Where can I get ons of These???

Funtana
Ready for the first flight

Where can I get ons of These???

Postby Funtana » Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:41 am

Can anyone help me with info ,on where I can get the plans or buy a complete kit

The aircraft is a Cri Cri
Cri Cri.jpg
Cri Cri.jpg (23.19 KiB) Viewed 2996 times
Speed is live
Slider

Postby Slider » Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:28 pm

Have a look at this website, maybe it helps you:

http://flight.cz/cricri/english/cri-cri ... ntacts.php
ZU-ALW
Hanger 5-7
Microland
Funtana

Postby Funtana » Thu Feb 14, 2008 2:06 pm

Thank you Slider for the info,really help alot!!
Speed is live
LarryMcG

Postby LarryMcG » Thu Feb 14, 2008 3:19 pm

There was an amazing YOU TUBE about ths a while ago, high speed, loops rolls etc!

Do a search

LM
Still Flying
Funtana

Postby Funtana » Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:09 pm

Hi larymcg

Thank you sir,did the search,wow!!! Now I know why I want one!!!
Speed is live
Slider

Postby Slider » Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:23 am

Hi

Keep us updated, on what you find out. Who knows, maybe more guys would love to build one, and we can import plans / parts in bulk :shock:
ZU-ALW
Hanger 5-7
Microland
skyvan

Postby skyvan » Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:52 am

I looked at building one about 15 years ago. The main pain is going to be getting the correct (or accurate substitute) honeycomb composite for most of the structure.

However, if you can get past that hurdle (not a problem if there are 3-4 of you buying and bringing the stuff in), you will have one seriously lekker plane. IIRC, you don't even need a multi-rating to fly it, as the thrust lines are so close together that the assymetry when you lose one is almost nil.
Funtana

Postby Funtana » Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:57 pm

Sound good guy,didn't thought there would be people interseted in owning such a plan???We must meet up and discuss,the inporting of plans and parts and start building!!

Can't wait!!
Cri small.jpg
Cri small.jpg (26.27 KiB) Viewed 2847 times
Speed is live
Broker

Postby Broker » Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:10 pm

Is this a Micro light... Ultra light... or a Moerse light? :o
ZU-BIR, ZU-DWE

Postby Tumbleweed » Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:49 pm

Is this a Micro light... Ultra light... or a Moerse light?
It's kaksoek on steroids. :twisted:

Good fun

Postby Boet » Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:28 pm

Eric Palmer op kimberley het 2 kits. Weet of hulle OOIT by hom sal vlieg nie.
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:14 pm

Funtana wrote:Sound good guy,didn't thought there would be people interseted in owning such a plan???We must meet up and discuss,the inporting of plans and parts and start building!!

Can't wait!!
Very interested ! Count me in !! vhpy vhpy
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)

CriCri

Postby John Boucher » Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:42 pm

Boet.... yes, you are correct! Was in his hangar sometime ago and saw bits of the the little monster!

Maybe he'll sell?
Funtana

Postby Funtana » Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:33 am

Hi Boet

Do you perhaps have a contact number for the oke in Kimberley?
I would do any thing to own and fly such a aerie!!!
Speed is live
Funtana

Postby Funtana » Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:17 am

Hi guys could you find out the number for Eric Palmer yet?
Can I perhaps issist, in this matter?
Speed is live