Belgian Microlight Flyer
- Beefmaster
- Going for flight test
Re: Who flies what and where?
O daai een van andre!? Mooi trike daai en blykbaar heeltemal ge-revamp!
Happy flying tjom, waar in die wereld is jy?? Dalk moet ons 'n sexyraptor bymekaarkoms hou laat mense kan sien hoe lyk mooi trikes!

ZU-DMB -> Worlds hottest Raptor 582
A powerline never hits an aircraft, except in self-defence.
Gavin Kukard
Ja dit kan werk, Net buite Hartbeespoort. Kla besig met n runway. Het darem al n windkous
. Groete.

Folla
This is not Flying, this is a Flippen Adventure.
![/size]
This is not Flying, this is a Flippen Adventure.

- Beefmaster
- Going for flight test
Ja dis my volgende stap ook, maar het nogal berge hier waar ek wil runway bou! 

Gavin Kukard
- BeanCounter
- Solo cross country
Hi guys, happy owner of Cobra ZU-KBP and very very happy owner of the license I got this morning. Weather didn't want to play along, but a big thank you to my instructors Mervin, Fanie and Larry and to Steve who did the flight test and showed me more patience than I probably deserved.
I'm based at Microland, looking forward to seeing more guys get active there and joining on some fly-aways.
Jaco
I'm based at Microland, looking forward to seeing more guys get active there and joining on some fly-aways.
Jaco
- Beefmaster
- Going for flight test
Geluk Jaco! Baie mooi trike wat jy gekoop het! 

Gavin Kukard
- Rudix
Looks like it is time for my yearly update
Since I have added a new toy to the toybox I am updating the list of the planes I am currently flying (Not building).
Here is the flying contents of the toyboxat Rhino Park.

ZU-CGR, Rand Robinson Engineering KR2 powered by a turbo charged, watercooled 2.1l VW based engine swinging a 2 blade P-Prop. Has been re-painted since this photo was taken.

ZS-VYZ, Rand Robinson Engineering KR2 power by a turbocharged and intercooled 2.4l VW based engine swinging a 2 blade P-Prop.

ZU-AEN, Rans S12 powered by a Rotax 618 swinging a 3 blade NC prop. I learned to fly on this plane and she is still fun!

ZU-EJS, Savannah powered by a Rotax 912EX now swinging a Woodcomp 3 blade prop.

ZU-BSE, Bushbaby powered by a Rotax 912UL now swinging a Warp 3 blade prop.
Hanger space has become a problem.....
Fly safe,

Since I have added a new toy to the toybox I am updating the list of the planes I am currently flying (Not building).
Here is the flying contents of the toyboxat Rhino Park.

ZU-CGR, Rand Robinson Engineering KR2 powered by a turbo charged, watercooled 2.1l VW based engine swinging a 2 blade P-Prop. Has been re-painted since this photo was taken.

ZS-VYZ, Rand Robinson Engineering KR2 power by a turbocharged and intercooled 2.4l VW based engine swinging a 2 blade P-Prop.

ZU-AEN, Rans S12 powered by a Rotax 618 swinging a 3 blade NC prop. I learned to fly on this plane and she is still fun!

ZU-EJS, Savannah powered by a Rotax 912EX now swinging a Woodcomp 3 blade prop.

ZU-BSE, Bushbaby powered by a Rotax 912UL now swinging a Warp 3 blade prop.
Hanger space has become a problem.....
Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

Very nice Rudi. They all look very nice, Especialy ZU-AEN.
Enjoy,Vernon.

- Rudix
Hi Vernon!vernon11 wrote:Very nice Rudi. They all look very nice, Especialy ZU-AEN.![]()
![]()
![]()
Enjoy,Vernon.
Thanks, yes, she will always be special

"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

Hi Rudi, that collection of babies looks rather nice. Tell me i wonder if you wouldnt mind lending me a protractor/ blade setter from one of your three bladers? Bit of a cheek i know to ask, but i need to set up one of my students prop , and i lost track of my one ages ago.
valleyflights.biz
http://www.valleyflightsmicrolighting.com
Jabiru Instructor ( Grade B)
- Rudix
Hi Sue,Suesing wrote:Hi Rudi, that collection of babies looks rather nice. Tell me i wonder if you wouldnt mind lending me a protractor/ blade setter from one of your three bladers? Bit of a cheek i know to ask, but i need to set up one of my students prop , and i lost track of my one ages ago.
valleyflights.biz
Thanks! No problem, I just need to retrieve my protractor from the last guy who used it, he is based at my field so I hope to see him this weekend. Will drop you a SMS as soon as I have it!
Fly safe,

Thanks a stack!
http://www.valleyflightsmicrolighting.com
- Looking at the sky
Hi there all fellow microlighters. After a number of atempts over the last year I have now managed to register on the microlighters forum. I am the proud owner of Bravo Oscar Golf (aquilla1 with 582) . Sounds better than BOG. Currently hangered at Microland or sometimes at leuwkop. Got my license in december last year so due for renewal soon. Have sunup about 30 hours on BOG since acquiring her in March.
Anyone have info or advice on arranging fuel refills at Harrismith or somewhere else in that area? I want to plan a trip to Drakensburg sometime.
Cheers Frank
Anyone have info or advice on arranging fuel refills at Harrismith or somewhere else in that area? I want to plan a trip to Drakensburg sometime.
Cheers Frank
Hi there Frank,
I dont believe we've met yet? I'm terrible with names though so perhaps we have?
Glad you finally got registered and please join in our Microland Thread
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=18384&start=210
We have a monthly braai at ML every 3rd Sat of the month, (next one 20th Oct) if weather allows we do a lekker sortie in the morning and then route back home to the airfield for a bit of serious "hanger talk"
Follow the above thread and please come and join the rest of us.
Come join the fun

I dont believe we've met yet? I'm terrible with names though so perhaps we have?

Glad you finally got registered and please join in our Microland Thread

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=18384&start=210
We have a monthly braai at ML every 3rd Sat of the month, (next one 20th Oct) if weather allows we do a lekker sortie in the morning and then route back home to the airfield for a bit of serious "hanger talk"

Come join the fun

Welcome.F Smallwood wrote:Hi there all fellow microlighters. After a number of atempts over the last year I have now managed to register on the microlighters forum. I am the proud owner of Bravo Oscar Golf (aquilla1 with 582) . Sounds better than BOG. Currently hangered at Microland or sometimes at leuwkop. Got my license in december last year so due for renewal soon. Have sunup about 30 hours on BOG since acquiring her in March.
Cheers Frank
You can land at the Ultra city near Escourt.
Hey guys I'm told i have to make a post here.
I have done a grand total of 3 hours (duel) and i am already strongly addicted to WSC. I am learning to fly at micro-land, if all goes according to plan i will hopefully be finishing my license in the first half of next year.
Chow for now
Paul
I have done a grand total of 3 hours (duel) and i am already strongly addicted to WSC. I am learning to fly at micro-land, if all goes according to plan i will hopefully be finishing my license in the first half of next year.
Chow for now
Paul