Springboks 01 12 08

johnsa

Springboks 01 12 08

Postby johnsa » Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:13 pm

Our own Robert Mugabe, Mr. Butana Khompela at least he has the same treats to confiscate pasports of the Springbok manangement if they are not changing to his willings i.o.w. loose there name and logo :evil: . 01 December support the Springboks by wearing a springbok cap, T-shirt or anything else you can think of and if you have a PM sent him an email. So much for building the Rainbow Nation, Mandela is in Support of the Springboks so lets work together with him :!:
Last edited by johnsa on Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Springboks 01 12 08

Postby John Young » Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:22 pm

johnsa wrote:01 December support the Springboks...
Hi,

Are they flying somewhere?

Connection to microlights?

Can we learn from this?

John ZU-sEXY

PS: This is not a chat forum. :?
johnsa

Re: Springboks 01 12 08

Postby johnsa » Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:34 pm

John, just go to active posts of the last 3 weeks you can see several general intrest subjects, I take it with your expierience you can find them and you are not picking on them. If you are not a springbok supporter I understand but most Microlighters will be in support of the SPRINGBOKS and its part of there enjoyment in the weekend. You can PM if you need the other topics and I will show them to you.
Angel
Found a flight school

Postby Angel » Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:40 pm

John Young wrote:
:roll:
:?
We are probably allowed to discuss almost anything on here including microlights.
Doesn't ALWAYS have to be ON topic.
However, if Barry does not approve. He can delete it.

You are being pity. Why are you picking on one paticular person? I agree with John. I can also PM you if you like :)! The off topics that is.
Angel
Found a flight school

Postby Angel » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:06 pm

demon wrote:If a post id not offensive, racist, sexist, a perosnal atatck bla bla bla, I don't mind it myself. But its a forum for all,
so I normally judge by the reaction.
This is a microlight forum, so a large majority of topics should be on the subject, but hey the odd decent bit of humour
or general news is also ok.
This post I must admit has totally lost me as i have NO idea what it is about :?: :roll:
:lol: It's okay Barry.

Johnsa, please PM him what this is all about so that he could understand whats going on here.
Angel
Found a flight school

Postby Angel » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:16 pm

demon wrote:Please no PM, its of little or no interest to me :!:

:lol: Barry ...
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:20 pm

Yeah can't understand why they want to mess with that. It's history and part of the country's culture. One of these days They have a protea on the SAA airplanes too instead of a springbok. There is your flying connection :-) to saving the sprinbok. Let it go in one place and soon it gone everywhere.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:24 pm

Me, I love the Springboks, especially the sharks. Boys, if Mr Khompela reckons that by putting the bok on the right chest brings south african rugby supporters together, lets do it. He is actually becoming the laughing stock of the ANC, just like Malema, they're all apologising left, right and centre. I probably wont wear a Bok emblem on the 1'st - the Prez supports the BOK.
Our Sevens team won the Dubai tourney today proudly sporting the Springbok on their left breast. Bokke, Bokke, Bokke
johnsa

Postby johnsa » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:28 pm

For Barry the better explanation what this is about you will see the full explanation below and I a special thanks to Stephan for making the the Flight Connection and Athol for the text below!

Springbok emblem under threat
As you are no doubt aware, the Springbok emblem is once again under attack, specifically by SA Parliament's Sport Portfolio Committee. It demands nothing less than the complete abolition of the Springbok emblem and its replacement by the King Protea as the symbol for rugby. It also demands no further use of the term Springboks, to describe the South African national team. It will not consider any compromises, despite the fact that Nelson Mandela supports the Springbok emblem, and that it is quite evident that the Boks have massive public support. So much for building the Rainbow Nation, reconciliation and fashioning the united non-racial society for which we all yearn.

The driving force behind this lunacy is Butana Khompela, the same man who threatened to confiscate the Springbok team and management's passports before the World Cup, if the team was not ‘transformed enough.’ Despite the massive support shown by the country for the Springboks during both World Cup wins, this little bureaucrat with an axe to grind continues to seek the destruction of a beloved emblem which has been in existence for more than 100 years. It is believed that Khompela was in London for the Boks great win against England last Saturday. However, it is unlikely that he paid his own way.
What can we do?

