Waterkloof & Zwartkop Fly-in 12 May 2012

thys bas

Re: Waterkloof & Zwartkop Fly-in 12 May 2012

Postby thys bas » Sun Apr 29, 2012 11:28 am

The whole idea was to get 100 planes for 100 years, was it not?

Why not invite other aircraft to join the formation, Bushbabies, Kitfoxes, Cubs etc? I'm sure you can a few more aircraft in the air.
HansK
Passed radio course

Postby HansK » Sun Apr 29, 2012 11:48 pm

No LSA planes? - Foxbats? We are 4 Foxies that could come.
Last edited by HansK on Thu May 03, 2012 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bulletjie

Postby Bulletjie » Tue May 01, 2012 6:20 pm

What about an update please Mcfly? Is this still on? -0<
Dream more when you are awake!
BIG-G

Postby BIG-G » Wed May 02, 2012 8:37 am

Dear Nkwazi China. I booked for Battlefields months ago. Not my fault the dates clash. Would have been fun to be there. So dont get ugly mate!!!
P&M AVIATION SA. Quik GT450, Mainair and Pegasus Trikes
"Take Flight and Reach for the Sky"
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Wed May 02, 2012 8:43 am

Nkwazi wrote:Right, I don't see the following names on the list :twisted: :evil: Name and shame them I say ## Come on boys man

Francois Prinsloo

mmmmm I will be there on the ground taking pics of this ## ## ## xxx
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies
BIG-G

Postby BIG-G » Wed May 02, 2012 8:57 am

Hey TC. Thanks for lekker breaky fly-in yesterday. Very nice. G
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Wed May 02, 2012 9:25 am

100 microlight formation - sorry guys not for me.

BIG-G

Postby BIG-G » Wed May 02, 2012 9:42 am

I have to agree Thatch. Could be a scary prospect!

Postby Dish » Wed May 02, 2012 9:51 am

Yeah - I wont be making this one sorry boys... but you have fun now !!! (**)
alanmack

Postby alanmack » Wed May 02, 2012 10:35 am

I too will not be there. I will be attending an immediate family reunion that was planned a long time ago. As we will be out of town I will not be able to pop-in. With family arriving from as far afield as Kazakstan and Australia I'm afraid non attendance is not an option.

Please do take cameras and use them! Send the story and pic's to nemo@webo.co.za.

Re the concerns of flying in a 100 formation. Manage it as 20 x 5 planes. 20 x 5 plane gaggles = 1 x 100 plane galaxy. Take a tip from migrating ducks - they congregate at one place. Then they fly off in small gaggles with each gaggle having a leader who keeps them in the 5 formation ( two left and two right) and away from other gaggles.

Re the comments about having difficulty with the scanned forms - I can add an online form on the MISASA WEBSITE - just send me the form plus the list (e-mail addresses) of who it must be sent to when submitted if you would like this.

Re getting support - I offered some time ago to e-mail the MISASA membership (current and has been's) if I was sent the e-mail that you want circulated. - The offer still stands.

Fly safe :( :( :(
Nemo
nemo@webo.co.za
NEMO
I have now joined the ranks of wannabe pilots!
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Wed May 02, 2012 4:10 pm

Papers faxed through. Not sure whether it is filed in correctly but they are sent.
Will be flying in from microland with Shaun and Mike. vhpy

Postby Air Hog » Fri May 04, 2012 7:11 am

Looks like this idea is dying, slow and painfull. And all the effort that Les has put in.
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Fri May 04, 2012 7:27 am

Hi Gents
Despite the relative disappointing response I am glad to inform you the the event will go ahead as planned and kudos to those of you who are going to take part in this exciting event. I have a meeting this morning at 09h00 at Zwartkop with the show officials and I will post the outcome of that meeting on this forum.
The cutoff date has been extended to Wednesday next week and I appeal to those who want to participate to get the required documentation to me by Wednesday morning. For those who's documentation have already been received, I am glad to announce that your clearances will be faxed to you within the next few days.

Les
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Fri May 04, 2012 7:34 am

Names so far:

Abraham Gerhardus Burger
Theo Greyling
Conrad Du Preez
Adam Nicholaas Willemse
Pieter Meyer
Rafik Sallie
Les Mc Master
Gavin Van Der Berg
noel Rootman
Brett Hickman
Percy Goetsch
Gary Heydenrich
Stanley Hill
David Schalk Du Toit
David Johannes Welman
Wimpy Jansen
Richard Strever
Henry Alexander Adams
Mark Wheeler
Deon van Heerden
Shaun Fryer
Gegory Joseph Faxelhas
Willem Niklaas Greyling
Michael Cavendish Ambrose
Kevin Michael Phillips
Thomas Adlam
Peter Coskey
Richard Strever
Pieter Jacobus Briel
Paul Marius Mulder
Anton Roel Jansen
Brendon Adrian Botha
Mochael Cavendish Ambrose
David Cameron-Ellis
Pieter Bezuidenhout
Paul Abraham Willemse
Nicholas Jacobus Swardt

Keep those docs coming!!
-0< =D*
Last edited by mcfly on Fri May 04, 2012 7:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
wiskeyfoxtrot

Postby wiskeyfoxtrot » Fri May 04, 2012 7:45 am

Les, how is this flyby going to happen... even now with the amount of aeries we have now we need a plan on how many in a " gaggle " or whatever. :? :? :? I know you have a lot on your plate so lets see what the guys think ?
I dont want to sound negative,but i dont want to see any accidents happening.... :( :(

Does anybody have ideas on how we can do this ? ... a mass of aircraft in the air without a plan is looking for kak !

Thanks guys (!!)
" Excuse me while i kiss the sky "

Aeroprakt A22 Foxbat
ZU - DYE
Sport Cruiser
ZU - LSA