Waterkloof & Zwartkop Fly-in 12 May 2012

D2O

Re: Waterkloof & Zwartkop Fly-in 12 May 2012

Postby D2O » Wed May 16, 2012 10:10 am

Guys, please take the negatives to another topic. I wasn't there, cause I couldn't be. I'm at peace with that, but am still jealous at those who could go. Such is life.
It was so nice to read about all the good things that happened, and how everyone felt, but it looks like you are allowing one pilot to spoil what was a great fly in! Start a topic on it elsewhere, and leave the positive experiences here.
($$) ($$) :mrgreen:
Plane-less

Postby Dish » Wed May 16, 2012 10:16 am

EXACTLY
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Wed May 16, 2012 10:33 am

Dish wrote:
Sorry WTF ?? Since when did anyone deciding not to fly in for whatever reason need an excuse??? Was this compulsory>?? Is every fly in now compulsory ??? if you didnt want to fly or had arrangements that precluded you from flying or didnt feel like it or whatever that was your perrogative and decision....?? surely? so please dont use that fact that ou boet gate crashed the event as a positive thing,,, thats just ridiculous.

Anyway _ Once again lets not let issues cloud how lekker the event was. I have heard nothing but positive feedback from 99% of the pilots and suggest that if anyone else wants to further engage in reprimanding perhaps PM the person and lets use the rest of this thread for photos and good memories??
Eish! Dish....I love your humour!...It's always down to interpretation..But!....no fly-in is ever compulsory, or ever been propagated as such. I think that what p-prop is saying is that (in his view) some guys had excuses not to attend but Dawid gatecrashed and was caught out due to his mistake at FASK.
We are resolving the issue off-forum as we speak, so that the positive postings thus far are not clouded by the ongoing issue of what transpired. :wink:
I think that if one thing could be learnt from this, its that you don't attend or fly in to any organized event without authority. We have built up such a good relationship with the "other" GF fraternity and to go and spoil it with unruly attitudes is to the detriment of all of us.

I truly trust that this is the last post on this subject and I hope to get a few hundred more photos and stories to enjoy xxx
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
FJR
Found a flight school

Postby FJR » Wed May 16, 2012 10:43 am

Some Pic's in low resolution taken from the ground at Swartkop.
It was awesome - the pic's don't do justice.
Thanks for the thrill of seeing some 50 very special flaaiing masjiens up there.
Swartkop Mei 2012 012 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 014 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 016 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 018 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 019 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 020 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 021 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 023 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 024 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 025 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 026 (600x399).jpg

Postby Dish » Wed May 16, 2012 10:53 am

Ahhhh _ yes my friend, take it in jest and well done on a great event/.
FJR
Found a flight school

Postby FJR » Wed May 16, 2012 10:55 am

Some more Pics
Swartkop Mei 2012 027 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 029 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 031 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 034 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 035 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 036 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 038 (600x399).jpg
Swartkop Mei 2012 040 (600x399).jpg

Postby Tailspin » Wed May 16, 2012 11:19 am

Hi Guys

Downloaded my GPS track fro the FAWK trip.

Note the Orbits down over Aero57 and the open cast mine and then my approach track way clear of FASK :twisted: :twisted:
FAWK Track.jpg
The Blue is Madman as Leader, the Yellow is me leading home. Raf you fly like you need batteries for your GPS :twisted: :twisted:
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Wed May 16, 2012 11:32 am

Tailspin wrote:Hi Guys

Note the Orbits down over Aero57 and the open cast mine and then my approach track way clear of FASK :twisted: :twisted:
FAWK Track.jpg
GPS track doesn't show your "touch and go" at FASK (**) :wink: :lol:
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies
Playboy

Postby Playboy » Wed May 16, 2012 12:13 pm

FAWK Track.jpg
The Blue is Madman as Leader, the Yellow is me leading home. Raf you fly like you need batteries for your GPS :twisted: :twisted:
Good one Tailspin (^^) (^^) ...think we should donate Raf some New Batteries next time we see him ## ## ## :lol: :lol:
Brendan Botha
ZS-Nothing at this stage
willemgreyling

Postby willemgreyling » Wed May 16, 2012 4:06 pm

Hi guys here is what I have.
IMG_3829.jpg
IMG_3830.jpg
IMG_3831.jpg
IMG_3832.jpg
IMG_3833.jpg
IMG_3834.jpg
Panorama
Savannah S
willemgreyling

Postby willemgreyling » Wed May 16, 2012 5:07 pm

IMG_3834.jpg
IMG_3835.jpg
IMG_3836.jpg
IMG_3837.jpg
IMG_3838.jpg
IMG_3839.jpg
IMG_3840.jpg
Panorama
Savannah S
willemgreyling

Postby willemgreyling » Wed May 16, 2012 5:13 pm

And more..
IMG_3841.jpg
IMG_3842.jpg
IMG_3843.jpg
IMG_3844.jpg
IMG_3845.jpg
IMG_3846.jpg
IMG_3847.jpg
IMG_3848.jpg
IMG_3849.jpg
IMG_3850.jpg
Panorama
Savannah S
willemgreyling

Postby willemgreyling » Wed May 16, 2012 5:28 pm

And More...
IMG_3851.jpg
IMG_3852.jpg
IMG_3853.jpg
IMG_3854.jpg
IMG_3855.jpg
IMG_3856.jpg
IMG_3857.jpg
IMG_3858.jpg
IMG_3859.jpg
IMG_3860.jpg
Panorama
Savannah S

Postby Madman » Wed May 16, 2012 7:11 pm

FAWK Track.jpg
:lol:

That's because I was following my map more than I was my GPS as I did not have enough time to put the plan in my gps,last minute changes :wink: ...and the rest was looking back for you in that wierd dark fog like conditions..you going silent on me also did not help ##

Haha..at least this time you know to trust me when I say.."trust me I know what I'm doing :wink: "

It was AAAAAAAWWWWWWWEEEESOMEEEEEE and I still get goosies thinking about our Sat morning flight ##

THANK YOU again to everyone who made this possible..I marked it FAT in my logbook and stuck the participant pass I got in there as well ## xxx

Can't wait for the next event...it can only get better :mrgreen:

Postby Madman » Wed May 16, 2012 8:28 pm

Some pics I took from my vid cam..used VLC to do freeze frames so the quality sux..but still cool :P
vlcsnap-2012-05-15-00h52m25s74.jpg
Adrenaline start kicking in...
vlcsnap-2012-05-15-00h52m41s226.jpg
My wingman Alpha
vlcsnap-2012-05-15-00h52m42s238.jpg
Check all these trikes..woohoo
vlcsnap-2012-05-15-00h52m46s24.jpg
Hearts pumping...
vlcsnap-2012-05-15-00h53m34s245.jpg
Almost there
vlcsnap-2012-05-15-00h54m49s234.jpg