On 1 December, South Africans all over the globe are planning to stand up in visible protest against political interference in the issue over the Springbok emblem.

On this day we ask all of you to wear your hat, blanket, jersey, t-shirt, cap, scarf, pants, gloves or whatever, with the Springbok emblem on it. Whether it is to work, school, church or even parliament, as long as the emblem can be seen.

Please send this snippet to all South Africans and fair-minded friends of South Africans so that they may participate. Supporters do it in green - with the Springbok on their chests.

demon wrote:If a post id not offensive, racist, sexist, a perosnal atatck bla bla bla, I don't mind it myself. But its a forum for all,
so I normally judge by the reaction.
This is a microlight forum, so a large majority of topics should be on the subject, but hey the odd decent bit of humour
or general news is also ok.
This post I must admit has totally lost me as i have NO idea what it is about :?: :roll:
Last edited by johnsa on Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:38 pm

Johnsa, Barry definitely knows what this post is about and he will continue to moderate the post,I'm sure
Angel
Found a flight school

Postby Angel » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:41 pm

Nkwazi wrote:Johnsa, Barry definitely knows what this post is about and he will continue to moderate the post,I'm sure
:| I agree. John, looks like you should just drop the topic. Then no one can raise agruments.
If someone is interested in joining this they should rather PM you I think.
johnsa

Postby johnsa » Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:52 pm

Well I think the explanation of Athol is the better one and I have addeted my post and I am sure Barry knows what its about and I did not put any nudity to the topic and the link is there with flying on SAA :idea: Although, maybe I can find some naughty springbok supporters :P Me dropping a subject, well thats just not me or my family. If we would all drop something that we believe in than the Netherlands would be a part of Germany and have Berlin as a capital....... ##
Wart

Postby Wart » Sun Nov 30, 2008 7:40 am

John Young wrote:
johnsa wrote:01 December support the Springboks...
Hi,

Are they flying somewhere?

Connection to microlights?

Can we learn from this?

John ZU-sEXY

John I know that the flying weather hasn't been the best of late and can only assume that you have withdrawal symptoms? Must we now refrain from posting anything that is not related to "flying", "microlights" or that we can learn from? This is an open forum where people are free to discuss issues which are close to our hearts as well as related to flying, if not then we shouldn't post about upcoming rugby matches and the score that we predict, we should not post "Where are you now?", we shouldn't try and sell anything that is not flying related ???
I for one do not support the dropping of the Springbok emblem, it is totally representative of a cross-section of our country and has no political ties in any way. As said, if Mandela supported it why must it go? Wear your Springbok clothes on the 1 December and support this insanity.
Live: UK

Postby Tumbleweed » Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:34 am

I'm sure everyone has a point of view on any subject, least of all me, but as we venture off the flying topic so we lose our common ground and highlight our difference of opinion or for better, make asses of yourselves if you don't agree with our opinion.

So my opinion as far as rugby and government might be considered racist, but its not. Whilst competence and efficiency is overlooked for quotas and the importance of merits in school sport and resurrect club and amateur rugby and cricket is diluted, I'll enjoy a Springbok or Protea win but put it down to bureaucracy when they loose.

Try tell Habana he's only there for the quota but explain why the Aussies are so sh#^t scared coz Zondeki is listed in the team as a fast bowler. :) Eish.

I have an opinion on government too, but....hey :oops:

Miss your posts John, hows the flying going? (-)

Postby John Boucher » Sun Nov 30, 2008 11:15 am

I promise NOT to stir..... :idea:

I'll wear my Springbok shirt tomorrow but not that it'll mean much. Iets gaan en moet in sy MOER in vlieg....(there, aviation related!) if its the Protea or the Bokkie. Always murmurs like this before elections! :shock:

Een muis se vir die ander muis : Ek is die donner in vir my boyfriend!
Hoekom vra die ander een.....?
Hy het gese hy is 'n "pilot"!
So wat daar van vra die aander een weer....
Hy daag gister vir die eerste keer by my deur en toe ek oopmaak is hy 'n blerrie VLERMUIS! :lol:

Lets get on with the weekend please! (^^)