being out of town and flightless, that is why I am thankful for the Rieties Gang who always take me under their wings, so to speak, and I am assured of getting a flight in when I am up in Gangsters.

Thanks Wart for the invite. Will stop by there next time I am in town
Piet Meyer

Postby The Agent » Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:32 pm

Jy is maar net soos altyd n bedorwe brokkie.

Lyk my dit was lekker.

well done guys.

Postby Dish » Fri Dec 19, 2008 10:51 am

You know lads, I have yet to meet one of us who hasnt opened his hanger, home, car or wallet for one of his microlighting mates and i agree with all that it makes us a very special fraternity. I still look back with such happy memories of the flight (and drinks) that morph arranged for me when i was down in the fairest cape. it still rates as one of my best flights ever/

So on that note, thank you to all the lads who make up this forum, to all the lads who contribute with experience advice and fun flips etc.... im privelaged and proud to call myself a microlighter

Have a fabulous festive season, may 2009 hold only special things and safe flying for you all..

(**) (**) (**)

Postby Gyronaut » Sat Dec 20, 2008 12:23 pm

=D* =D* Hear Hear Dish =D* =D*
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:47 pm

Seems you guys are having fun. Talking about spoiled vacations. This man is stranded now on the beach of Zanzibar, planned to be back for Christmas but this is not going to happened as the first available flight back to SA is only 27 Dec. (at least the first one I can afford)

Ferried 2 Cessna Caravans from Lanseria all the way up to Arusha in Tanzania. Got into a hell of a storm over Zim with not a single airport on coms in the whole of Zim. Night stop in Blantyre and over the awesome Lake Malawi into Dodoma for clearing customs. Then on to Arusha to deliver the planes to Tanganyika Flying Company.

So before complaining about sitting on the nice SA beach in KZN , think of the poor oke and his wife stranded on the hell hot white beach of Zanzibar, drinking coctails out of pinapples to survive, waiting for our flight back home.
pietmeyer

Postby pietmeyer » Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:22 am

Maybe you can ask the guys with the GT's to come and pick you up. It is hell to be stranded in Zanzibar. If it were me, I would try my best to get a flight and try even harder to miss the flight, but try you must. (^^)
Piet Meyer
peterk
Looking at the sky

Postby peterk » Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:07 am

Some north coast KZN fun we had Sat am....
Can't beat this... (all within gliding distance of the beach)
PC207753 a.jpg
PC207753 a.jpg (78.12 KiB) Viewed 1846 times
PC207597.JPG
PC207597.JPG (80.27 KiB) Viewed 1846 times
PC207590.JPG
Kzn north coast Sat am
PC207590.JPG (69.25 KiB) Viewed 1844 times
Kohlem
Slow starter

Postby Kohlem » Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:19 pm

That's the way to go boet!!