To all western cape flyers,
This is my first "winter" down here with my trike, and hence would like to know the following:
1. Is the weather normal at this time of year? I was told that you can fly all day, everyday in winter. Can't remember it being this bad last year.
2. Is July & August normally better flying weather?? if not, when is??
Cape Town Weather
- Wargames
Cape Town Weather
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
- gertcoetzee
Re: Cape Town Weather
Hey man this is flying weather. Have a look at my previous years' logs on zu-dve.com
- Wargames
sms me when your planning to go. I want to join you. I still have your probes. Nobody was at your hanger this weekend while I was there.
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
- Gyronaut
Wargames, it seems worse this year than ever before to me!
Damn wind doesnt seem to ever stop howling this year.
When we have good days though, they are spectacular, but I dont recall as few as recently.
I am getting withdrawal because I dont like flying in kak weather, what for. I fly for pleasure not to prove a point.
Will hold thumbs with you!
Damn wind doesnt seem to ever stop howling this year.
When we have good days though, they are spectacular, but I dont recall as few as recently.
I am getting withdrawal because I dont like flying in kak weather, what for. I fly for pleasure not to prove a point.
Will hold thumbs with you!
- John Boucher
Hey Len
Seeing that the weather is so Kilo Alpha Kilo in Cape Town makes me feel better..... Now the benificiary to what's left of the estate has to stay indoors in Blaauberg... good on ya Ol' Doctor
A Bushcat is Born - CH 211 C "Super Excited"

- Gyronaut
Give me her details, I'll go seduce her and dump her... bwahahaha
Its the brandy, forgive me
Len
Its the brandy, forgive me
Len
- John Boucher
Bigmouth....
I think someone else has already got time in.... I just don't know who he is - hope his bank balance is healthy because she has really expensive taiste but then don't they all when that little X vs. Y paper is signed and sealed....
The one thing I never got to do at my house in Blaauberg was to braai on the balcony checking out Dolphin Beach, the mountain & all the Kites in the bay.... damn...
At least I enjoyed the Blou Petrus's hospitality, beer & lekker plate of chips!

I think someone else has already got time in.... I just don't know who he is - hope his bank balance is healthy because she has really expensive taiste but then don't they all when that little X vs. Y paper is signed and sealed....

The one thing I never got to do at my house in Blaauberg was to braai on the balcony checking out Dolphin Beach, the mountain & all the Kites in the bay.... damn...
At least I enjoyed the Blou Petrus's hospitality, beer & lekker plate of chips!

- gertcoetzee
This is my first "winter" down here with my trike, and hence would like to know the following:
1. Is the weather normal at this time of year? I was told that you can fly all day, everyday in winter. Can't remember it being this bad last year.
2. Is July & August normally better flying weather?? if not, when is??
Wargames got the answer to his question (and more) this weekend. Wargames and I flew a bit this weekend. This is our altitude, groundspeed and airspeed today on coming back from Aurora!
- Attachments
- last leg alt and speed.jpg (73.19 KiB) Viewed 964 times