It was so nice to read about all the good things that happened, and how everyone felt, but it looks like you are allowing one pilot to spoil what was a great fly in! Start a topic on it elsewhere, and leave the positive experiences here.

Eish! Dish....I love your humour!...It's always down to interpretation..But!....no fly-in is ever compulsory, or ever been propagated as such. I think that what p-prop is saying is that (in his view) some guys had excuses not to attend but Dawid gatecrashed and was caught out due to his mistake at FASK.Dish wrote:
Sorry WTF ?? Since when did anyone deciding not to fly in for whatever reason need an excuse??? Was this compulsory>?? Is every fly in now compulsory ??? if you didnt want to fly or had arrangements that precluded you from flying or didnt feel like it or whatever that was your perrogative and decision....?? surely? so please dont use that fact that ou boet gate crashed the event as a positive thing,,, thats just ridiculous.
Anyway _ Once again lets not let issues cloud how lekker the event was. I have heard nothing but positive feedback from 99% of the pilots and suggest that if anyone else wants to further engage in reprimanding perhaps PM the person and lets use the rest of this thread for photos and good memories??
GPS track doesn't show your "touch and go" at FASKTailspin wrote:Hi Guys
Downloaded my GPS track fro the FAWK trip.
Note the Orbits down over Aero57 and the open cast mine and then my approach track way clear of FASK![]()
![]()
Good one TailspinTailspin wrote:Hi Guys
Note the Orbits down over Aero57 and the open cast mine and then my approach track way clear of FASK![]()
The Blue is Madman as Leader, the Yellow is me leading home. Raf you fly like you need batteries for your GPS
![]()
Tailspin wrote:Hi Guys
The Blue is Madman as Leader, the Yellow is me leading home. Raf you fly like you need batteries for your GPS
![]()