Thank you Alex Rudd and the Rhino Squad

Postby Madman » Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:59 pm

Hey pilots s079

Just want to give a big thank you to Alex and his Rhino team for getting my aerie in the air.Alex,Corne,Anthony,Noel,Robbie,Neil,Jacques all helped with getting my baby in the air again ##

You guys rock and shows that it is not only about flying but also what happens on the ground..the friends you make the big smiles people can bring to one anothers faces. ##

I must say I have learned alot and can properly rig and de-rig a wing after doing so couple times...thank you Alex ##

Have an awesome festive,nothing like family,good food,friends and Microlighters to keep a smile on your face s023

Here is the happenings of Sunday when I flew ZU-BSR from Rhino Park to Crosswinds.We decided to take the long scenic route just to get some more airtime then the quicker route via Pinedene.

Caught a lift with Robbie to Rhino where Alex and a squad of trikers were all ready to rock n roll to the Crater.While Alex done the safety briefing,I went to get my bird prepped.It was nice watching all dem trikes takeoff,I am sure it was a really awesome trip being so many ##

I took off just before 7am from Rhino and routed to Microland where Gary(Alpha) was already waiting for me,sorry you waited so long Alpha,haha...Bundy was there as well with his always welcoming smile and hand shake ##

We then routed past Petit,Springs(bumpy area,something about the winds coverging..what what ## ),Ergo Slimes Dam,around Jhb buffer zone close to Suikerbos(visual) and landed at Panorama where Gavin(Tailie) was already waiting (!!)

Had a coke(Thank you Helga),stayed and had a chat for a while..then tookoff and played doing orbits before Gary turned out for Klip and Gav and I routed to Crosswinds via Gav's scenic route around Soweto...was a very nice trip =D*

Got back just before 11am ^*^^

Now to build up all the airtime I have been missing out on s040

Happy Holidays and Safe Landings (^^)

<*>
Goodbye Rhino Park.jpg
Goodbye Rhino Park
Finals 03 Microland.jpg
Finals 03 Microland
Bundy @ Microland.jpg
Bundy @ Microland
Cheers Bundy.jpg
Cheers Bundy
Petit.jpg
Petit
Springs.jpg
Springs
Ergo Slimes Dam.jpg
Ergo Slimes Dam
Alpha.jpg
Almost at Panorama
Alpha Finals 01 @ Panorama.jpg
Alpha Finals 01 @ Panorama
Finals 01 Panorama.jpg
Finals 01 Panorama
Alpha and Tailspin @ Panorama.jpg
Alpha and Tailspin @ Panorama
Alpha Orbits.jpg
Alpha Orbits
Tailspin Orbits.jpg
Tailspin Orbits
Four Dams.jpg
On route to Crosswinds
Vans International.jpg
Vans International
Tailspin Finals 28 Crosswinds.jpg
Tailspin Finals 28 Crosswinds
Finals 28 Crosswinds.jpg
Finals 28 Crosswinds
Chain Gang.jpg
Chain Gang on route from Panorama
Loco

Re: Thank you Alex Rudd and the Rhino Squad

Postby Loco » Tue Dec 25, 2012 4:33 pm

Lekka Rafiek glad to see you're loving your new aerie! (^^)

Yeah uncle Alex has helped so many in the microlighters community he deserves an award

Hope to see you guys from the west soon will be trying out the pinedene route to see how nasty those ATC folks really are :lol:

You doing Numbi again next year id love to join if all works out?

Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Madman » Wed Dec 26, 2012 6:46 am

Waaazzzz Uuuup Hugo,waaazzz Crackalacking ##

Haha,for sure...Oom Alex is the Steves Autoclinic of Microlighting :lol:

Yeah,it was an insane trip,will do it over and over =D*

Lemme know if you want us to meet you at Aero57 or anywhere you cumfy s023

For sure,not gonna miss Numbi 2013, 25th Anniversary of Africa Cup :mrgreen:

Have an awesome one ##

Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:44 am

Howzit Rafiek!

Nice to finaly "meet" you. I was the oke that said hello from inside / under the wing of the Jabi (when I took Bundy for a flip). Looks like you had a lekker flip too! Keep well and I wish you a safe festive season.

Cheers Jaco
Jaco P.

Postby Madman » Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:38 am

Hi Jaco vhpy

Nice to meet you too ##

Yeah,really enjoyed the trip ##

See you soon at Rhino,two of my buds are still training there,so I will be there time and again :mrgreen:

Hope you having an awesome festive as well s023

Raf