Postby Xyster » Sun Feb 17, 2008 11:32 am

Demon,

So tommorow I can do something stuppit to bring the sport
on to it's knees and will enjoy indemnity against personal attack? :lol: :lol:

Postby Boet » Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:18 pm

:roll: Shite sire, and all I ever wanted to do was: JUST FLY. Rainier, you are not alone. I feel exactly the same. It all of a sudden became a HUGE liability to sign out someone els`es plane. I never charged for that. If someone flies microlights, and he is not deemed bright enough by CAA to change the sparkplugs on his own aerie................................................ :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: ..............Rather let me shut TFU. My moermeter is rising. I am off to the airfield, going to fly.......... vhpy

C.A.A. = Circus against aviation.

Spark Plugs

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:56 pm

I think this whole move is just a display of shifting one's inadequacies.....and the one's shifting are certain powers that be within CAA.

To be able to master the intricacies of flying does not sit in everyone's pants. My lord, it's like asking how many Intel Engineers are required to change a light bulb?

These new limitations are proposterous to say the least. Why don't they take a hint from the damn government, impound all our aircraft and issue us with spanking new 25 seaters?

I have asked on numerous occasions and I ask this again....PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME.... HOW MANY EMPLOYEES OF CAA HAVE ACTUALLY FLOWN AN AEROPLANE OR ARE IN POSSESSION Of A VALID MPL , PPL , CPL etc. excluding Mr. Jordaan? PRETTY PLEASE....

HOW OF THEM HAVE EVER CHANGED A SPARK PLUG... HOW MANY OF THEM ACTUALLY KNOW WHAT THE FUNCTION OF A SPARK PLUG IS?

I think they don't know how to change their own... thus the lack of fire in their behinds....
Biggles

Postby Biggles » Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:26 pm

I think the whole approach to regulating microlights is wrong. This is propberbly a result of people who are used to dealing with heavy metal carrying hundreds of people trying to regulate a lawnmover engine, deckchair and umberella held together with string.

I like the way things are done elsewhere. With a big EXPERIMENTAL down the side of the fuselage. And a set of rules designed to stop you falling on anything important.

How can you regulate a hobby activity?
Trike pilot

Aerotrike Cobra
ZU-DLP

Winelands FAWN
Chunky

Re: Spark Plugs

Postby Chunky » Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:35 pm

BAD NAV wrote:I think this whole move is just a display of shifting one's inadequacies.....and the one's shifting are certain powers that be within CAA.

To be able to master the intricacies of flying does not sit in everyone's pants. My lord, it's like asking how many Intel Engineers are required to change a light bulb?

These new limitations are proposterous to say the least. Why don't they take a hint from the damn government, impound all our aircraft and issue us with spanking new 25 seaters?

I have asked on numerous occasions and I ask this again....PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME.... HOW MANY EMPLOYEES OF CAA HAVE ACTUALLY FLOWN AN AEROPLANE OR ARE IN POSSESSION Of A VALID MPL , PPL , CPL etc. excluding Mr. Jordaan? PRETTY PLEASE....

HOW OF THEM HAVE EVER CHANGED A SPARK PLUG... HOW MANY OF THEM ACTUALLY KNOW WHAT THE FUNCTION OF A SPARK PLUG IS?

I think they don't know how to change their own... thus the lack of fire in their behinds....
Just some of the new guys employed at CAA....

Mathew Eschman ( Licencing ) CPL, ATPL , +- 10000 hours, plenty ferry flights from USA to Africa.

Mike Cathro (NTCA Licensing) 4500 hours instruction, built how many aircraft. Maintained how many different types of aircraft for people over last 15 years.

I dont think you need to ask for credentials, you not going to win that fight.

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:49 pm

Wonderful... NOW I FEEL REALLY GREAT!!

So which one is trying to kill us?

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:50 pm

I think it is time to send ACHMET to their offices so that we can start again?

Postby Aerosan » Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:57 pm

Guys, this is the first and last Ill say on the issue, excepting for stirring of course....,anyway I believe that BAD Nav does have a point. If any of these people have any experience we would not have been in this here situation where all of us are in a flat spin. Arguing and fighting amongst ourselves. Fact is that some of the rules and regs that now apply to us are a load of bull. There is absolutely no sense in the fact that I can strap a lawnmower engine to a piece of wood and try to fly that around my back yard but I cannot use a proven engine that has run for the past couple of years without a hoes or poep. If it aint broke don't fix it. Wasn't there a situation recently where a certain ( I really dont know) AP insisted that a water pipe or something is rerouted and it lead to a emergency landing? (not stating a fact just asking a question)
What I'm trying to say is that shouldn't this be the time that we stand together and keep NTCA what it was intended for, the love of flying. I do this and except the risks. I'm flying an aircraft that uses an engine that could stop at any time. Im useing a airframe that is made from "lap and pale" No I cannot afford a "BIG" aerie. I do have a night rating and a normal PPL but for the love of flying I choose to fly my "toy"plane. I'm taking the risks because without it I wouldn't be half the man I am now.
The day that I first stepped into a microlight was the first day I found REAL flying, and I haven't looked back since, nor would I change it for anything in the world.

My 2000000000000 zim$
Last edited by Aerosan on Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:07 pm

^*^^ Aerosan ------ BANZAAI!!!!!
Gaylord Focker

Postby Gaylord Focker » Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:34 am

GOOD FLYING MATES , FANTASTIC FLYING MACHINES GT450 OF COURSE , RED BULL AND SPICE GOLD ,AND DISCOVERING NEW DESTINATIONS IS WHAT MAKES IT SO GREAT NOT THE BUL$#@T,AND A LITTLE BIT OF FLUFF ON THE SIDE, NEVER HURT ANYONE,

FULL POWER , BAR FORWARD AND FLY
Wild Chicks,Cold beer,KY Jelly and Gt450 Nothing else required!!!!!!!!!
THE FORCE IS STRONG ON THE DARK SIDE
Boer

Postby Boer » Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:43 am

Bliksem okes,
Imagine rerouting all this energy to fight what we beleive in instead of trashing each other. We would have solved this problem a long time ago.
The AP's are part and parcel of our hobby/sport, we need them to set an safety standard. Most/All AP's are AP's because of their love for the sport and not for financial gain. Some of them just happen to be in the fortunate/unfortunate position to have made a living from it. I aint seen an AP living in Dainfern driving a one million rand car yet. You take an AP/Instructor with 4500 training hours over the last 15 years, getting paid an average of R275.00/Hr will earn an average of R82500 per year. They gotto do something else to supplement their income just to survive. I dont think they get the credit they deserve. If I have to pay him R100 to change my spark plugs so be it. With all our big mouths together we should be able to find a solution for all the problems facing the regulation of the sport currently. Unfortunately most of us are too busy with our own careers to put any time and effort into this. Why dont we get Demon to post a topic where we can petition the issues and submit it via MISASA to the CAA. If we all stand together the CAA must listen and act on our greivence. Let's state what we want and all of us "sign" it on the forum and then submit this to the powers that be.
ZS WOA (Meisie Ferguson)
Ploegskaar No. 1
Beaver 550
Passed radio course

Postby Beaver 550 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:54 am

Some peolpe can just not make it in the real world so they have to find some place to force there point across. New aircraft on South African register. Owner has to pay for the three week course in Paris for CAA inspector. CAA inspector not required to write exams just evaluating the course. Back home she gets given the licence. Year later Audit in hangar. Could not even reconise the aircraft. I have to right the test and do six months experiece on the aircraft. Nice
Don't do as I do

Postby John Boucher » Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:12 am

bump

Postby Morph » Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:29 pm

Bad Nav :lol: :lol: :lol: 8)
IMG_2871.JPG
IMG_2871.JPG (57.68 KiB) Viewed 3854 times

Postby John Boucher » Sat Mar 15, 2008 4:15 pm

Pray do tell....

Is that to klap me over the head or is it for stirring? :wink:

Get rid of your business and work for CAA full time because as Chunky says, there is too much junk out there - lots of policing to do!